Question about the 360 and Monitor

Eisenmeteor
post Jan 25 2007, 11:52 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

Would a 15 inch LCd monitor be too small for xbox360?? Coz i can only play on the 32 inch lcd tv at nite after afther sleep coz father dun allowed..
michael9413
post Jan 26 2007, 09:27 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well it is if the game is wide screen???
izaman
post Jan 27 2007, 09:51 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Jan 25 2007, 11:52 PM)
Would a 15 inch LCd monitor be too small for xbox360?? Coz i can only play on the 32 inch lcd tv at nite after afther sleep coz father dun allowed..
maybe you will also facing "ghosting problem" if the response time is too slow.
michael9413
post Jan 27 2007, 10:27 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well better get at least 19" to play... at least it is on wide screen also the pic won be that small... smile.gif
TSYunaX
post Jan 28 2007, 02:11 AM

365 posts

michael, you can get the cable from play-asia
http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-de-49-en-70-16s8.html

19" is good, but CRT will, of course, have a slight difference if compared with LCD. I suggest buying a LCD, 17" is good enough, just like me.
DjiNn
post Jan 28 2007, 02:16 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

framerate for CRT are still the best.. no matter how you compare with the LCD monitor..

but then again.. CRT take a lot of space. laugh.gif
michael9413
post Jan 28 2007, 09:31 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

yeah i know...
but i got fren selling recond set mah...
cheap cheap... that's y interested... smile.gif
I have fork out the money for the XBOX 360 already don have $$$ any more...
poor poor guy over here...
prominen
post Jan 28 2007, 05:37 PM

290 posts

I got a question to ask...how great is PQ of LCD monitor if play using XBOX 360? Is it equivalents to LCD TV or almost? How much resolution does LCD monitor support, does it reach 720p? well I'm using 19" Wide BenQ LCD Monitor.
DjiNn
post Jan 28 2007, 05:48 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(prominen @ Jan 28 2007, 05:37 PM)
I got a question to ask...how great is PQ of LCD monitor if play using XBOX 360? Is it equivalents to LCD TV or almost? How much resolution does LCD monitor support, does it reach 720p? well I'm using 19" Wide BenQ LCD Monitor.
anything below then 23" inch monitor will be on 720P.

anything above 24" inch monitor will be on 1080P

0.0154sec    0.22    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:00 AM