Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Club V5, Now with MIUI 8 woohoo!!
ralfmars83
Aug 6 2016, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(tesh94 @ Aug 6 2016, 01:15 PM) why not Gem5? Not sure RN3 with local warranty is still available but even imported unit can get around RM600+ after using the voucher code they have. Too good to resist.  I guess he want ori waranty for the ease of mind. Gemfive have no more ori set at the moment.
ralfmars83
Aug 7 2016, 10:30 AM
Juz use global rom for the ease of mind..haha
ralfmars83
Aug 7 2016, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(sam240 @ Aug 7 2016, 03:42 PM) Anyone bought from "Mobilesolution" from Gemfive? How's their service? Do they provide Invoice? This is directd. They provide invoice.
ralfmars83
Aug 7 2016, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(sam240 @ Aug 7 2016, 07:24 PM) I did call DirectD, ask and they don't know what is "Gemfive" website  Ppl said it is directd. I never tried to verify it. Bought few unit from them, all come with invoice.
ralfmars83
Aug 8 2016, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(Punish @ Aug 7 2016, 10:26 PM) I got mine for 699 how come you 749..? 1 gadget also..? yours buy straight from the shop or via gemfive? i dun think there is SD650 3GB RAM version below 700 without using discount voucher like in Gem5
ralfmars83
Aug 8 2016, 12:02 PM
received one unit from Superbuy..comes with thorus sticker....dark grey
This post has been edited by ralfmars83: Aug 8 2016, 12:09 PM
ralfmars83
Aug 8 2016, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Aug 8 2016, 12:17 PM) still no update available for me
ralfmars83
Aug 8 2016, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(kcsy1221 @ Aug 8 2016, 12:26 PM) Thorus sticker? It should be under Mi Malaysia warranty right?.  May I have the superbuy link? Any issue encountered so far? http://www.superbuy.my/shop/xiaomi-redmi-n...gb-ram/p/320753no issue. fast delivery.
ralfmars83
Aug 8 2016, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(kcsy1221 @ Aug 8 2016, 01:44 PM) Thanks. Sorry, 1 more question. For the warranty registration, u diy or the seller register for u ya?  no need to reg for warranty..u juz need to keep the receipt..warranty will be 1 year from the date of purchase in the receipt. if you lost the receipt, it will be 12months from the manufacturing date so you might end up losing a few months of your warranty.
ralfmars83
Aug 8 2016, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(zher4883 @ Aug 8 2016, 04:49 PM) More reliable my ass. He doesn't know how to prove it furthermore +1
ralfmars83
Aug 9 2016, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(Simplex @ Aug 9 2016, 12:29 PM) I dl miremote but cannot work on my tv, fan aircond, etc.. Anyidea how to solve? use 3rd party apps...SURE...i have no issues with my LG tv, Astro PVR and Panasonic Aircond... But it doesnt work with my sister old Pioneer tv and old Astro non Byond
ralfmars83
Aug 9 2016, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(AmeiN @ Aug 9 2016, 02:07 PM) using stock mi remote can connect to astro box? never tried..i use the 3rd party app from the beginning...
ralfmars83
Aug 9 2016, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(AmeiN @ Aug 9 2016, 02:47 PM) which one? can give play store link?  just search "SURE Universal Remote" by Tekioa Ltd
ralfmars83
Aug 9 2016, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Aug 9 2016, 10:01 PM) gps working for me.. miui soo easy to use even ios user say easier to use miui.. no delayed msg from whatsapp,telegram and so on.. unless u make soooo complicated +1
ralfmars83
Aug 10 2016, 06:53 AM
QUOTE(sam240 @ Aug 10 2016, 12:12 AM) can I use other charger (1A) to charge my RN3? Can..but it will take like 200years to charge it hehe. Better use 2A charger IMO
ralfmars83
Aug 11 2016, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(kenny79 @ Aug 11 2016, 10:37 AM) they dun have many series like samseng A B C to Z. Thats why we feel it is a bit too fast.
ralfmars83
Aug 11 2016, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(dewill @ Aug 11 2016, 11:10 AM) is really too fast lor. last time redmi note series and redmi note 2 series about 1 year apart. this redmi note 3 and note 4 is just about 6 months how many model samseng launched per year? if Xiaomi is fast, samseng is fast n furious. They all want good business...u dun launch, u will left behind. RN3 out with SD650. Now samseng launch A9 Pro with SD652. Of course Xiaomi want to compete with that also.
ralfmars83
Aug 11 2016, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(dewill @ Aug 11 2016, 12:17 PM) somehow, i dun think they compete with samseng. they more competing with Apple in terms of design and product. they follow until the extend of the method of product launching. unfortunately, rn3 is a product design problem. can foresee they will fix it. but they choose to stop rn3 and launch upgraded of rn3 to rn4 and use available components which is 652. they all phone manufacturer..they all compete with each other...not at all fronts...but yeah against each other... i owned RN3...i have no problem with them launching RN4...this is similar with launching RN2,RN3 MTK and then RN3 Qualcomm. U want it, just get it, u want to wait, just wait.
ralfmars83
Aug 15 2016, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(bai1101 @ Aug 15 2016, 03:29 PM) my redmi note 3 fall into.... lake..... Found it one day later after having proper tool Already open it up and dry all the part but phone can't turn on even charging also no seem to have any respond So u guy think what the possible part that DIE? M.board or battery? any one repair their m.board before? it was down the lake for 1 day?? aiyoooo...
ralfmars83
Aug 15 2016, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(ApoKalypse @ Aug 15 2016, 04:00 PM) WHAT IS DIFFERENT BTW GLOBAL ROM (AP SET) AND ORI ROM (ORI SET)? the ROM itself are the same. There is no such thing as ORI ROM. it is ORI set comes with Global ROM out of box. AP set out of box doesnt come with Global ROM. then another difference between AP and Ori is of course the warranty la.