LYN Scuba Divers Club V7.0.0
ukiya
Jun 29 2016, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(wKkaY @ Jun 29 2016, 10:34 AM) Why is it scary? You still have gas, you still have your buddy. Scary... any major equipment failure. Usually will abort the dive right away. Ya, still have gas. When ur dive com suddenly gone into error mode or shut off, some how it can cause some disturbance. Especially doing deep dive, there's where u need a dive comp to perform multilevel diving, and do slowly ascend... QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Jun 29 2016, 10:56 AM) Haha..need to mention him to bring extra cash like that.hahaha...we always racun 1.. Racun is good...
ukiya
Jun 29 2016, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(wKkaY @ Jun 29 2016, 10:38 AM) I have a zoop, bulk is not an issue with it. There are computers much bulkier. Deepblu Cosmiq looks really nice. I would consider it if im buying a computer for my wife. Illuminated display is nice for night diving. And wireless profile download. Please be aware. Deepblu Cosmiq had many technical issue with this dive comp. Would suggest you to wait for latest patch or next version coming out.
wKkaY
Jun 29 2016, 12:02 PM
misutā supākoru
QUOTE(ukiya @ Jun 29 2016, 01:14 PM) Scary... any major equipment failure. Usually will abort the dive right away. Ya, still have gas. When ur dive com suddenly gone into error mode or shut off, some how it can cause some disturbance. Especially doing deep dive, there's where u need a dive comp to perform multilevel diving, and do slowly ascend... For me, I would reserve "scary" for life-or-death situations - can't breathe, can't move, pain/injury, etc. Losing a dive computer is not a life-or-death situation... it is just an inconvenience.
wKkaY
Jun 29 2016, 12:36 PM
misutā supākoru
QUOTE(yaniee @ Jun 29 2016, 12:44 PM) hahahha actually i regret buying it also but what to do. but i dont mind charging it every night after dive. been using it for almost 4 years already my nyawa.  Haha just keeping using it if it works for you... I use the most lauya computer on the market but never felt like I needed to replace it, since it won't make me dive better or dive more.
cdspins
Jun 29 2016, 12:52 PM
sorry newbie here, do they sell Powered Mask in MIDE?
kentmeng
Jun 29 2016, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(cdspins @ Jun 29 2016, 12:52 PM) sorry newbie here, do they sell Powered Mask in MIDE? Just for your info I got my power mask from Sun-paradise farenhait88. RM100 per piece of corrective lens only... expensive This post has been edited by kentmeng: Jun 29 2016, 01:02 PM
cdspins
Jun 29 2016, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(kentmeng @ Jun 29 2016, 12:59 PM) Just for your info I got my power mask from Sun-paradise farenhait88. RM100 per piece of corrective lens only... expensive  Ok... sifu so MIDE will be selling cheaper?
Ji3MOON
Jun 29 2016, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(cdspins @ Jun 29 2016, 12:52 PM) sorry newbie here, do they sell Powered Mask in MIDE? Have u try before using contact lens for dive? Many of my frens prefer dive with contact lens rather buy the powered mask..
GearX_SaM
Jun 29 2016, 02:07 PM
Just completed my open water diving course at Tioman last month! Hope to have more dive in future haha.
Anyone here experience ear infection before? It seems like I have developed ear infection on my left year after one of the dive where I have hard time equalizing my left ear.
HAve some meds from clinic mainly antibiotic and anti-inflammation. Hope it recovers asap. Might going to another round of ENT checking just to ensure everything is fine.
lol
yaniee
Jun 29 2016, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(cdspins @ Jun 29 2016, 12:52 PM) sorry newbie here, do they sell Powered Mask in MIDE? just use contact lense lah. easy
TSEvanSoon
Jun 29 2016, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Jun 29 2016, 02:07 PM) Just completed my open water diving course at Tioman last month! Hope to have more dive in future haha. Anyone here experience ear infection before? It seems like I have developed ear infection on my left year after one of the dive where I have hard time equalizing my left ear. HAve some meds from clinic mainly antibiotic and anti-inflammation. Hope it recovers asap. Might going to another round of ENT checking just to ensure everything is fine. lol I've not encounter it but I've read it in DAN magazines. Keep away from diving until its fully healed or it might cause some serious issues.
GearX_SaM
Jun 29 2016, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Jun 29 2016, 02:10 PM) I've not encounter it but I've read it in DAN magazines. Keep away from diving until its fully healed or it might cause some serious issues. You are scaring me T_T
fjoru103
Jun 29 2016, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Jun 29 2016, 10:07 AM) Come join us on this year MiDE..we will teman n guide for buy..hehe Sure thing man, hope to meet the rest till then
cdspins
Jun 29 2016, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(yaniee @ Jun 29 2016, 02:09 PM) just use contact lense lah. easy I dislike contact lens Really really dislike contact lens...
TSEvanSoon
Jun 29 2016, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Jun 29 2016, 02:12 PM) Not trying to but for safety you should. It could cause hearing lost and shit like that. QUOTE(cdspins @ Jun 29 2016, 02:47 PM) I dislike contact lens Really really dislike contact lens... If you dislike contact lens you could use the power lens. Its just a little troublesome. Remember to bring your glasses on the boat or you would be wearing the mask to look around
KiraTomaru
Jun 29 2016, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(wKkaY @ Jun 29 2016, 10:43 AM) Well it depends, for boots i think it's fine. On the other hand, if you wanted to get a 5mm wetsuit instead of a 3mm because you want to take on extra warmth while diving, on a hot day you will cook yourself waiting to get into the water. ahaha...ha.....  i am planning to get a 5mm wetsuit sometime later and when i mean later i mean waaaaay after dealing with basic equipments... , theres no pleasing both sides hmm? its either you roast on land(hypothetically speaking) and stay warm in the water or stay cool on land and freeze in the water.... what a conundrum
yaniee
Jun 29 2016, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(KiraTomaru @ Jun 29 2016, 03:55 PM) ahaha...ha.....  i am planning to get a 5mm wetsuit sometime later and when i mean later i mean waaaaay after dealing with basic equipments... , theres no pleasing both sides hmm? its either you roast on land(hypothetically speaking) and stay warm in the water or stay cool on land and freeze in the water.... what a conundrum  5mm panas weiii
kentmeng
Jun 29 2016, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(yaniee @ Jun 29 2016, 04:27 PM) Ya.. Msia panas..
- JaY -
Jun 29 2016, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(ukiya @ Jun 29 2016, 11:17 AM) Please be aware. Deepblu Cosmiq had many technical issue with this dive comp. Would suggest you to wait for latest patch or next version coming out. Hmm.. what is the issue with it ya? Cause I tried itt on my trip and all is good.. might consider using a temporary DC if it's serious.
blackwhitechipsKL
Jun 29 2016, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(KiraTomaru @ Jun 29 2016, 03:55 PM) ahaha...ha.....  i am planning to get a 5mm wetsuit sometime later and when i mean later i mean waaaaay after dealing with basic equipments... , theres no pleasing both sides hmm? its either you roast on land(hypothetically speaking) and stay warm in the water or stay cool on land and freeze in the water.... what a conundrum  5mm wetsuit will be way too hot in Malaysian waters, and you'll have to add more weights for bouyancy, which means more weights to move, which means more usage of energy and air consumption. 3mm is just good enough for tropical waters. most just a rash guard and board shorts, and get a outer vest if needed