Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v4, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

justanovice
post Feb 11 2017, 02:11 PM

2,526 posts

Just submitted my online application form for PB VS, and will submit documents on Monday.
Anyone knows how many days for processing, approval and card sent to new applicants?
The 3-piece luggage bags set are very attractive!
Btw was torn between applying for PB World card as it gives 10% CB for dining & groceries, but seems it is a temporary promo. Better secure a firm 6% CB card first
justanovice
post Feb 27 2017, 05:24 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(shawnk @ Feb 26 2017, 07:03 PM)
Just to share, i applied online and attached my 3 mnth pay slip. Was approved and waiting for card to be delivered.
justanovice
post Feb 27 2017, 07:13 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(Dividend Magic @ Feb 27 2017, 06:41 PM)
Congrats!  rclxms.gif

I'm still waiting for their reply on approval. How long did yours take?
My application is not that fast either, submit application online on 12/2 (sunday though) and gotten sms approval notification on 23/2
justanovice
post Mar 1 2017, 10:11 PM

2,526 posts

Just gotten my card, and to all new members, remember to send SMS to PBB to register, spend rm200 within 60 days to get the free luggage bags. They look awesome!

https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...d-Campaign.aspx

justanovice
post Mar 6 2017, 12:26 PM

2,526 posts

This thread has become exciting due to the CB promo wink.gif
Since i am a new PBB VS cardholdef, may i ask if the weekly allocation will usually runs out every Monday evening, as per your previous experience? I am not sure if I should start spending to hit 8x to tonight / tomorrow morning. Thanks

justanovice
post Mar 6 2017, 06:21 PM

2,526 posts

Lol salute you all. I better forget about this week and accumulate my bullets to pay my bills next monday 7 Am before going to work 🤤
justanovice
post Mar 9 2017, 04:51 PM

2,526 posts

Nice AFT promo there. PBB really giving good offers, too bad i only become their customer recently.
Next is to go and open a savings account with them before i can participate.
Anyone knows if 'EasyLock' is a good brand?
justanovice
post Mar 11 2017, 05:59 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ Mar 11 2017, 05:27 PM)
i just pay maxis to make it 5x today. hopefully can get discount smile.gif
Why take risk today ? :0
I've prepared to do maxis pay on Monday morning
justanovice
post Mar 12 2017, 08:46 PM

2,526 posts

Anyone knows if i use tm online to pay UNIFI bill, the payment gateway is in malaysia timezone right?
Planning to perform tm online + maxis pay 8X rm50 tonight 12.30 AM
I'm sure maxis pay is following malaysia timezone (therefore should qualify as Monday transactions)
justanovice
post Mar 13 2017, 09:59 AM

2,526 posts

Did 7x online transactions (TM online, Astro.com and MaxisPay) and 1x retail transaction, all RM50 each.

I keep on getting sms alerts - multiple transactions from cards - from 4th to 8th transactions.

Good feature although very annoying.
justanovice
post Mar 13 2017, 12:59 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Mar 10 2017, 08:45 PM)
Vouchers are my last resort in weeks which I really have no spending. Or, if I know have to buy stuff (especially cosmetics) which would normally not have CB anyway.

For TNG I reload RM50x8. My car expenses  are fully paid by company so the service charge doesn't bother me. Even if they were not paid by company, for every RM50 grocery swipe with my WMC, I will get:

RM5 WMC 10% cashback
RM6.25 promo 12% cashback

The 0.53 service charge is negligible.
Sorry if i miss any important point, if you use WMC you will get 22% cashback? I thought it's 10% (wmc promo) + rm50 for 8x swipe

Also Just to share on reloading TnG at Jaya Grocer, i asked the cashier on the 53 cent service charges and they told me is 53 cents per transaction. So, if swipe 8x will be 0.53 x 8.
justanovice
post Mar 13 2017, 06:46 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Mar 13 2017, 06:40 PM)
Yeh you're right about them hoping you spend more. I purposely scheduled a hair cut and dentist appointment today to swipe 2x. Both cost more than 100, but they account for 2 swipes and normally won't get cashback from other cards.
Knowing from your style, I thought you will ask them to swipe in multiple of rm 50s to get more than 2X swipes? Huahaha...
justanovice
post Mar 13 2017, 08:31 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Mar 13 2017, 08:13 PM)
Anyone had experience basic salary below Rm100k pa (let say 80k pa), but when add bonus, just cross the line just over 100k pa, and successfully get this card?
Try bro , this card is gooding...

QUOTE(drbone @ Mar 13 2017, 08:24 PM)
Just confirmed with CS, maxis pay transactions will not be considered for the latest promo as it falls under utility payments.
That's bad news indeed!
How about the rest like unifi, astro?

This post has been edited by justanovice: Mar 13 2017, 08:33 PM
justanovice
post Mar 14 2017, 09:42 AM

2,526 posts

Cool down guys. Give the poor guy a chance. Just make sure he dont do it again lah. smile.gif

While we want to wait for the cb to come in so we know if it is counted, from my readings in previous cashback campaign, it takes 5-6 weeks to get the cadhback for week1 right?
Long wait..
justanovice
post Mar 14 2017, 12:31 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 14 2017, 09:57 AM)
within 2 - 4 weeks after the end of each tracking month.

so March cb most likely can be confirmed by mid-late April.
Thanks bro for sharing.
2-4 weeks after each tracking month is not super long then smile.gif

This post has been edited by justanovice: Mar 14 2017, 12:32 PM
justanovice
post Mar 14 2017, 09:45 PM

2,526 posts

Received a letter from PBB asking for feedback on their bank and service so far. I guess coz i am new-to-bank and just gotten the VS last month.
This statement in the letter draws my attention 'as a gesture of appreciation, we will send u a SURPRISE GIFT upon receipt of the questionaire from you'

This made my day, and I realise how easily customers can be enticed with small gifts biggrin.gif
justanovice
post Mar 20 2017, 10:41 AM

2,526 posts

I just did 5 transactions.
lilsunflower not worried that shopee will reflect as yesterday's date?
I searched that someone tested doing transactions at 8.30 am and is safe though.
Thinking should i do shopee after 2 pm (in case it is US based)
justanovice
post Mar 27 2017, 11:28 AM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(wjchay @ Mar 27 2017, 09:17 AM)
My aeon big 8 x rm50 gift cards did not get swipe promo cb. Called cs, cs said it's split transactions, not qualified.

The gift cards were paid at mid valley alcohol counter.

Is there anything else I could do to get back cb for these transactions?
Did the merchant swipe your card once, or 8 times? I suspect they swipe once rm400 and 'split' into 8 transactions?

For your case i do not think there is any way to reverse it. The transactions are all recorded and settled.
justanovice
post Mar 27 2017, 02:00 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 27 2017, 11:41 AM)
CS already said it's split trx.
Maybe you can explain 'split' transaction?
justanovice
post Mar 27 2017, 04:29 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 27 2017, 02:05 PM)
Use search topic
Sorry but jump straight to the gun will not being any benefits to forumers including self.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 27 2017, 02:56 PM)
this transaction was 13 March (Mon) wor, which is Week 2 of the campaign.

so far none received Week 2 cashback le sweat.gif
Spot on. Sharp as usual

0.0243sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:47 PM