Dentistry, Potential dentist gather =)

Zorz
post Apr 5 2012, 07:15 PM

66 posts

News from the star.

The Star

Shorter service, overcrowding of dentists coming soon.

Still wanna study?
limeuu
post Apr 5 2012, 07:21 PM

12,295 posts

QUOTE(Zorz @ Apr 5 2012, 07:15 PM)
News from the star.

The Star
Shorter service, overcrowding of dentists coming soon.

Still wanna study?
compulsory will be abolished eventually, as will be for doctors....
podrunner
post Apr 5 2012, 07:26 PM

2,214 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 5 2012, 07:21 PM)
I was just told a few days ago that a couple of pharmacy graduates who graduated last year, are still waiting to serve the government, ie, currently jobless.
cckkpr
post Apr 5 2012, 07:44 PM

4,518 posts

Survival of the fittest! If the gomen does not provide employment opportunities to the dubious and poorly trained, surely they can't survive as practitioners. We may have Dr. as taxi drivers. I wonder what happened to the 200+ Ukraine graduates that the gomen refused to recognize.
confirm
post Apr 5 2012, 09:37 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(podrunner @ Apr 5 2012, 07:26 PM)
I was just told a few days ago that a couple of pharmacy graduates who graduated last year, are still waiting to serve the government, ie, currently jobless.
True,know one from Nott.

gordonchin
post Apr 5 2012, 09:49 PM

110 posts

The pro-chancellor of PIDC had just made a claim that our country demands for more dentists, just a few days ago.

If producing 415 graduates a year is considered excess, lets just see in 5 years time. And yet some of the students are cheering over the lesser years need to serve the gov.
limeuu
post Apr 5 2012, 10:23 PM

12,295 posts

QUOTE(gordonchin @ Apr 5 2012, 09:49 PM)
The pro-chancellor of PIDC had just made a claim that our country demands for more dentists, just a few days ago.
what do you expect him to say?.....surplus coming, don't come and do dentistry?....

he is a businessman first and foremost, with something to sell...you know the sayings about used car dealers and insurance agents..... biggrin.gif
CyberSetan
post Apr 6 2012, 01:10 AM

-KNowLEdGe BRiNGs FEaR-
2,527 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 5 2012, 07:21 PM)
I hope that won't happen anytime soon... my state (Sabah) is still lacking of doctors... eg: my district's hospital has only 6 medical officers (last time I checked - april 2011) running the hospital including the hospital director...
limeuu
post Apr 6 2012, 11:17 AM

12,295 posts

QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Apr 6 2012, 01:10 AM)
I hope that won't happen anytime soon... my state (Sabah) is still lacking of doctors... eg: my district's hospital has only 6 medical officers (last time I checked - april 2011) running the hospital including the hospital director...
this problem will be easily solved within 2 years, when the expected 7000 doctors starting housemanship this year finish, and need jobs.....
cckkpr
post Apr 6 2012, 11:23 AM

4,518 posts

Will the 1 Care Health Plan gives every medical practitioner a bite of the cherry?

At least, the dumps can still get some crumps!
slight
post Apr 16 2012, 10:48 PM

Wow 5 years ago, only 3 universities offering dentistry. Today, countless! All private schools set up by Government Corrupted Cronies just for the sake of profit without adequate standard, and there's no controlled and planned production of graduates. Very soon will be overflowed in excess..
zstan
post Apr 16 2012, 11:56 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(slight @ Apr 16 2012, 10:48 PM)
Wow 5 years ago, only 3 universities offering dentistry. Today, countless! All private schools set up by Government Corrupted Cronies just for the sake of profit without adequate standard, and there's no controlled and planned production of graduates. Very soon will be overflowed in excess..
although there are many upstarts but it's still not to the extent of 'countless'. just saying.
gatsby12
post Apr 17 2012, 12:14 AM

79 posts

the dentist to population ratio is still not sufficient , they decrease the compulsory service is bcoz the specialist available in government clinics are not sufficient to guide so many fresh grad dentist
wenchen
post Aug 1 2012, 01:10 AM

ANY BDS MMMC batch 1 student here ? any comment about the quality of clinical in MMMC ?
_plankton_
post Aug 9 2012, 06:20 PM

80 posts

Hi there, I'm about to start my second year of BDS in MMMC, if you are a student-to-be and need help or have any enquiries, feel free to contact me.

Do have a look at my senior's blog too. She's from Batch 2 smile.gif It's very informative for newcomers. Look out for her posts tagged MMMC and Must read for newcomers. smile.gif
OctoberFly
post Aug 13 2012, 10:50 PM

195 posts

hey guys, I wanna ask if (lets say our results is superb), can we straight apply masters in UK, Aussie (or any other country) or we still need to do the gov service first? I know local uni compulsory need gov service. is it the same for uni abroad?
limeuu
post Aug 13 2012, 11:53 PM

12,295 posts

QUOTE(OctoberFly @ Aug 13 2012, 10:50 PM)
hey guys, I wanna ask if (lets say our results is superb), can we straight apply masters in UK, Aussie (or any other country) or we still need to do the gov service first? I know local uni compulsory need gov service. is it the same for uni abroad?
masters in what?.....
OctoberFly
post Aug 14 2012, 11:18 AM

195 posts

like... orthodontics or etc?
KuzumiTaiga
post Aug 21 2012, 07:11 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

Guys, I'm wondering, after reading the list of universities recognised from MDC's site, I'm assuming Russian dental degrees are not recognised at all in Malaysia?
doomdrakyr
post Aug 21 2012, 09:32 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Aug 21 2012, 07:11 PM)
Guys, I'm wondering, after reading the list of universities recognised from MDC's site, I'm assuming Russian dental degrees are not recognised at all in Malaysia?
Yeap. So far, none of the Russian universities are recognised. If I'm right, you're taking A-levels as your pre-u education so do try applying for USM dentistry if you intend to study locally.

18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:46 PM