6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v4, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

janson_kaniaz
post Feb 1 2017, 07:17 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(ytan053 @ Feb 1 2017, 07:06 PM)
Only got RM10 CB for wk 12 despite the spending was RM500:-

a) RM373.90 on Shopee @ 3:21pm (OTP recd time).

b) RM126.1 on UOB payonline @ 3.35pm (OTP recd time)

Statement shows that all the transaction dates were 19 Dec while posting dates were 21 Dec. Either CB runs out very fast or UOB Posonline process/ post the transaction late.
You may call CS to find out why. Pretty sure my transactions were much later than yours and I got the cb.
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 2 2017, 12:07 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(ytan053 @ Feb 2 2017, 11:11 AM)
My UOB PayOnline payment was for Telekom Unifi (45.45 and Maxis Fibre Net 80.65). There is no "utilities".

The CS gave me a ridiculous reply which I am ignoring. He asked me to get my "Friend" - Janson, to give public bank his credit card no. for them to investigate why his transactions were later than me but eligible for cash back.

I have emailed the PBB CS to see what is their reply on that.
LOL

To be honest my last OTP to achieve RM500 purchase was 0041am 20th Dec.

Technically that's already Tuesday. Purchase done with local merchant so no dispute with timezone.

This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Feb 2 2017, 12:08 PM
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 9 2017, 08:01 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Feb 9 2017, 07:57 AM)
Thank you for your wish. unfortunately my bro doesn't have any will, even epf also x de nominate. But his epf capable to pay the cc . As for money in acc, I already withdraw before register at jpn for death certificated.
so far his cc debt are pb=2k aeon 5k citibank 8k

again thank you for the input smile.gif  smile.gif
curious what will happen if you don't settle his cc debt
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 10 2017, 05:26 PM

6,955 posts

Received CB as well for W13.

Last spending on Monday 26th Dec 1pm.

This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Feb 10 2017, 05:27 PM
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 21 2017, 01:49 PM

6,955 posts

(DGP) PB SWIPE CASH BACK-WK 15

Last transaction Monday 9th Jan 6pm
janson_kaniaz
post Mar 1 2017, 07:22 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(mjchua @ Mar 1 2017, 06:43 PM)
by that time, I believe you need to register again.
but the short code is PBCB <credit card number>, send to 66300.
you itchy hand go and sms is it?

lol
janson_kaniaz
post Mar 2 2017, 03:30 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 2 2017, 03:27 PM)
reserving bullets. bruce.gif
problem is no details of min amount to swipe cuz it's conflicting between RM50 vs RM20 cashback per week.

RM50 cashback if swipe 8x or more <--- possibly higher min swipe amount.
RM20 cashback if swipe 5x or more <--- if i swipe 8x, what determines my cb tier? possibly lower swipe amount.
Earlier rounds were RM60 then increased to RM80. Hopefully this round wont increase to RM100.
janson_kaniaz
post Mar 2 2017, 04:21 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 2 2017, 03:33 PM)
huh? i thought last round (ended 4 Sep 2016) was min rm60 per swipe? when got increased to rm80 per swipe?
ooo, then i must have remembered wrongly, previous round was less than RM60 then...
janson_kaniaz
post Mar 4 2017, 04:12 PM

6,955 posts

So I assume I don't have to wait for the tnc to be released first to register for the new promo on Monday morning, right? Planning to pump petrol early morning on Monday after I register.
janson_kaniaz
post Mar 6 2017, 07:43 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Mar 6 2017, 06:48 PM)
Starbucks card - reload online?

