4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

YES 4G voice , sms and Internet

ayamxxx
post Jun 29 2024, 04:21 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Jun 20 2024, 11:23 PM)

This is what will happen if you use up all the data on Yes Power 35.

It is a special case this month because I don't usually use that much of data as I have fibre broadband at home.
Just hit 150gb yesterday, b4 this shopee data come in handy. Bought shopee vpn, netmod, can use back as usual above 150gb, cons, consistent at 150-200mbps vs b4 at 700-900mbps for 5G at Miri. Still ok considering less than rm10 per month shopee. For hotspot, use Every Proxy apps, YouTube many teach how
ayamxxx
post Sep 5 2024, 09:25 AM

4,025 posts

My Yes 5G been down to 4G most of time since 2 weeks ago at Miri. Make report via apps, but keep saying resolved. Eyeing return back to Umobile by next few months
ayamxxx
post Oct 10 2024, 01:09 PM

4,025 posts

As past under of Yes 5G for 1 year, i might change back to Umobile. Main reason, poor signal at many crowded area, like mall. IOI Putrajaya, it worst until no signal at LG level.

Recently going offshore, with Umobile, Vowifi works superbly, but with Yes not working at all
ayamxxx
post Nov 21 2024, 04:01 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(PokemonManiac @ Nov 21 2024, 03:25 PM)
Anyone have their Yes prepaid drop to 1 bar of signal and caused the internet painfully to use? it started since yesterday. my other SIM in the phone have no problem
Faced that since months ago at Mirii area
ayamxxx
post Nov 21 2024, 04:22 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(PokemonManiac @ Nov 21 2024, 04:12 PM)
i even in Selangor, might consider to drop it soon, painfully slow
Last night at klia, when got line, almost 25 minutes can't call, get sms. Weird. For months at Miri when my office sure 5G full bar, somehow nowadays keep dropping to 4G 1-2 bar. The problem with YES, their 4G suk
ayamxxx
post Dec 3 2024, 04:24 PM

4,025 posts

Miri here normal call always get drop call, 5G inconsistent, sometimes easily drop to 1 bar 4G
ayamxxx
post Dec 8 2024, 09:49 PM

4,025 posts

This month update for YES 5G at Miri, consistently poor. Getting kick off from 5G to 4G, 1 bar, when it is by right full bar 5G line coverage since January this year. Ended up with 1-2 bar 4G and need many times flights mode on off to get back 5G.

Will return to U for sure

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Dec 8 2024, 09:51 PM
ayamxxx
post Dec 13 2024, 03:36 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(Epic_winner091 @ Dec 13 2024, 03:19 PM)
This is classic Yes. You get what you paid for I guess.
only good for 1 year plus for me. then poor, need to jump ship asap

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Dec 13 2024, 03:37 PM
ayamxxx
post Dec 19 2024, 11:29 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 19 2024, 10:10 AM)
yes somehow sudah ada coverage at my atuk kampung... sebelum ni 0 bar.
now can scroll fb jewtube already balik kampung.

YES IS THE TELCO PALING RAHMAH DALAM ALAM SEMESTA
At city it become poorer in connection speed, always drop 5G to 4G 2 bar max now.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Dec 19 2024, 11:30 AM
ayamxxx
post Feb 11 2025, 08:09 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Feb 11 2025, 08:04 PM)
YES Postpaid, if account got excess payment.

After account termination, balance can claim back?
By right yes just communicate with YES CS. Joining which Telco now? Surprisingly my free 6 months bills with Unifi Mobile coverage (especially inside mall) and my wife kampung is faster than YES
ayamxxx
post Feb 23 2025, 05:05 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Feb 23 2025, 10:43 AM)
YES better or U Mobile better ? If comparing prepaid
Based on experience for more than 10 years with U Mobile and 1 year plus with YES, U Mobile much2 better.
ayamxxx
post Mar 7 2025, 06:21 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 7 2025, 05:59 PM)
Wise choice 😎🔥
As I've heard yes network very poor 💯🔥
Cannot tahan at any mall, get no line at all. That not happening to other telco
ayamxxx
post Mar 11 2025, 08:52 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 10 2025, 03:36 PM)
But I've heard there's a lot of complaint regarding network issues 🤔🔥
im using YES since July 2023 till Dec 2024, taking their cheapest rm35 postpaid cz their price + data allocation for 5G. Ya it is indeed fast for 5G but....not so much for its 4G (Summary if it 5G area, its good, but once it at 4G area, nothing can work out) . So for that duration, used it for various place due to my work reason, KL/ Kajang - ok. Jerantut - poor, only 4G, Miri - ok 5G, KK - ok 5G. And in all areas, inside a mall, parking car park, expect there be no line, this is unacceptable, which Umobile or other telco don't have this issue.

