Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v4, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

sms2u
post Jan 24 2017, 09:30 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 24 2017, 04:58 PM)
// 24 JAN 24 JAN (DGP) PB SWIPE CASH BACK-WK 11 25.00CR //

swiped RM500.01 @ 12 Dec 2016 (Mon)
astro bill @ astro portal, maxis postpaid @ maxispay
QUOTE(ckweng @ Jan 24 2017, 05:15 PM)
(DGP) PB SWIPE CASH BACK-WK 11 25.00  rclxms.gif

Spent at: Lazada, AEON, Zalora and bus ticket bookings
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Jan 24 2017, 06:25 PM)
24 JAN (DGP) PB SWIPE CASH BACK-WK 11 25.00

Spent Lazada, 11Street and Unifi (UOB Pay online)
wonder why all get RM25 and no fully utilized to get RM50?
sms2u
post Jan 26 2017, 05:37 PM

3,281 posts

anyone face problem when transfer fund to other bank account via instant transfer? money deducted and other bank account do not received the fund.

Instant transfer should be immediate , rite?
sms2u
post Feb 2 2017, 03:42 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Feb 2 2017, 02:55 PM)
Using jompay to pay can get the 6% rebate?
whbil u want to pay?
sms2u
post Feb 8 2017, 10:24 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(chungss @ Feb 7 2017, 08:39 PM)
Had the same experience when I try to pay 3 bills (Unifi, TNB and SYABAS) at one go using UOB PayOnline -- 3 OTPs received one after another. Everything seemed fine (I have not check my email yet at this point) so I proceed to pay Astro bill (via astro.com.my) but transaction was not successful, twice.

So I called up PBB VS CS and was told the card was blocked due to "too many transactions within a timeframe." Was told that the system will automatically block on the 3rd transaction when I was paying via UOB PayOnline (my SYABAS payment was not succesful). When I asked what is the timeframe, he couldn't answer me but instead advise to pay the bill one at a time. He proceeded to unblock the card and my next transaction was successful.

I did not have this problem when I was paying the same 3 bills last month. I guess have to forego the convenience of paying all the bills in one go for now.
if u use uob payonline to pay 3 bills (Unifi, TNB and SYABAS), it will required 3 payment which are 3 OTP.

sms2u
post Feb 8 2017, 10:42 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 8 2017, 10:32 AM)
if u ever read properly, there were 3 otp. but ppb blocked the 3rd payment to go thru because pbb detected multiple otp trigger in very short period of time.
from where u can see i no read properly?

i telling him/her that even choose 3 bill to pay together in same page. But uob payonline will treat as 3 payment and 3 otp required.
sms2u
post Feb 8 2017, 04:11 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 8 2017, 11:01 AM)
really faint ...

3 bills, 3 OTPs, 3 payments, 3rd payment rejected by PBB.
what u trying to show to me by making bold on the other user?

I can read properly the statement. u are the 1 say i did not read properly.
sms2u
post Feb 20 2017, 11:11 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Feb 16 2017, 11:17 AM)
I just checked in shopee and followed the mentioned user/shop.
But i can't find the special promotion about 1-2%.
Is it limited time only?
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 16 2017, 06:48 PM)

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 17 2017, 10:22 AM)
Shopee is not a loyalty/discount card though....
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 17 2017, 11:36 AM)
Then it should go to general thread.
i see some discussed shopee in forum below.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4073627/+2700
sms2u
post Feb 21 2017, 04:40 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 21 2017, 02:35 PM)
awesome!

// 21 FEB 21 FEB (DGP) PB SWIPE CASH BACK-WK 15 25.00CR //

paid astro bill @ astro portal, maxis postpaid @ maxispay
9 Jan 2017 (Mon) @ RM500.01
RM500.01. kiamsiap attitude?
sms2u
post Feb 23 2017, 11:52 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Feb 22 2017, 10:17 PM)
Did a quick search but couldn't find any info on this.

If enrol public VS on maxis auto billing, still entitled for the 6% rebate under online category? I saw that maxis pay is under the online group.
pay bill in maxis pay entile 6% cash rebate cos it is considered online transaction

QUOTE(mamamia @ Feb 22 2017, 10:30 PM)
Auto billing no 6% cashback
auto billing no 6% cash rebate becos it is not considered online transaction
sms2u
post Feb 27 2017, 05:13 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Feb 27 2017, 05:09 PM)
UOB PayOnline (TNB, TM, SYABAS, DBKL, MPPP, MBSA)
is this cukai taksiran pay by uobpayonline considered as DBKL and entitle 6%? thk
i believe is a big NO
sms2u
post Feb 28 2017, 11:43 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(KageBunshi @ Feb 28 2017, 10:11 PM)
Hi
Anyone know how to increase credit limit for this card?
download form and fill in to request increase credit limit
sms2u
post Mar 2 2017, 05:11 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Mar 2 2017, 04:50 PM)
Think 80 per swipe was "Every Swipe Counts" in Oct to Dec 2015. Swipe 3 / 5 / 8 times for 20 / 50 / 100. I remember being super annoyed because I bought gift cards from AEON big (RM20 x 4) x 8,  which meant carrying 32 cards around and looking like a crazy woman at the counter.  Was very hard to get through RM100 per week.

