yes 4g lte for existing customers and yes plan
aneip
Sep 9 2016, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(raynman @ Sep 8 2016, 11:14 PM) Any smartphone running on TDD-LTE (Time Division Duplex) at 2300MHz (Band 40) and 2600MHz (Band 38) will work with YES 4G LTE. Whether it will support VoLTE (Voice over LTE) remains to be seen if it not designated as a supported device. Some cannot. Nexus 5x cannot registered to network even can see the network list. Oneplus 3 can work for voice n data but not SMS.
SUSraynman
Sep 9 2016, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(aneip @ Sep 9 2016, 03:46 PM) Some cannot. Nexus 5x cannot registered to network even can see the network list. Oneplus 3 can work for voice n data but not SMS. I wonder whether this old smartphone will work with YES 4G LTE or not. The relevant LTE bands seems to be supported.
mztang52
Sep 9 2016, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(raynman @ Sep 9 2016, 09:43 PM) I wonder whether this old smartphone will work with YES 4G LTE or not. The relevant LTE bands seems to be supported.  No because that one that support YES LTE is from China Mobile. The one you have doesnt support. This post has been edited by mztang52: Sep 10 2016, 06:31 AM
9M-MAS
Sep 9 2016, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(zher4883 @ Sep 9 2016, 03:18 PM) Yes is running on band 38/40 but most of the area band 40 only. My phone could see their network. Just can't register. Besides, the phone also supports B40.
SUSraynman
Sep 9 2016, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(mztang52 @ Sep 9 2016, 09:37 PM) No because that two that support YES one are from China Mobile. The one you have doesnt support. I don't understand what you say. Can somebody please decipher this?
mztang52
Sep 10 2016, 06:33 AM
QUOTE(raynman @ Sep 9 2016, 11:22 PM) I don't understand what you say. Can somebody please decipher this? You look at the LTE band 38 column there. And you will see a China Mobile at the end of it. This means it is a China Mobile's version of Meizu MX4. This post has been edited by mztang52: Sep 10 2016, 06:34 AM
SUSraynman
Sep 10 2016, 07:05 AM
QUOTE(mztang52 @ Sep 10 2016, 06:33 AM) You look at the LTE band 38 column there. And you will see a China Mobile at the end of it. This means it is a China Mobile's version of Meizu MX4. Are you trying to say that China Mobile's TDD-LTE Band 38 is somehow different from YES 4G's TDD-LTE Band 38? Do you have any solid proof that there are different versions of TDD-LTE Band 38?
sinisterair
Sep 10 2016, 08:05 AM