I did 5th about 1pm, 8th now, not sure still can make it.
Done on 2 cards:
1 - Sbucks card puchase, petrol
1 - MaxisPay x4, Time x1, Sbucks online reload x1

Kinda messy.  tongue.gif
first week usually ok la. i also did my 8th transaction around 6pm. don't think it's a prob. just that some bro and sis here abit kiasu tongue.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Mar 6 2017, 08:20 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Mar 6 2017, 07:49 PM)
This is first time I actually participate PBB promo cash back, next week onwards usually you guys paid after 12 or Monday morning?
no one dares to answer this kind of question la, it's first come first served basis, how to tell for sure? obviously the earlier the better is the best answer you can get.
janson_kaniaz
post Mar 6 2017, 08:36 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(pvateme @ Mar 6 2017, 08:28 PM)
but u hv to watch out the time zone the payment gateway is located at...
that's why i never give an exact time tongue.gif

"as early as possible"
janson_kaniaz
post Mar 7 2017, 07:39 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Mar 7 2017, 07:35 PM)
it's already Tuesday night now...i wonder if got chance to get the cashback or not if i still go and do the 5x transaction, or better wait next Monday and do early morning? haha....
if not urgent bill then just wait till next week
janson_kaniaz
post Mar 13 2017, 08:46 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Mar 13 2017, 08:24 PM)
Just confirmed with CS, maxis pay transactions will not be considered for the latest promo as it falls under utility payments.
i have said this many many many times.

stop calling CS!!! ranting.gif

some members already proved it was qualified for cash back and yet people still call to verify. bangwall.gif

you know what? in the early days, TNB and syabas were also qualified until people started calling CS "to verify".

the more people call, the more they know!!!

and for your info, all CS thinks the same.

ANY BILLS = UTILITY BILLS

doh.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Mar 13 2017, 09:39 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Mar 13 2017, 09:10 PM)
Well, it is only natural that one would confirm with CS since so many were happily hoping that the promo would be eligible for their maxispay transactions. If not now, someone else would definitely call them up to enquire. doh.gif
Err did you think it could be the other way around also? Now that you'd called and asked and they now know and they may disqualify the bills that many happily hoping that are qualified to get cash back?

I'm not sure why you didn't read back some of the posts by the seniors here who already clarified based on their experience it was qualified for the promo and chose to call the CS instead?
janson_kaniaz
post Mar 14 2017, 02:03 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 13 2017, 11:32 PM)
dayum. i didn't know he was even being warned before not to do so. some more in a nice way.

look. we seniors here can only do so much. some even share tips on how to get the best benefits from the promos to the very last detail, which they don't have to, and yet people choose not to believe it. i honestly really can't believe it. once a while you see people choose personal interests over the interests of others. that's just sad.

by the way, who deleted my last post? it's there to serve as warning to new members who plan to repeat the same thing again in the future.
janson_kaniaz
post Mar 24 2017, 06:03 PM

6,955 posts

Got my RM50 as well.

Paid for astro and maxis. Got my reward for trusting senior members here wink.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Mar 24 2017, 08:37 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Mar 24 2017, 08:33 PM)
I m suprise to get the rm50 cash back

5 transaction done before 8/3/2017
3 transaction done exactly on 12/3/2017

may be not too competitive in the 1st week of the campaign.

Anyway, if i m not wrong, splited bill may not eligible for the CB..
This monday
- TNB - via MYTNB apps - split to 6 transaction, different amount, different timing..
-Umobile - 1 x
-unifi - 1x rm50..
TNB not qualified la. it has been mentioned many times before.
janson_kaniaz
post Mar 24 2017, 08:49 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Mar 24 2017, 08:44 PM)
aiya.. didn't follow the thread rugi liao  bangwall.gif

it's still eligible for 6% monthly rebate right, if transacted online?
Actually, come to think of it, I'm not sure. For some cards, payment via MyTNB doesn't register as under UTILITY. It is something else. I will let other senior members chime in.
janson_kaniaz
post Mar 24 2017, 09:05 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Mar 24 2017, 09:02 PM)
Wow, sorry to hear that - Not even the RM25? Potentially webe (although I can't see why it would be excluded).

Hope other members who successfully got cashback will help to check if they paid Astro, Umobile or Webe so we can find out by elimination.
you can rule astro out. i got my cb.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0263sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:20 AM