WoW Latency (KL Malaysia)

TSHeavensdust
post Jan 15 2007, 05:00 PM, updated 19y ago

Hey...
Im havin a prob with latency...i know the earthquake happened and every1 is havin problem..but even b4 the earthquake i keep gettin 900-1500latency sad.gif
my dad bought me a new graphic card and it got down to 500-700ms for a week...than it changed back...any suggestion on what modem,internet connection to use or comp type? im a 35human mage in Khaz'Goroth... if any1 lives with green or yellow latency 100-500latency(before earthquake) please gimme tips on how to get that smile.gif ive been living and leveling with 1k latency...

after earthquake i get bout 20k and hardly get to play....i have to sleep at 7pm and wake up at 4.30am just to play with 1000-2000 latency...at 6.15need go school liao sad.gif

really appriciate it and looking forward to making my life in WoW way better smile.gif

p/s just found this website today smile.gif
TSHeavensdust
post Jan 16 2007, 03:43 AM

how do i check my isp? i dunno sweat.gif
TSHeavensdust
post Jan 16 2007, 01:42 PM

thx alot for replies smile.gif just got bak from school...btw im usin Streamyx
erm yea i know that the prob im havin now is normal but im just preparing what to do when they have repaired....im also using a D-LINK modem ...sharing the connction with my bro and dad does that make a difference? cause my cousin shares his modem with 4 comps and he gets 200-300ms (last time) pls tell me how i can help cause mayb u dont understand me or anything...and how do i scan my ip things or the WoW ms..im only stardard 5 i dunno computer language >.<
this morning around 5am i got 900ms at about 6 1800ms...haihz
TSHeavensdust
post Jan 16 2007, 05:51 PM

yea im usin 512...so i shld get the 1mb ?

0.0173sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:44 PM