YES 4G voice , sms and Internet

nexona88
post Jul 1 2016, 06:45 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,405 posts

how many people u know using YES number..

so it's kinda hard to utilize the free unlimited calls & sms
prosibu
post Jul 1 2016, 07:07 PM

2,428 posts

can we use the phone with TD LTE band 38 n 40 but is not inside the capable list?
really wanna try/test its 85% LTE coverage ...
zher4883
post Jul 1 2016, 08:55 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jul 1 2016, 07:07 PM)
can we use the phone with TD LTE band 38 n 40 but is not inside the capable list?
really wanna try/test its 85% LTE coverage ...
Phone not listed are not guaranteed to work, you may try though. iPhone is not included due Yes not yet sort out agreement with Apple so it will not work on iPhone temporarily.
reoz
post Jul 2 2016, 11:04 PM

213 posts

Been using yes zoom for almost 2 years d (of course due to contract 2 years) i am very satisfied and personally i feel that coverage is better than celcom.

This is becus when i go to genting, my celcom mobile cant suft net at all, no coverage. But yes zoom surprisingly got signal and pretty fast.

I am sure the LTE voice should be better than wimax signal.
cruzzmz
post Jul 4 2016, 11:53 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

got the sim .. see how later when test

pwf
post Jul 4 2016, 01:02 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jul 4 2016, 11:53 AM)
got the sim .. see how later when test

Where did you get? I went to yes store at 1Utama, they tell me not selling yet althought they have the sim display on the shop. I was told not for sale. rclxub.gif

The sales people attitude is very poor, don't bother, and not interested in doing business. That shows why company not earning.
cruzzmz
post Jul 4 2016, 01:45 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(pwf @ Jul 4 2016, 01:02 PM)
Where did you get? I went to yes store at 1Utama, they tell me not selling yet althought they have the sim display on the shop. I was told not for sale.  rclxub.gif

The sales people attitude is very poor, don't bother, and not interested in doing business. That shows why company not earning.
Got it in KLSentral
funny part the story goes like this

I was asking a guy at counter n he said no prepaid sim since only have postpaid with phone, so i asked need to wait for how long to get it? he said not sure
suddenly a guy came from a small room from the side ask me what phone am i using, i replied Mate 8. He told me maybe cant use I said can one since it is all band phone. He than asked me bring the phone or not? i said got ... he than say lets try first so he pulled out a sim ... i said nano sim to him.

Put inside my phone, he asked me to make the yes sim 4g .. so after a few sec registered to YES 4G ... rejoice ... rclxm9.gif

then the guy asked me want to buy sim? i said if prepaid yes lah ... so he went back to the side room and pull out 2 stack of sim card packs. All start with 018 688 xxxx. I chose one and paid RM10. Asked him where to topup he said at portal.

so than i happily using it lah ... data wise maybe still best effort ... call i tried but failed maybe because i am in my office building

so i think they will pull face since according to the guy a lot of ppl asked buy most of time phone not supported

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jul 4 2016, 01:53 PM
maraippo
post Jul 4 2016, 01:47 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

have they change terminate contract T&C? if not, will never consider them.
pwf
post Jul 4 2016, 02:52 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jul 4 2016, 01:45 PM)
Got it in KLSentral
funny part the story goes like this

I was asking a guy at counter n he said no prepaid sim since only have postpaid with phone, so i asked need to wait for how long to get it? he said not sure
suddenly a guy came from a small room from the side ask me what phone am i using, i replied Mate 8. He told me maybe cant use I said can one since it is all band phone. He than asked me bring the phone or not? i said got ... he than say lets try first so he pulled out a sim ... i said nano sim to him.

Put inside my phone, he asked me to make the yes sim 4g .. so after a few sec registered to YES 4G ... rejoice ... rclxm9.gif

then the guy asked me want to buy sim? i said if prepaid yes lah ... so he went back to the side room and pull out 2 stack of sim card packs. All start with 018 688 xxxx. I chose one and paid RM10. Asked him where to topup he said at portal.

so than i happily using it lah ... data wise maybe still best effort ... call i tried but failed maybe because i am in my office building

so i think they will pull face since according to the guy a lot of ppl asked buy most of time phone not supported

Well at least you they ask and try to help. For me, when i ask, they straight away tell me "NO". That all. I ask when, next answer is "Tak Tahu" that all. No further interest at all. I ask those display is the rack is Yes sim card, then he answer "YES" but "TAK JUAL" . That all. Total no interest in doing business. rclxub.gif
aidlover
post Jul 4 2016, 03:01 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(pwf @ Jul 4 2016, 02:52 PM)
Well at least you they ask and try to help. For me, when i ask, they straight away tell me "NO". That all. I ask when, next answer is "Tak Tahu" that all. No further interest at all. I ask those display is the rack is Yes sim card, then he answer "YES" but "TAK JUAL" . That all. Total no interest in doing business.  rclxub.gif
next time go to their center and not authorised dealer. attitude sure different wan
stayluv
post Jul 4 2016, 03:03 PM

44 posts

Hi all,
Just want to ask, YES4G postpaid plan. I saw from YES website write that choose a plan and will free the devices. http://www.yes.my/4g-lte-postpaid
However, when I reached their outlet, the customer services say that for Huddle XS minimum need to subscribe for postpaid 98. But I only want to subscribe postpaid 48. The website didn't mention this at all mad.gif Whether is the website wrong or the customer services? Thanks.
cruzzmz
post Jul 4 2016, 06:39 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

I think they don't train the front liners .. ytl so much money yes is just for fun only

Btw I can surf but voice call n SMS always fail

Wtf service
nexona88
post Jul 4 2016, 07:09 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,405 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jul 4 2016, 06:39 PM)
I think they don't train the front liners .. ytl so much money yes is just for fun only

Wtf service
what I know YES is losing money since day 1.. YTL boss already admit it recently bruce.gif
stephantsen
post Jul 4 2016, 09:27 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jul 4 2016, 06:39 PM)

Wtf service
i think it is require support phone in their faq to make call via VOLTE technology
cruzzmz
post Jul 4 2016, 09:48 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Jul 4 2016, 09:27 PM)
i think it is require support phone in their faq to make call via VOLTE technology
I am using on Mate 8 it should support volte ..the bad thing is even sms is a no go .. SMS no volte sweat.gif
zher4883
post Jul 4 2016, 10:16 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jul 4 2016, 09:48 PM)
I am using on Mate 8 it should support volte ..the bad thing is even sms is a no go .. SMS no volte sweat.gif
SMS and Voice service aren't ready yet and expected to start to service starting Q3

This post has been edited by zher4883: Jul 4 2016, 10:16 PM
luqman98x
post Jul 4 2016, 10:18 PM

606 posts

Does Yes fall back to 3G @ 2G when there isn't any LTE signal?
prosibu
post Jul 4 2016, 10:25 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(luqman98x @ Jul 4 2016, 10:18 PM)
Shud be no... thr is no TD type of 3G at malaysia
nexona88
post Jul 4 2016, 10:40 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,405 posts

no wonder YES losing money.. u see the attitude of the dealers.. don't want to sell sim..

if YTL boss see this, sure he get angry one laugh.gif
cruzzmz
post Jul 5 2016, 05:55 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Jul 4 2016, 10:16 PM)
SMS and Voice service aren't ready yet and expected to start to service starting Q3
Wth?? And they are selling it now for what???

QUOTE(luqman98x @ Jul 4 2016, 10:18 PM)
No fallback .. u will get no signal

268 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:47 PM