Nissan Sentra CLub, LYN Sentra User

rkwan67
post May 3 2008, 01:14 PM

2,455 posts

i think would b little bit underpower.. even b14 1600cc oso cant feel da power..

i think sentra is tuned for more economic, safe fuel n reliable..so FC sure good..

but i heard that, in 1500cc.. City Vtec is most economic, is it? but spare part more expensive..?
rkwan67
post May 3 2008, 01:16 PM

2,455 posts

haha, im dont noe wat da price for it.. lol.. sorry.. open a motortrader n see??
rkwan67
post May 7 2008, 10:43 PM

2,455 posts

wa... FC = Fuel Consumption?? not meh??
rkwan67
post May 14 2008, 12:41 PM

2,455 posts

A, B, and D is all NA engine.. u can wiki Nissan Engine...

SR20DET, da "t" mean turbo, so other 3 is NA...

bluetop is normal SR16VE engine , while N1 as stated, is ultimate engine from SE16VE.
N1 has a red top, while normal SR16VE got a Blue top.. we have 2 gang using this 2 engine photo.. check out..
rkwan67
post May 25 2008, 05:08 PM

2,455 posts

wau 190000mph..

is it faster than rocket?? lol..
rkwan67
post Jun 3 2008, 10:06 PM

2,455 posts

hi all bro.. seem like my FC very bad.. RM20 juz can tahan 2 days.. n very less travel in car since terengganu a very small town.. juz few mins to reach one another place..

BTW, what da price for GA16DE halfcut a?? my GA16 now in very bad condition.. terengganu bad n stupid mechanic make my car after repair even worse.. n now, no money to change to SR16VE lar, no money n not necessary in terengganu.

Added on June 3, 2008, 10:17 pmP/S : Very happy to see this thread very active.. always get email regarding updates of our post.. NICE...

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Jun 3 2008, 10:17 PM
rkwan67
post Jun 4 2008, 12:59 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Jun 4 2008, 10:17 AM)
GA16DE engine with gb is around RM1-1.5k
www.e-kereta.com got a few units there.
thx for da info bro..
rkwan67
post Nov 12 2008, 11:00 PM

2,455 posts

bro, dennic..

since very powerful.. i think best engine for nissan is RB26DETT la..

owei, better u go buy a skyline rather tune a sentra to become a skyline lor..

afta u tuned, i think a stock skyline still better performance..haha

stock skyline 280BHp with ATTESA.

sentra with SR20VE i think most at 220bhp..

then better buy a skyline?? mayb my calculation wrong as well..

Added on November 12, 2008, 11:02 pm1600cc or 1800c to 2000cc very hard. but as others say can change a SR16VE to SR20VE part to make it legal "SR20VE"..

no turbo, no fun oso..

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Nov 12 2008, 11:02 PM
rkwan67
post Nov 14 2008, 09:32 PM

2,455 posts

woo, sis dennic..

how bout nissan sylvia? not bad oso..

really tuning waste a lot of money de..
rkwan67
post Dec 12 2008, 12:03 PM

2,455 posts

sentra oso got da suspension sound oso wat?? when turning there is kluk kluk sound like tat..

mayb is da rubber mounting of suspension... im not sure.. got dat problem on B14, some say got on N16 as well.. but i sold it oledi..
rkwan67
post Dec 30 2008, 01:40 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Dec 30 2008, 09:09 AM)
hey guys, got a little problem with my B14 auto tranny.
I found out that after long journey driving (highway), sometimes, when put to N, the rpm is high (2k). THen when i off the engine and restart back, the rpm will back to normal. So wats the problem ah?
do u think is tranny problem??

i tot is ignition timing problem. how bout ask ur mechanic to check ur ignition.

my Proton sometimes like tat. juz start the engine, then it will juz rev my engine when idle. the RPM like from 1K to 2.5k then idle, then rev to 2.5k like tat.

keep on rev like want to launching.. lol.

stop my engine n restart will ok.

