244 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Jun 29 2016, 07:21 PM)
ahhhhh i think im stuck at 14x

not sure what am i suppose to do

i can commit 2hour of daily TOS

should i do quest hunting for exp card

or do dungeon
dungeon is a must do ba....
nowadays i oso online 2-3 hour saja, do ferdimian mission fr exp+ dungeon for recipe
after tat, go hunt those exp material if free laugh.gif
queenc
post Jun 29 2016, 10:21 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(Innovation @ Jun 29 2016, 07:47 PM)
dungeon is a must do ba....
nowadays i oso online 2-3 hour saja, do ferdimian mission fr exp+ dungeon for recipe
after tat, go hunt those exp material if free laugh.gif
dungeon 3 run = 1 and a half hour

GG

what dungeon give recipe
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 29 2016, 10:33 PM

4,474 posts

or do dungeon
my first play through, i didn't really prioritize fast lving. instead what i did was, just do all the quests from klaipeda, and merged it into the orsha side of the map using betterquest addon so i did not miss any quests. so i completed quests from lowest to highest. and so while doing quests in that area, i was of the same level, so killing mobs i do not incur an EXP penalty, also i am strong enough to kill and survive that area without feeling too burdened.

that said.... that may not be the best form of power leveling.... (questing does get you cards which is important, but probably shouldn't over do it like i did perhaps, since some lv ranges perhaps grinding would have obtain faster xp/hour compared to wasting time questing)

from what i've seen, people have been relying on grinding at certain points in the game to power level their way through the game very fast....

few places i've seen

- the beginning area where you first start
- royal chapel (bottom left where a group of monsters spawn)
- dina bee
- demon prison

these 3 places have in common that the monster respawn very fast

part 2 of the grind fest, they don't quite spawn right on top of you as amazingly fast, instead the grind method is to group up and kill monsters as you move along..... and if monsters don't respawn fast enough, you switch channels. you do this in a full group.

- alemeth
- residential evac
- storage - has an event, you can get nice xp
- workshop
- maven (this is where you go for 270-280) - has an event, can get nice xp, though it's hard and you risk dying in an area where dying makes you lose silver. be careful

some tips for leveling in a group, you get bonuses for...

1. having swordie/healer/archer/mage in group
2. each person in group having 4 or more classes
3. having token effect for more bonus xp
4. using exp tomes (more effective in dungeons, but in late game, you may as well use for grinds like storage and above at which point you no longer do dungeons for xp farming)

i would suggest you go to reddit and check under sub reddit treeofsavior, look for a leveling guide which covers up to 200 or above, which will advise in what level ranges where to farm for xp, and advises when to effectively use xp cards to jump levels to avoid areas where there is poor xp gain in duns and area grinding.

hope that helps hmm.gif

PS: doing dungeons and missions etc help boost your xp alot. but in much later levels like for me, just simply grinding maven is way better at leveling in terms of xp/hour. So i could waste my dun entries to go farm for items rather than full clearing for XP.

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jun 29 2016, 10:36 PM
GameFr3ak
post Jun 29 2016, 10:52 PM

3,849 posts

Glad I held on to my silver... found someone selling sissel for 7m intsead of 8.3++ biggrin.gif
Innovation
post Jun 29 2016, 11:00 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Jun 29 2016, 10:21 PM)
dungeon 3 run = 1 and a half hour

GG

what dungeon give recipe
following dungeon can do in a rush pt and drop r consider valuable:
Level 90 Dungeon, Zacharial Crossroads - arde dagger
Level 130 Dungeon, Forest of Prayer - petamion
Level 190 Dungeon, Fedimian Suburbs - sissel, max peta, those magas weapon
level 200 in fedimian town - need kill 2 specific mobs - mana-mana, catacomb weapons

refer to here for the full list

https://www.reddit.com/r/treeofsavior/comme...boss_drop_list/
GameFr3ak
post Jun 29 2016, 11:19 PM

3,849 posts

so um.. stuck again'?
lawliet88
post Jun 30 2016, 02:33 AM

995 posts

or do dungeon
do the 145 dungeon full run
3dungeon run till 155

then u can allocate , 1 full dungeon run + 2 rush lv130 dungeon (till157+-), or 3 rush 130 dungeon + do quest
Maxmiller
post Jun 30 2016, 08:46 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 29 2016, 10:33 PM)

from what i've seen, people have been relying on grinding at certain points in the game to power level their way through the game very fast....

