YES 4G voice , sms and Internet
prosibu
Jul 7 2016, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(zher4883 @ Jul 7 2016, 08:58 PM) No wonder. Only Redmi Note 3(Snapdragon Variant) support VoLTE. I found out that I had trouble connecting to the network is my VoLTE is disabled. Strange  ooo, ok. thanks for the info. Yes 4G did bad in the compability list. it just state redmi note 3 thr... aiz... redmi note 3 (snapdragon) so hard for them to add in meh?
zher4883
Jul 7 2016, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(prosibu @ Jul 7 2016, 09:04 PM) ooo, ok. thanks for the info. Yes 4G did bad in the compability list. it just state redmi note 3 thr... aiz... redmi note 3 (snapdragon) so hard for them to add in meh?  All phone listed by Yes is models that officially sold in Malaysia and Redmi Note 3 Snapdragon variant is sold in Malaysia. Maybe you misunderstood it
cruzzmz
Jul 7 2016, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(prosibu @ Jul 7 2016, 09:04 PM) ooo, ok. thanks for the info. Yes 4G did bad in the compability list. it just state redmi note 3 thr... aiz... redmi note 3 (snapdragon) so hard for them to add in meh?  Bad compability list .. that is true
cruzzmz
Jul 8 2016, 10:27 AM
 So this is back to back in Kampar Perak .. I think both is best effort in delivering the speed
prosibu
Jul 8 2016, 11:35 AM
just plug in the sim into note 5 and straight get volte after restart.. sms works fine too seems promising the service.. but coverage really an issue here
cruzzmz
Jul 8 2016, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(prosibu @ Jul 8 2016, 11:35 AM) just plug in the sim into note 5 and straight get volte after restart.. sms works fine too seems promising the service.. but coverage really an issue here
Good that u can use it .. mine failed on note 5 near my house  Yes coverage will be an issue since they don't have 3g fallback
nexona88
Jul 8 2016, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jul 8 2016, 10:27 AM)  So this is back to back in Kampar Perak .. I think both is best effort in delivering the speed lol Webe have even faster speed than YES
zher4883
Jul 8 2016, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 8 2016, 01:16 PM) lol Webe have even faster speed than YES  The speedtest is not even taken within 15 minute time frame. So how is it fair?
bryon
Jul 8 2016, 06:09 PM
does it matter if it is 100 mbps ? theres only a few telco that offer unlimited call to all network and this telco is not one of them
coolstore
Jul 8 2016, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jul 8 2016, 12:21 PM) Good that u can use it .. mine failed on note 5 near my house  Yes coverage will be an issue since they don't have 3g fallback thus it is big question how many ppl dare put their main line on it. it is no easy to get good indoor 2300mhz+2600mhz signal compared to lower frequency band like 3g 2100mhz. unless willing setting up a 2600mhz repeater package as play safe measure.
fat16
Jul 9 2016, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jul 8 2016, 10:27 AM)  So this is back to back in Kampar Perak .. I think both is best effort in delivering the speed why webe ping so high ? It should be below 30ms. 17mbps means u got strong signal but ping ?
cruzzmz
Jul 9 2016, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(coolstore @ Jul 8 2016, 07:02 PM) thus it is big question how many ppl dare put their main line on it. it is no easy to get good indoor 2300mhz+2600mhz signal compared to lower frequency band like 3g 2100mhz. unless willing setting up a 2600mhz repeater package as play safe measure. For sure I won't use it as main line .. they need to put indoor repeaters QUOTE(fat16 @ Jul 9 2016, 09:04 AM) why webe ping so high ? It should be below 30ms. 17mbps means u got strong signal but ping ? Not sure maybe at that time .. but higher ping will effect gamers This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jul 9 2016, 10:46 AM
pwf
Jul 9 2016, 01:23 PM
i just got their prepaid sim. the 4g line seem ok. i can get connected most of time and speed is quite good. I can't get the volte working on all my huawei phone althought the phone support volte. I tried p8max, m2 8 & 10. all these phone work with yes 4g
pwf
Jul 9 2016, 01:26 PM
if anyone want to purchase top up for 4g sim using yes site with cc, be warned that the system is screw up. bank payment release but system failed. took them days to get it checked
solor
Jul 9 2016, 09:01 PM

Quick question, I'm using huawei mate 8. I would like to know do Yes provide nano sim?
terence_nwb
Jul 9 2016, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(solor @ Jul 9 2016, 09:01 PM) Quick question, I'm using huawei mate 8. I would like to know do Yes provide nano sim? Yes, the SIM card is a triple punch SIM card (standard & micro & nano all in one).
cruzzmz
Jul 9 2016, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(pwf @ Jul 9 2016, 01:23 PM) i just got their prepaid sim. the 4g line seem ok. i can get connected most of time and speed is quite good. I can't get the volte working on all my huawei phone althought the phone support volte. I tried p8max, m2 8 & 10. all these phone work with yes 4g Huawei phone i think maybe only p9 support YES VoLTE but that one also is coming soon  QUOTE(pwf @ Jul 9 2016, 01:26 PM) if anyone want to purchase top up for 4g sim using yes site with cc, be warned that the system is screw up. bank payment release but system failed. took them days to get it checked WTF QUOTE(solor @ Jul 9 2016, 09:01 PM) Quick question, I'm using huawei mate 8. I would like to know do Yes provide nano sim? yes nano is there This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jul 9 2016, 10:57 PM
solor
Jul 9 2016, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Jul 9 2016, 09:06 PM) Yes, the SIM card is a triple punch SIM card (standard & micro & nano all in one). Thank you (:
xenith
Jul 10 2016, 12:41 AM
I'm using prepaid yes sim card. what is the andriod app that i should install so that i could check my acc balance. Thanks ya
zher4883
Jul 10 2016, 07:31 AM
QUOTE(xenith @ Jul 10 2016, 12:41 AM) I'm using prepaid yes sim card. what is the andriod app that i should install so that i could check my acc balance. Thanks ya That app aren't available yet. You can check quota balance via Yes selfcare.