QUOTE(raynman @ Sep 10 2016, 08:05 AM) Are you trying to say that China Mobile's TDD-LTE Band 38 is somehow different from YES 4G's TDD-LTE Band 38? Do you have any solid proof that there are different versions of TDD-LTE Band 38? It means you have to buy the china mobile's edition that is sold only in china. China mobile is a telco in china just like celcom, maxis, digi etc. You can import it. But it is not officially sold in malaysia. Try to find it from secondhand dealers. You may get lucky...
aneip
Sep 10 2016, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Sep 9 2016, 10:06 PM) My phone could see their network. Just can't register. Besides, the phone also supports B40. Happen to Nexus 5x also.. But oneplus 3 can register.. Somehow not also same band required.. Must be some kind of registration different. This post has been edited by aneip: Sep 10 2016, 08:18 AM
SUSraynman
Sep 10 2016, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(sinisterair @ Sep 10 2016, 08:05 AM) It means you have to buy the china mobile's edition that is sold only in china. China mobile is a telco in china just like celcom, maxis, digi etc. You can import it. But it is not officially sold in malaysia. Try to find it from secondhand dealers. You may get lucky... Well, you are wrong. It is not only sold in China. The Meizu MX4 that I ordered from Lazada is sold and fulfilled by Meizu Malaysia. Take a look at the specs. It says Network Type TD-LTE / FDD-LTE / TD-SCDMA / WCDMA / GSM http://www.lazada.com.my/meizu-mx4-16gb-gr...se-1909893.html
SUSraynman
Sep 10 2016, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Sep 9 2016, 10:06 PM) My phone could see their network. Just can't register. Besides, the phone also supports B40. What phone is that?
aneip
Sep 10 2016, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(raynman @ Sep 10 2016, 08:19 AM) Well, you are wrong. It is not only sold in China. The Meizu MX4 that I ordered from Lazada is sold and fulfilled by Meizu Malaysia. Take a look at the specs. It says Network Type TD-LTE / FDD-LTE / TD-SCDMA / WCDMA / GSM http://www.lazada.com.my/meizu-mx4-16gb-gr...se-1909893.htmlCan you see YES network? Actually based on gsmarena (which claim they may not inacurrate but I find highly confident than seller listing) said : LTE band 1(2100), 3(1800), 7(2600) LTE band 38(2600), 39(1900), 40(2300), 41(2500) - China Mobile meaning it's either TD-LTE / FDD-LTE. You need to look for band 1,3,5,38,40 to be fully compatible with band in malaysia.
SUSraynman
Sep 10 2016, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(aneip @ Sep 10 2016, 08:33 AM) Can you see YES network? Actually based on gsmarena (which claim they may not inacurrate but I find highly confident than seller listing) said : LTE band 1(2100), 3(1800), 7(2600) LTE band 38(2600), 39(1900), 40(2300), 41(2500) - China Mobile meaning it's either TD-LTE / FDD-LTE. You need to look for band 1,3,5,38,40 to be fully compatible with band in malaysia. I have not received my unit yet. I just placed the order yesterday. Will give a feedback here on the available LTE bands for this official Malaysian version.
sinisterair
Sep 10 2016, 09:01 AM

QUOTE(raynman @ Sep 10 2016, 09:37 AM) I have not received my unit yet. I just placed the order yesterday. Will give a feedback here on the available LTE bands for this official Malaysian version.  So, we only have to wait and see... please do give us feedback ASAP. I'm trying to list all the compatible phone. It is from another topic. Click the link below. YES 4G voice, sms and InternetThank you.
sinisterair
Sep 10 2016, 09:04 AM

QUOTE(aneip @ Sep 10 2016, 09:17 AM) Happen to Nexus 5x also.. But oneplus 3 can register.. Somehow not also same band required.. Must be some kind of registration different. It is oneplus 3 (A3003) edition?
SUSdenimblue
Sep 10 2016, 09:19 AM
--- deleted ----
This post has been edited by denimblue: Sep 10 2016, 09:22 AM
SUSraynman
Sep 10 2016, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(sinisterair @ Sep 10 2016, 09:01 AM) So, we only have to wait and see... please do give us feedback ASAP. I'm trying to list all the compatible phone. It is from another topic. Click the link below. YES 4G voice, sms and InternetThank you. I will test it out after I receive my Meizu MX4 and give you a feedback.
uncle08
Sep 10 2016, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(raynman @ Sep 10 2016, 11:50 AM) I already have this on standby.  How do you perform top up? I always did online. My friend said he appointed agent perform his first top up $10 but in d end his phone still no signal. He said d agent gave him the codes. How d hell is d way to insert d codes? Yes don't even have UMB services like Umobile *118# does.... Weird telco top up way
mztang52
Sep 10 2016, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(raynman @ Sep 10 2016, 08:05 AM) Are you trying to say that China Mobile's TDD-LTE Band 38 is somehow different from YES 4G's TDD-LTE Band 38? Do you have any solid proof that there are different versions of TDD-LTE Band 38? No the phone version lah bro. What I mean is that only if the person is using China Mbile's Version of Meizu phone then only he can use the YES 4G LTE network. Don't get it wrong, bro.