few places i've seen

- the beginning area where you first start
- royal chapel (bottom left where a group of monsters spawn)
- dina bee
- demon prison

lately at varena royal chapel, there got 1 lvl 240++ warlock KS the place few night already, cry.gif sometime seem like power level other player (each night diff player), sometime seem like grind silver, every night can see her there no 1 can do anything about it cry.gif if I didn't know better I'll say she doing power level service for paying players, I was just hoping to pass lvl 90 then move on bye.gif
mcblade
post Jun 30 2016, 09:19 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Maxmiller @ Jun 30 2016, 08:46 AM)
lately at varena royal chapel, there got 1 lvl 240++ warlock KS the place few night already, cry.gif  sometime seem like power level other player (each night diff player), sometime seem like grind silver, every night can see her there no 1 can do anything about it cry.gif if I didn't know better I'll say she doing power level service for paying players, I was just hoping to pass lvl 90 then move on bye.gif
report bot...hehehehe
Maxmiller
post Jun 30 2016, 09:30 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(mcblade @ Jun 30 2016, 09:19 AM)
report bot...hehehehe
can work meh? hmm.gif she not AFK leh, the only fun is to see her run/change chh when the grim reaper apparel, for some reason grim reaper only apparel in that tiny room on varena, maybe bug or joke from GM I guess rclxs0.gif
mcblade
post Jun 30 2016, 09:32 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Maxmiller @ Jun 30 2016, 09:30 AM)
can work meh? hmm.gif she not AFK leh, the only fun is to see her run/change chh when the grim reaper apparel, for some reason grim reaper only apparel in that tiny room on varena, maybe bug or joke from GM I guess rclxs0.gif
everyday report 1 ~2 times sure caught imc attention what...
or just change channel when u see her..less hassle
haha
Maxmiller
post Jun 30 2016, 09:55 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(mcblade @ Jun 30 2016, 09:32 AM)
everyday report 1 ~2 times sure caught imc attention what...
or just change channel when u see her..less hassle
haha
there only 5 channel, where can we go beside leave? bangwall.gif the switch seem to have long cool down time, by the time she finish with 1 channel we sure meet up with the next, but yea I'll be sure to send her my HATE(report bot) when I see her again tonight puke.gif
mcblade
post Jun 30 2016, 10:07 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Maxmiller @ Jun 30 2016, 09:55 AM)
there only 5 channel, where can we go beside leave? bangwall.gif  the switch seem to have long cool down time, by the time she finish with 1 channel we sure meet up with the next, but yea I'll be sure to send her my HATE(report bot) when I see her again tonight puke.gif
or u can pop few cards to lvl90 and move on... that's what i do last time hehe
Maxmiller
post Jun 30 2016, 11:20 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(mcblade @ Jun 30 2016, 10:07 AM)
or u can pop few cards to lvl90 and move on... that's what i do last time hehe
maybe on the weekend, now lv 81 if I pop all my card can lv 98, questing ATM, try clear orsha side, my friends said no need lah, I wanted to clear the road path to get my black cat ear then after get my black hair dye brows.gif

any Cataphract here? how's the game play? is it a fun class?
deathTh3Cannon
post Jun 30 2016, 12:50 PM

248 posts

Pyro2Link1Sorc1 now.. should i strive for featherfoot or warlock? warlock skills looks flashy though.. full PVE.. not interested with PVP
queenc
post Jun 30 2016, 02:56 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(Maxmiller @ Jun 30 2016, 11:20 AM)
maybe on the weekend, now lv 81 if I pop all my card can lv 98, questing ATM, try clear orsha side, my friends said no need lah, I wanted to clear the road path to get my black cat ear then after get my black hair dye brows.gif

any Cataphract here? how's the game play? is it a fun class?
Cataphract c2 here

fun. with trot lvl 10 40sec with 50sec cooldown

runnning around
Maxmiller
post Jun 30 2016, 03:20 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Jun 30 2016, 02:56 PM)
Cataphract c2 here

fun. with trot lvl 10 40sec with 50sec cooldown
runnning around
hows the atk skill? got favorite? I saw TOSfanbase video a lot skill need charge time is it true? if yes can you move and charge skill like other skill in the game?
queenc
post Jun 30 2016, 03:38 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(Maxmiller @ Jun 30 2016, 03:20 PM)
hows the atk skill? got favorite? I saw TOSfanbase video a lot skill need charge time is it true? if yes can you move and charge skill like other skill in the game?
yep ..

i think we have the longest cooldown skill

we can charge after full charge . whole the combo button . and u can still running aroung

my combo usually

TROT(full speed ahead) run behind the boss > doom spike > run behind the boss > earth wave> run run run run run repeat . take time.
RyoKenzaki
post Jun 30 2016, 03:58 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(mcblade @ Jun 30 2016, 09:19 AM)
report bot...hehehehe
Power leveling is not a bot, why would you want to do that?
Warlock power leveling at that map are usually only stay at one spot, why can't you go to other spot if it bother you that much

37 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0621sec    1.38    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:37 PM