Sentra dont hav tat b4.. Proton oso jz sumtimes, very rare oso la.. afta long highway, tough dont hav that..
rkwan67
post Jan 8 2009, 09:00 PM

2,455 posts

walao.. SR20DET wor..

eh, very hard to get SR20DET la.. last time my bro wanna find x-trail SR20DET halfcut.. didnt get.. but, he didnt really go n find everywhere la..

btw, SR20DET only available at x-trail rite? i didnt see da engine install on other cars wor..
rkwan67
post Jan 9 2009, 07:30 PM

2,455 posts

oh, izzit.. haha.. i also confused..

but anyway, nissan engine da best...!!

sad case is that nissan engine didnt enter "Best Engine for 2009". nissan VQ engine always get nomination since 1995. n this is da 1st year nissan didnt get any rite??

i also not that understand their statement wrote ther..

Added on January 9, 2009, 7:32 pmoh, izzit.. haha.. i also confused..

but anyway, nissan engine da best...!!

sad case is that nissan engine didnt enter "Best Engine for 2009". nissan VQ engine always get nomination since 1995. n this is da 1st year nissan didnt get any rite??

i also not that understand their statement wrote ther..

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Jan 9 2009, 07:32 PM
rkwan67
post Jan 12 2009, 06:09 PM

2,455 posts

yup, oem really tat expensive. I boughtmine all 4 at rm260 in these lowyat forum. installation rm80. search around. stiffer than oem a bit, not really so comfortable. but handling feel like very responsive dy. I think called A-Fuji.
rkwan67
post May 11 2009, 09:40 AM

2,455 posts

i changed mine to goodyear ducaro ga 195/65 R14. heard for comfort michelin not bad.........

o wanna change to sport rim with low profile tyres?rm with low profile tyres?

This post has been edited by rkwan67: May 11 2009, 09:43 AM
rkwan67
post Jun 2 2009, 04:39 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(wasdy @ Jun 2 2009, 03:31 PM)
Hi, just got my tires changed today (rm 155 stock). And found out from an unknown mechanic that my suspension (RM220 each), disc break(RM200 each) is in a bad condition. After hearing what he said and seeing it, i just lost hope in doing the cosmetics already.  Soon I'm gonna eat grass already.
hahah.. i changed my tyre to ducaro GA RM170 each.

4 absorber total RM250 liddat exclude RM80 installation.

brake rotor RM60 each... i changed 1 only...haha.. get it straight from distributor..

Added on June 2, 2009, 4:40 pmoh yeah... 1999 sentra b14 oso...

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Jun 2 2009, 04:40 PM
rkwan67
post Jun 2 2009, 08:08 PM

2,455 posts

haha.. mine is harder than stock.. but not as hard as u lor...
rkwan67
post Jun 5 2009, 11:20 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(ckm1609 @ Jun 5 2009, 11:17 AM)
hi all,
  my ride is approaching 70km, what are the items expected to change during servicing (besides engine oil and oil filter)? brakes, air-cond filter, ......
70km only? u get ur car yesterday ker bro?? hahahaha..

klah, i know it a jokes.. it 70 000 km rite? mean 70k km...lols.. rclxms.gif
rkwan67
post Jul 31 2009, 05:41 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Jul 31 2009, 05:36 PM)
but the abs system auto pump more rapidly than our leg can, right?
i second that... should b abs faster than leg... haha.. that my personal thought. i tried b4.. the time i skipped, i cant really do respond of pumping my brake dy.. i almost too frighten to do it i think.. while abs doesnt have that problem thou..
rkwan67
post Oct 22 2009, 06:22 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(hosiery2u @ Oct 22 2009, 06:20 PM)
Sentra will cut-off the fuel when you reach 180km/h, unlike other brand, they want to cut cost, so take out the speed control and the owner also very happy without it, but it is just too dangerous and will shorten the engine life since all of road car is built not for racing, just for taking you from point a to point b and vice versa.
haha.. i never know that b4 this.. aiyer, should hav try 180 on my sentra .. haha.. that mean those over 180kph is sure remove the fuel-cut dy ?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0254sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:14 PM