268 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

YES 4G voice , sms and Internet

ericsow
post Feb 14 2017, 11:16 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(acab_acap02 @ Feb 12 2017, 12:28 PM)
Im interested using yes 1mbps home broadband . and the coverage in my area 4g lte and 4g broadband. Im using it for online gaming. Does the ping good ? And any pcket loss ? Ty for opnion guys
Yes 1mbps is running on wimax network. And it availability depend on your registered location.
Last week my friend want to apply it but been told that his location is fully occupied.
From other source mentioned that Yes dealer stop assigning Yes 1mbps from YTL.

Above true or not, you may need to visit your nearest YES dealer to confirm it. Be aware that it come with contract if you applied it.

About the connection quality, you may need to try it because your location distance to network tower make the different. To save your pocket from the contract penalty. Do ask Yes Dealer nearby your area to do network test at your home or borrow yes device from your friend to do test.
acab_acap02
post Feb 22 2017, 07:14 AM

QUOTE(ericsow @ Feb 14 2017, 11:16 AM)
Yes 1mbps is running on wimax network. And it availability depend on your registered location.
Last week my friend want to apply it but been told that his location is fully occupied.
From other source mentioned that Yes dealer stop assigning Yes 1mbps from YTL.

Above true or not, you may need to visit your nearest YES dealer to confirm it. Be aware that it come with contract if you applied it.

About the connection quality, you may need to try it because your location distance to network tower make the different. To save your pocket from the contract penalty. Do ask Yes Dealer nearby your area to do network test at your home or borrow yes device from your friend to do test.

Thanks eric for advice . ill test the netwprk 1st
bryon
post Apr 11 2017, 09:40 AM

399 posts

buy one reload free one reload
https://www.yes.my/buyonefreeone#overview
zher4883
post Apr 11 2017, 09:46 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(bryon @ Apr 11 2017, 09:40 AM)
buy one reload free one reload
https://www.yes.my/buyonefreeone#overview
This promo originally ended at 31 March and now extended. hmm.gif
chickenducksoup
post Apr 25 2017, 01:07 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

For termination have to go to YES center?
Can it be done by E-mail / online?
Cus my hometown don't have YES center here.
SUSVelocity
post May 23 2017, 09:04 AM

3,188 posts

user posted imageupload image free

I just upgraded from yes 88 (16gb broadband + 8gb lte) to 30gb broadband 78

Sharing my experience the yes lte sux so bad that most of the time either it loses connection and reconnect or doesn't load due to coverage issue it will stay only on 4G network and indoor its even worse

For broadband while umobile lagging the yes 4g broadband its so smooth even at peak hours. For the price its rm2.60 per gb its freaking cheap come with 30gb.

Beside that once awhile keep trying reconnect during raining season the connect is awesome limited to speed up to 5mbps.

720p YouTube no buffering.

This post has been edited by Velocity: May 23 2017, 09:05 AM
zher4883
post May 23 2017, 01:11 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ May 23 2017, 09:04 AM)
user posted imageupload image free

I just upgraded from yes 88 (16gb broadband + 8gb lte) to 30gb broadband 78

Sharing my experience the yes lte sux so bad that most of the time either it loses connection and reconnect or doesn't load due to coverage issue it will stay only on 4G network and indoor its even worse

For  broadband while umobile lagging the yes 4g broadband its so smooth even at peak hours. For the price its rm2.60 per gb its freaking cheap come with 30gb.

Beside that once awhile keep trying reconnect during raining season the connect is awesome limited to speed up to 5mbps.

720p YouTube no buffering.
I'm enjoying Yes 4G LTE at 45Mbps down and 11 Mbps up rclxm9.gif in my residential area
dudan
post May 31 2017, 09:37 PM

229 posts

May I know which mobile phone currently is supporting YES freq band?
powerwoot
post May 31 2017, 09:57 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(dudan @ May 31 2017, 09:37 PM)
I believe Samsung Prime series support it, and maybe other brand as well.
zher4883
post May 31 2017, 10:10 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(dudan @ May 31 2017, 09:37 PM)
https://www.yes.my/supported-devices
dudan
post May 31 2017, 11:10 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ May 31 2017, 10:10 PM)
Thanks bos.
Looks like more and more phones support their band.. Some rumors during those days saying these TDD player will die seems not true after they were granted with 2600 freq band
zher4883
post Jun 1 2017, 07:48 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(dudan @ May 31 2017, 11:10 PM)
Thanks bos.
Looks like more and more phones support their band.. Some rumors during those days saying these TDD player will die seems not true after they were granted with 2600 freq band
The best thing about the Yes 4G LTE network is the utilization is low since not much phone support this network type hence the speed is rclxm9.gif . They even had buy 1 free 1 reload promo so basically you get RM60 for just topping up RM30 and I could buy 6GB data per month for RM48 and still left RM12 for calls and sms rclxms.gif
ericsow
post Jun 2 2017, 10:38 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Jun 1 2017, 07:48 AM)
The best thing about the Yes 4G LTE network is the utilization is low since not much phone support this network type hence the speed is rclxm9.gif . They even had buy 1 free 1 reload promo so basically you get RM60 for just topping up RM30 and I could buy 6GB data per month for RM48 and still left RM12 for calls and sms rclxms.gif
Want to ask about Yes prepaid.
If I top up RM30 and I get RM60 credit to my account.
The credit validation period enough for me buy two month plan over 60 days? Example buy two RM30 plan for two months.
farhansz
post Jun 2 2017, 12:36 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(dudan @ Jun 1 2017, 12:10 AM)
Thanks bos.
Webe using TDD too.
farhansz
post Jun 2 2017, 12:39 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Jun 1 2017, 08:48 AM)
Got new promo.
Extra add on data.

RM10 2 GB Validity 7 days
RM25 8 GB Validity 30 days
RM30 10GB Validity 30 days

zher4883
post Jun 2 2017, 01:30 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(ericsow @ Jun 2 2017, 10:38 AM)
Want to ask about Yes prepaid.
If I top up RM30 and I get RM60 credit to my account.
The credit validation period enough for me buy two month plan over 60 days? Example buy two RM30 plan for two months.
Your validity will still be a month. The extra credit doesn't extend the validity. If you are not in active status, you can't surf Internet even with data plan purchased.
fat16
post Jun 2 2017, 02:43 PM

4,582 posts

RM48 get 6GB expensive lah. No wonder yes give offer buy 1 free 1 blush.gif
zher4883
post Jun 2 2017, 03:43 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Jun 2 2017, 02:43 PM)
RM48 get 6GB expensive lah. No wonder yes give  offer buy 1 free 1  blush.gif
With buy 1 free 1 promo, it's not. If buy 1 free 1 promo ended and the data add on price remains, I don't think I will continue to use their service.
ericsow
post Jun 5 2017, 08:59 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Jun 2 2017, 01:30 PM)
Your validity will still be a month. The extra credit doesn't extend the validity. If you are not in active status, you can't surf Internet even with data plan purchased.
Thank you for responded.
Likely YES prepaid not suitable for me at this moment.
dudan
post Jun 5 2017, 02:36 PM

229 posts

hmmmm...quite true ur statement...low user... nod.gif
looks like they're promoting very hard these days.

268 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:00 PM