Thought about retaining this line indefinitely cz of price factors. 2024 whole year at Miri, and it got 5G coverage full. Then mid-year, it started the technical issue, no line, offline for 1 whole day on one occasion and drop to 4G 1-2 bar out of 5 bar. need flight mode on-off many times, but this situation remained from mid to end year 2024. Complain more than 10 times via the apps, 3 times via MCMC via online, but YES keep saying their parts no issues by saying the coverage is 5G under them at my location.

Dec change to another telco, no far smooth 5G data speed for last 4 months.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Mar 11 2025, 08:56 AM
ayamxxx
post Mar 11 2025, 08:58 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Mar 11 2025, 08:53 AM)
Noted with thanks bro.
Even their T&C and FAQ don't mention anything regarding the maximum accumulated data...
even u hit data allocation, there are sellers at Shopee selling the VPN apps to override the speed capped. not encourage it, but there are VPN can solve this.
ayamxxx
post Mar 11 2025, 12:51 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Mar 11 2025, 11:45 AM)
Awww! Lazy! Those VPN server to bypass always down...... I'd rather add RM5 to make it unlimited. But my issue is... I only use average of 5GB per month.  sweat.gif
last time was no rm1 add-on of 999 GB or rm5 for unlimited. use rm1 most of time cz 150gb sure can finish less than a month of usage. Thanks to 5G speed
ayamxxx
post Mar 19 2025, 09:58 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Mar 19 2025, 04:22 AM)
This really depends - the tower locations for Yes, differs greatly to the main telcos (CelcomDigi, Maxis, U Mobile, Unifi)

Have a lot of instances where I can get good Yes signal (especially when close to school), but not other telcos...
for 5G, all telco share the same Tower, hence if telco A had 5G disruption at that particular time, telco B, C, D are sure the same. Then, it will use 4G at that instant. This is where YES struggles a lot, for their 4G speed, kinda can't use at all.
And 1 thing cant live with YES if entering a Mall, covered car park, crowded place, it lost its signal.
ayamxxx
post Mar 19 2025, 11:04 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Mar 19 2025, 11:00 AM)
I know that an area I go (relatives house) that only have 5G and CelcomDigi 4G coverage - everything else have poor coverage.

This really depends on the location, and the location of the cell tower. On where I live, everything else (4G) have good coverage (because the cell tower is near my home) but the signal is not that strong for Yes, where the cell tower is located at school.

On my relatives house (another one), I know that U Mobile and Unifi Mobile struggles a lot, (Maxis and 5G works perfectly, Yes and CelcomDigi is average) but for some reason, they still choose to use U Mobile as their sole internet connection.
Agreed especially for Yes coverage inside malls - I have to use Hotlink as a backup. I only know a few malls that have good Yes coverage - for instance City Square in JB - but many malls do not have that.

Inside malls - usually only CelcomDigi, Maxis (Unifi DR) and U Mobile works perfectly - but even then the performance and coverage differs within the mall.
I remember had to survive with IOI Putrajaya mall free wifi when entering there, or else got lost when wife heading different shop/floor etc. no signal at all. That not include me cant google the shop floor/shop no there confused.gif
ayamxxx
post Mar 28 2025, 08:39 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 14 2025, 10:53 AM)
How is your experience with Yes with one bar 4G. Boleh gerak ke?

For me when drop to 4G, even whatsapp susah nak load. Doesn't matter 1 bar ke, full bar ke.
YES ok with 5G only, based on own experience. When going to a location with 4G, not even able to surf this lowyat forum (not a heavy website). swap change to other telco ok back can use 4G at kampung area, can hotspot my kids' PS5 when bring to kampung even with 4G coverage.
ayamxxx
post Apr 11 2025, 09:20 AM

4,025 posts

everyone here kinda suggesting Celcom Digi, but iirc their line been getting worse now right? especially after merging the Celcom and Digi?
ayamxxx
post Jun 26 2025, 07:41 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(confusecius @ Jun 25 2025, 11:06 PM)
if u hv reliable coverage and speed..
if 50gb enough for you..
if u want a lot of data for cheap..
i bought from this shop on 15.6..
13.68 then reddemed 300+ coins..
so paid only 10.xx only..
cheaper than paying 20 every month (15 if u deduct coins when topup)..
register ownself not seller so no IC given to stranger..
got a very nice VIP number when u refresh a few times or pick 4 ending number..
better than buying random number from other telcos..
today's even cheaper if u r first timer..
got shop vc rm2..
so paid even lower than rm10,,
myb 8.7x only..
i'll use for one month then throw away and buy again..
juz sharing not promoting ya..
thanks...  icon_rolleyes.gif

I end up bought this, for my kids tab

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0232sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:11 AM