I preferr multiples of 50 or 100 then can achieve through reloading TNG or buying larger denomination vouchers.
why x8? i thought supplementary card swipe will be count together with principal to get the promotion offer?

update...oh they swipe 8 times ..each time to buy 4 RM20 card..
earlier i thought she swipe using 8 supplmentary cc

This post has been edited by sms2u: Mar 2 2017, 05:13 PM
sms2u
post Mar 7 2017, 03:09 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Mar 7 2017, 03:00 PM)
Says seller cancel due to out of stock (?) Buyer changes mind with seller agreeable (?) Thses can heppen in other platforms, not sure about shopee.
batter check with seller before make order to avoid cancellation.

or u should look for establish seller
sms2u
post Mar 8 2017, 05:36 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 8 2017, 01:08 AM)
How to split statement?
if u want to be safe, pay to 8 different merchants.

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Mar 8 2017, 02:09 AM)
Call or email CS.
no point to call cs as i believe many of them no sure about what is split payment or they migth simply provide answer

sms2u
post Mar 14 2017, 10:03 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(fyl @ Mar 11 2017, 11:26 PM)
Hi may I know if you receive any SMS that your swipe is valid entry for the 5x 8x 50VB promo? So confirm gift cards and vouchers at AEON or TESCO are applicable? thanks
i do not think got gift card in aeon or tesco

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Mar 13 2017, 08:46 PM)
i have said this many many many times.

stop calling CS!!!  ranting.gif

some members already proved it was qualified for cash back and yet people still call to verify.  bangwall.gif

you know what? in the early days, TNB and syabas were also qualified until people started calling CS "to verify".

the more people call, the more they know!!!

and for your info, all CS thinks the same.

ANY BILLS = UTILITY BILLS

doh.gif
be cool down as u are no KING who can stop people to do their thing.
I think U will be even MAD if some one tell u that he call cs complaint why cannot get cash back for tnb and can get cash back for maxis. both are utilities.

QUOTE(drbone @ Mar 13 2017, 09:10 PM)
Well, it is only natural that one would confirm with CS since so many were happily hoping that the promo would be eligible for their maxispay transactions. If not now, someone else would definitely call them up to enquire. doh.gif
I am total agree which we cannot stop people to call CS to ask. They have right to do so.

QUOTE(drbone @ Mar 13 2017, 10:07 PM)
Dude, seriously, do you really think by calling , just from 1 call, they are gonna change the policy ? There could have been others who would have called. Don't you think more people would have read the T&C and if in doubt, called to clarify?
Anyway, it's up to you and it's your choice to break out this way.
If not for this time, sooner or later , someone else would have wanted to know.
Grow up.
some CS just simply answer and no take action.
Other cs or senior CS might further check with product owner or the people who handle for promotion .
May be need to change or configure the system if they really what to exclude some transactions / catrgory.

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Mar 14 2017, 12:09 AM)
Next probably people will be asking whether paying bills via shopee eligible for the campaign..
yes, but i do not think public bank want to exlcude this shopee.
sms2u
post Mar 14 2017, 03:28 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Mar 14 2017, 10:40 AM)
Generally, utilities bill in bank is meant for Water, Sewerage & Electricity.. telephone services are not usually classified as utility as we have 1 thing called telecommunication.. both carried different MCC. (Utitilies 4900 and Telecommunocation 4814)

So, as some sifu here mentioned, if PBB is to change the category, then I'm sure customer will complain as the tnc meant for utilities payment n not bill payment..
customer can always complaint. But bank also have right not to entertain the customer complaint
sms2u
post Mar 15 2017, 10:02 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Mar 14 2017, 09:45 PM)
Received a letter from PBB asking for feedback on their bank and service so far. I guess coz i am new-to-bank and just gotten the VS last month.
This statement in the letter draws my attention 'as a gesture of appreciation, we will send u a SURPRISE GIFT upon receipt of the questionaire from you'

This made my day, and I realise how easily customers can be enticed with small gifts biggrin.gif
i think just Rm10 vocuher or a pen

QUOTE(CART@@N @ Mar 14 2017, 10:28 PM)
If not mistaken..last time i get rm50 parkson voucher for reply the survey..
u sure got give Rm50 voucher? i remmember RM10 or pen, but no sure from which bank
sms2u
post Mar 16 2017, 11:11 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 16 2017, 06:54 PM)
sms2u, is it true?
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Mar 16 2017, 07:22 PM)
I will experiment on Monday and let you know. I haven't used Shopee much, except for 1-2 bills when sellers have promotions. But will try if got nothing else to spend on this coming Monday.  Think got some TNB to pay.
yes, some of my customer told me that.

U may buy from more than 1 seller if cannot buy from same seller.

sms2u
post Mar 17 2017, 03:10 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(sysy @ Mar 17 2017, 02:55 PM)
You guys are referring to DBKL bill have restriction of 2 transaction?

For Tnb i did 3x last week in a day.
same shop in shopee? use same credit card / debit card?
sms2u
post Mar 24 2017, 07:00 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Mar 24 2017, 06:55 PM)
Query: If you have 2 principle cards with 4 transactions each.... Which card does the RM50 goes to?...
u are first time? should be higher ranking of the card

This post has been edited by sms2u: Mar 24 2017, 07:00 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0220sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:19 PM