8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

YES 4G voice , sms and Internet

zher4883
post Oct 8 2016, 08:56 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(yahoo12345 @ Oct 8 2016, 08:40 PM)
How to make unlimited surfing😎
Unlimited surfing? Only webe had that
zher4883
post Oct 8 2016, 09:21 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(yahoo12345 @ Oct 8 2016, 09:01 PM)
Webe is slow rite..a lot people complaining
Yes is fast and their data prices are quite competitive, I've never experienced anytime where speed is less than 10Mbps while signal strength is excellent. Not really surprising to hear that webe is slow since they only had 5MHz on Band 5.

This post has been edited by zher4883: Oct 8 2016, 09:26 PM
zher4883
post Oct 8 2016, 10:31 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(yahoo12345 @ Oct 8 2016, 09:48 PM)
Im using for internet ...speed is amazing...wht plan u using
Prepaid data 4GB on LTE network

This post has been edited by zher4883: Oct 8 2016, 10:31 PM
zher4883
post Oct 10 2016, 05:40 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Lehrry @ Oct 10 2016, 04:36 PM)
im using Note 7, how to enable VoLTE setting? i can surf but cant make call/sms sad.gif phone show emergency calls only, but i can use for data@@
If you had enabled VoLTE and yet it's unusable, you will have to wait until Yes officially support this device in order to use that.
zher4883
post Oct 12 2016, 07:58 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Kendall @ Oct 11 2016, 11:00 PM)
Redmi 3s ap set can use data and call
Redmi 2 original set no service
Redmi 2 original set doesn't seems to have band 38/40 support dry.gif
zher4883
post Oct 17 2016, 10:55 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(iamkid @ Oct 17 2016, 10:47 PM)
Honor 8 can use o not? anyone tried?
TQ
Why don't you try?
zher4883
post Oct 23 2016, 01:00 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Oct 23 2016, 12:44 PM)
Anyone know the call/sms rate?
9 cent per min or sms
zher4883
post Nov 6 2016, 08:52 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(AhRon @ Nov 6 2016, 07:50 PM)
Question:
If your prepaid plan lapsed but SIM card still active, you can receive call and sms but not make calls.

Let's say you let it lapsed for 6 days, you top up RM10 today... will you have another 10 days of active line (RM1 per day) or 4 days?
Top up will not extend validity. Only purchasing data add on does. Purchase 7 days data extend by a week 30 days data plan extends validity by 30 days.
zher4883
post Nov 7 2016, 07:53 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(AhRon @ Nov 7 2016, 05:54 AM)
Ok.

So if it lapsed on 1-Nov, and you purchase 7 days data today which is 7-Nov...

Do you get 7 days data or you get nothing (because it calculate from the date it lapsed)?
It is calculated based on 7 days starting from the day you purchase it.
zher4883
post Nov 7 2016, 12:32 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(zaman_chem @ Nov 7 2016, 12:04 PM)
For call u need VoLTE capable phone or at least it should.

I do use YES but oni for data.
Not just VoLTE enabled phone. You have to use phone listed as VoLTE supported device with original ROM. Custom ROM doesn't work. I just tinkered around with my Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Pro and I could never get VoLTE work when I'm on custom ROM even when the ROM natively support it.
zher4883
post Nov 7 2016, 02:24 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(bananaking @ Nov 7 2016, 01:20 PM)
Just wondering if Yes VoLTE got extra charges or just use our data?

Because the description said free for Yes-to-Yes calls over LTE.... so I assume to non-Yes have to pay lor.

Got charges kah?
VoLTE doesn't consume data but charged at 9cent/min to other networks and free unlimited on same network.
zher4883
post Nov 21 2016, 08:23 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Nov 21 2016, 08:21 AM)
i know prepaid is unlimited to same network but for postpaid where does it show  free unlimited call to same network?
Well I have both prepaid and postpaid sim card and calls to same network is free totally. Even the fine print stated so.
zher4883
post Apr 11 2017, 09:46 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(bryon @ Apr 11 2017, 09:40 AM)
buy one reload free one reload
https://www.yes.my/buyonefreeone#overview
This promo originally ended at 31 March and now extended. hmm.gif
zher4883
post May 23 2017, 01:11 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ May 23 2017, 09:04 AM)
user posted imageupload image free

I just upgraded from yes 88 (16gb broadband + 8gb lte) to 30gb broadband 78

Sharing my experience the yes lte sux so bad that most of the time either it loses connection and reconnect or doesn't load due to coverage issue it will stay only on 4G network and indoor its even worse

For  broadband while umobile lagging the yes 4g broadband its so smooth even at peak hours. For the price its rm2.60 per gb its freaking cheap come with 30gb.

Beside that once awhile keep trying reconnect during raining season the connect is awesome limited to speed up to 5mbps.

720p YouTube no buffering.
I'm enjoying Yes 4G LTE at 45Mbps down and 11 Mbps up rclxm9.gif in my residential area
zher4883
post May 31 2017, 10:10 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(dudan @ May 31 2017, 09:37 PM)
May I know which mobile phone currently is supporting YES freq band?
https://www.yes.my/supported-devices
zher4883
post Jun 1 2017, 07:48 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(dudan @ May 31 2017, 11:10 PM)
Thanks bos.
Looks like more and more phones support their band.. Some rumors during those days saying these TDD player will die seems not true after they were granted with 2600 freq band
The best thing about the Yes 4G LTE network is the utilization is low since not much phone support this network type hence the speed is rclxm9.gif . They even had buy 1 free 1 reload promo so basically you get RM60 for just topping up RM30 and I could buy 6GB data per month for RM48 and still left RM12 for calls and sms rclxms.gif
zher4883
post Jun 2 2017, 01:30 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(ericsow @ Jun 2 2017, 10:38 AM)
Want to ask about Yes prepaid.
If I top up RM30 and I get RM60 credit to my account.
The credit validation period enough for me buy two month plan over 60 days? Example buy two RM30 plan for two months.
Your validity will still be a month. The extra credit doesn't extend the validity. If you are not in active status, you can't surf Internet even with data plan purchased.
zher4883
post Jun 2 2017, 03:43 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Jun 2 2017, 02:43 PM)
RM48 get 6GB expensive lah. No wonder yes give  offer buy 1 free 1  blush.gif
With buy 1 free 1 promo, it's not. If buy 1 free 1 promo ended and the data add on price remains, I don't think I will continue to use their service.
zher4883
post Jun 26 2017, 07:44 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(waisang @ Jun 26 2017, 01:01 AM)
temporally promotion? i dont find any information of this
properly it will remove sooner or later
You could find it when you are trying to purchase data add on.
zher4883
post Jul 8 2017, 09:25 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jul 8 2017, 12:18 AM)
Playing around with YES LTE, found that they have Band 41 active.

For band 38, I can see they are using multiple 10MHz.

Pretty neat, and good for the speed too.
You damn sure about band 41? Or are you talking about band 40? For band 38, so far they are using 20MHz and 10 for band 40.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1170sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:59 PM