WoW Latency (KL Malaysia)

TSHeavensdust
post Jan 15 2007, 05:00 PM, updated 19y ago

Hey...
Im havin a prob with latency...i know the earthquake happened and every1 is havin problem..but even b4 the earthquake i keep gettin 900-1500latency sad.gif
my dad bought me a new graphic card and it got down to 500-700ms for a week...than it changed back...any suggestion on what modem,internet connection to use or comp type? im a 35human mage in Khaz'Goroth... if any1 lives with green or yellow latency 100-500latency(before earthquake) please gimme tips on how to get that smile.gif ive been living and leveling with 1k latency...

after earthquake i get bout 20k and hardly get to play....i have to sleep at 7pm and wake up at 4.30am just to play with 1000-2000 latency...at 6.15need go school liao sad.gif

really appriciate it and looking forward to making my life in WoW way better smile.gif

p/s just found this website today smile.gif
Gladys
post Jan 15 2007, 06:04 PM

158 posts

dc dc dc dc dc dc dc dc dc dc n dc.

if play at home suffer 20k ms in bg, esp av.

btw, some cc having good line to play ->mmo ss2.
TristanX
post Jan 15 2007, 09:07 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

Are you running on a 56k modem? If you are not on 56k, which ISP are you on? You also need to see what IP address you are on to test your ISP throughly.

The random address on the last 6 digits is the dynamic IP address. The first 6 digit is your ISP's IP address. TMNet Streamyx's connections are different depending on which IP range you connect.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Jan 15 2007, 09:11 PM
TSHeavensdust
post Jan 16 2007, 03:43 AM

how do i check my isp? i dunno sweat.gif
nekokun
post Jan 16 2007, 03:52 AM

64 posts

Um with whom did you register for your broadband line? In most cases its with TMNet.
Gladys
post Jan 16 2007, 08:47 AM

158 posts

mine 1 streamyx....

ip is fixed in range 60.xxxxxxxxxx

lilzany
post Jan 16 2007, 11:47 AM

1,479 posts

play in autosurf, everything solved. I used to play in autosurf when my connection cannot handle suppression room without dc all the time, I'm a mage btw lol. Just that I already felt quite a pinch in my pocket. Of course I cannot, ok Broodlord dead already, so can give me 15 mins so I can go back home and continue playing. No way right? Make me sound co cheap. I don't dare to ask lol yet they are people that only plays WoW in autosurf. so damn rich.
esca_flo
post Jan 16 2007, 01:00 PM

just learned how to do custom title today.....
770 posts

hey heavensdust , what ur experiencing is normal for now, might wait for 20 january and see how ur connection to wow.

as for sleeping at 7 pm and waking up at 4am to play wow till 615 to go school. i can only salute your determination and eagerness.
AzureSkies
post Jan 16 2007, 01:10 PM

147 posts

Try 218.111 IP range? I've been using that and tried to log on WoW a couple days ago. I got 4k ms immediately but while playing it felt as if I had 500 ms.
TSHeavensdust
post Jan 16 2007, 01:42 PM

thx alot for replies smile.gif just got bak from school...btw im usin Streamyx
erm yea i know that the prob im havin now is normal but im just preparing what to do when they have repaired....im also using a D-LINK modem ...sharing the connction with my bro and dad does that make a difference? cause my cousin shares his modem with 4 comps and he gets 200-300ms (last time) pls tell me how i can help cause mayb u dont understand me or anything...and how do i scan my ip things or the WoW ms..im only stardard 5 i dunno computer language >.<
this morning around 5am i got 900ms at about 6 1800ms...haihz
calvinteh
post Jan 16 2007, 02:16 PM

County boy in Urban jungle
346 posts

what is your package? 1MB bandwidth? or just 512? coz 512 confirm slow ady. i jut got back my normal ping already 477 last night.hehe
TSHeavensdust
post Jan 16 2007, 05:51 PM

yea im usin 512...so i shld get the 1mb ?
Gladys
post Jan 16 2007, 05:58 PM

158 posts

im using 1mb line...

but .. but........ but....................

bye.gif

AzureSkies
post Jan 16 2007, 06:02 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Gladys @ Jan 16 2007, 05:58 PM)
im using 1mb line...

but .. but........ but....................

bye.gif
How come your IP is fixed in the 60.xx range, HSL? We're in the same area too! tongue.gif

I always dc/rc until I get 218.111. But even that isn't good enough sometimes. rclxub.gif
Gladys
post Jan 16 2007, 06:10 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(AzureSkies @ Jan 16 2007, 06:02 PM)
How come your IP is fixed in the 60.xx range, HSL? We're in the same area too! tongue.gif

I always dc/rc until I get 218.111. But even that isn't good enough sometimes.  rclxub.gif
i can nvr get the 218 / 219 line after last yr tmnet down... wat is HSL ? i stay sunway ..

actually its fine with 60.xx b4 the earthquake..
now play in cc is god damm smooth <i get 200+ms @ mmo that day> so i assume its back in shape, but its disappointed me..

ping is 300+-700+ in "side of town" when go to "center of town" n "bg" will 10000000000000000% lag out ffs.
Kurei
post Jan 17 2007, 10:49 AM

19 posts

Hopefully as tmnet claims by 20th this month they will fully recover the line back. Everyday lagging reali siennnnnnnnn.
eikan
post Jan 17 2007, 01:21 PM

326 posts

for KL get 219 IP, last nite on Hellfire i got <400ms constant smile.gif <3
218 and 60 is laggy
mad_geist
post Jan 17 2007, 02:11 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Heavensdust @ Jan 16 2007, 01:42 PM)
...im usin Streamyx...im also using a D-LINK modem...
Even with 512 package is ok.. cause WoW dont use alot of bandwidth.. the stability and latency is more important.. however.. usually higher bandwidth translate into better latency..

sharing the connction with my bro and dad...
Sharing is ok.. if they are doing normal web surfing.. if they are downloading something or using BitTorrent then definitely u going to have higher latency in WoW

...and how do i scan my ip things or the WoW ms..
for a D-Link modem.. probably u can do this.. type "http://192.168.1.1/" to access the Modem setting interface.. if cant try "http://192.168.0.1/".. then click on the interface button on the top side of the page..

I forgot what its called but it should show that u are connected.. and what ur current Streamyx IP is.. I couldnt be more specific cause I am at the office right now.. and am writing this from memory..

If this doesnt help.. I'll try to write better guide when I get home later today..

thaisxs
post Jan 17 2007, 02:18 PM

gay master
686 posts

QUOTE(eikan @ Jan 17 2007, 01:21 PM)
for KL get 219 IP, last nite on Hellfire i got <400ms constant smile.gif <3
218 and 60 is laggy
yea last nite i got 2xx~4xx ms for ip 218

but now ?
play hell in hellfire