YES 4G voice , sms and Internet

Hummingbird
post Jul 23 2023, 02:49 PM

1,007 posts

I am not sure but it looks like YTL Yes no longer has band 20 for 4G. Nowadays it just connects to band 40 in my area…
Hummingbird
post Sep 9 2023, 04:42 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(scamboy @ Sep 8 2023, 08:40 PM)
Anyone willing to pay RM10 for Yes eSIM?
I rather get others like yoodo, at least with minimal RM12 I can get 2GB data.
You need to pay for plan other than the RM10 eSIM charge for YES.
Hummingbird
post Oct 2 2023, 04:26 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(sNacKRangeR @ Aug 29 2023, 12:44 PM)
Refer to my reply, but on iOS you need to update to iOS17 then you will get YES Wi-Fi
Oh no, so it means older iPhone like iPhone 8 won’t be able to get the wifi calling feature?
Hummingbird
post Oct 3 2023, 09:01 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Oct 2 2023, 04:58 PM)
2years plus using YES Rm25 as main sim.
so far really love it
yesterday balik kampung pun sudah boleh watch youtube at 2 bar 4G
before this.. wassap pun barely loading
hope the improvement is keep coming.

nothing beat yes yet for now for value it give us for very little money
How about when you go to the big shopping malls or underground/basement? Usually YTL doesn’t make much improvement on indoor coverage.
Hummingbird
post Oct 7 2023, 05:22 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(ahlong0180 @ Oct 6 2023, 10:36 PM)
Nowadays already few times 4G line still have (connected to school tower Band 20) but no data transmission, toggle airplane mode also useless, need wait few mins then data back online.

Also realised if Yes 4G line in my area got sudden problem become no signal and 5G coverage is available, switching to 5G auto also wont connect to 5G, still no signal. Other telco (also using unifi bebas prepaid) connect to 5G at the same time no problem, got line. I wonder if connecting to 5G still need handshake with Yes within an area/district.
Strange at my place I don’t see band 20 anymore. Usually it will just connect to a very weak band 40 or 38.
Hummingbird
post Mar 4 2024, 04:37 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Ree73 @ Mar 4 2024, 04:16 PM)
Anyone can tell how to use the yes prepaid credit?

Try to port out to digi latest prepaid... Line for Yes sucks in penang
The signal is never good anywhere else.
Hummingbird
post Mar 6 2024, 08:59 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Ree73 @ Mar 4 2024, 04:52 PM)
Last round from Celcom move to yes due to those hawkers told how good yes in penang. (that round celcom also weak in signal) But now with digi merge... it is much better hence time to back to celcom/digi
From my experience, I can only say that Yes will always become wonky whenever you need it the most, i.e. a sudden change of Google map navigation destination or placing an important call.
For those who have good experience, good for you.
Hummingbird
post Apr 30 2024, 04:16 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(a2zextra @ Apr 30 2024, 01:34 PM)
Yes Databack no more already. Need to use all the PIN code given by 31/05/2024.
If this feature is no more, I guess no point to continue using it.
Hummingbird
post May 14 2024, 05:26 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(luqman98x @ May 7 2024, 04:09 PM)
Sorry for late reply...

Kota Bharu = very good
Tanah Merah = mostly in town and surrounding areas

Ofc Yes doesn't have any indoor coverage at both places, like in supermarket part of Mydin Tunjong (CelcomDigi/Maxis/U Mobile has shared indoor DAS there)
Not only the 4G coverage is still spotty, the quality of the 4G network is also not well tuned in my opinion.

A lot of the time, the network just doesn’t work whenever you need it the most, ie. making urgent call. If you are okay with this, just go for it.

This post has been edited by Hummingbird: May 14 2024, 05:27 PM
Hummingbird
post Jun 11 2024, 08:30 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(sckham @ Jun 11 2024, 04:04 PM)
New plan sound good,
But how was the coverage?
And prepaid have esim?
It is okay if you are under the 5G coverage, but good luck to you if you only can rely on its 4G network. In my own experience, most of the time the 4G doesn’t work well even with full bar and latest device.
Hummingbird
post Nov 19 2024, 03:38 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Sep 5 2024, 09:25 AM)
My Yes 5G been down to 4G most of time since 2 weeks ago at Miri. Make report via apps, but keep saying resolved. Eyeing return back to Umobile by next few months
Because to them the problem is always not on their side, and you are using it wrong…
Hummingbird
post Jul 22 2025, 07:18 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Jul 21 2025, 10:53 PM)
currently I am on UMobile with family plan 4 person at RM 180 per month. is it better to switch to Yes, with main line (Infinite) and subline x 3 @ RM 20 per line
Don’t waste your time and effort.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.1154sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:29 PM