Nissan Sentra CLub, LYN Sentra User

boonpeng
post Jun 6 2008, 03:51 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(advanceNissan @ Jun 4 2008, 12:07 PM)
How about N16 E to F need how much? Is it B14 has a 42L petrol tank while N16 has a 50L petrol tank?
As I know N16 only has 45L petrol tank, me also pump RM80~85 from E to F.
boonpeng
post Jun 6 2008, 04:06 PM

291 posts

Anybody had fill up their N16 with the new petrol price? I am sure get shock when the petrol meter "un-stopable"..

Luckily, got the petrol fill before the price up, enjoying last tank of RM1.92/L petrol...
boonpeng
post Jun 6 2008, 04:46 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(mangsa_prejudis @ Jun 6 2008, 04:11 PM)
not yet..guys..is using caltex techron silver bad for ur engine?
well with tat one it s cheaper and more mileage..

Added on June 6, 2008, 4:11 pmnot yet..guys..is using caltex techron silver bad for ur engine?
well with tat one it s cheaper and more mileage..
There are 2 type of fuels, 98 and 95.. Mostly, I will use the 98..
But I'm not sure whether 98 / 95 is good...

Normally I'll use petronas / esso fuel, but not shell..
boonpeng
post Jun 9 2008, 10:03 AM

291 posts

[quote=northiswara,Jun 7 2008, 10:01 AM]
got 98? 95? u still miss windows 98 & windows 95 kah? haha............
only got ron97 and ron 92 now. vpower is ron 99 i think in msia.

Added on June 7, 2008, 10:03 am

Haha, mayb I missed it toooo much~
boonpeng
post Jun 9 2008, 10:45 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(tcl_dreamcast @ Jun 8 2008, 02:09 AM)
hi all, just want to share share the latest pix of my sentra  blush.gif

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3095034
Nice ride~
boonpeng
post Jul 11 2008, 10:52 AM

291 posts

Bro nismogan,

I remember last time you had done with smoke headlight right? How much is the cost? I am planning to do it...

But the way, is there anyproblem of doing so??
boonpeng
post Jul 11 2008, 03:27 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ Jul 11 2008, 11:39 AM)
oh ic, what a small matter become big. hahaha
anyway, yea rules is rules, maybe u have overlooked the newbie intro thread.
the purpose for it is to let other member knows a newbie well b4 welcoming them in due to some problem we faced earlier.
yeah we do apologise for the old board tho, will soon be revamped into a new one but unfortunately, many problem occurs during the process sad.gif sigh
nvm tho, i`m keen to meet u during TT, as i see theres no harm of u, just that, some different ppl with different way of opinion. i do respect u smile.gif cheers
yea boonpeng, i did it rm130. 1 of LYN member also just did it.
no problem so far, but u cant use watergun or high pressure water shooting directly at the headlight after 'smoking'.
Bro, what do you mean cannot use watergun or high pressure water shooting? Mean during when we wash car??

But if let say we wash car by using watergun, anything happen??
boonpeng
post Jul 11 2008, 05:09 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jul 11 2008, 03:39 PM)
Well, due to the high pressure, some water may sip into the headlight unit, causing "internal water flood" in the headlight...
Oh really? Cant they do like the stock healight (proper seal)? Then is that advisable to do the 'smoking'?
boonpeng
post Jul 14 2008, 09:10 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(sackeen @ Jul 12 2008, 02:11 PM)
hi, anybody have this problem whereby the bulb/led at the aircon (adjust aircon speed and temp) panel not functioning? where to fix it? or get the LED?
Mine also like this... The bulb is not functioning... just 2 years + only...
boonpeng
post Jul 15 2008, 09:47 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(advanceNissan @ Jul 15 2008, 08:53 AM)
Did you change the Cd player before? I heard that after change the head unit, if the accessories shop technician not competent enough, will cause the bulb get loose inside there.
Nope, never change the CD player..

1 bulb burned after 1st year, recently 2nd bulb also burned.. Now completely dark at the aircon panel...
boonpeng
post Jul 15 2008, 03:02 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Jul 15 2008, 09:54 AM)
like this baru romantic marr.............
take off the panel and DIY change the bulb. easy.
i just dismantle mine last week. the whole player also took out. after install back, the player sound become sharper and louder. must be last time they didnt plug the cable properly.
Bro, worry to do DIY... Later not only the bulbs are burned, my car also burned (short circuit).. Haha..

My CD player also like that, the sound not sharp enough, but quite loud.. Mayb I should dismantle it...

Added on July 15, 2008, 3:04 pm
QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jul 15 2008, 12:26 PM)
Dude, they ARE using the stock headlights to smoke... But once U opened up the headlights, the sealant won't be as effective as before...
Then i think i wont do for the smoke... Scare later my headlight become an aquarium..

This post has been edited by boonpeng: Jul 15 2008, 03:04 PM
boonpeng
post Sep 10 2008, 11:01 AM

291 posts

bro nismogan, wanna ask you something regarding the headlamp...

Recently I saw there is 1 type of headlamp, with a circle besides the lamp, any idea what is that? Some kind of CCFL as the decoration in our CPU. Do you know how much for that?
boonpeng
post Nov 28 2008, 11:49 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Nov 23 2008, 08:40 PM)
Get the Japenis version aircond belt to get rid of the "cicicicici" sounds.  N16 no timing belt, only timing chain, view my previous post.

This car also has a rear suspension problem where the rear end swings or jerks at uneven corners. Nissan received complaints from Malaysia and other countries and came up wit the fix..... The Nismo G Attack S tune set. Only problem is.. it's expensive I think.

http://then16files.blogspot.com/2007/02/ni...ension-kit.html
Bro, may I know what is the brand for the aircon belt? Going to change it soon...

But the way, N16 do not have timing belt? What is the timing chain? Need to change for certain duration?
boonpeng
post Dec 1 2008, 11:16 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Nov 29 2008, 08:38 PM)
aircond belt also Nissan brand, just that it's the japanese version, not the local 1.

Timing chain, as far as I know, change only when u notice extra sounds from the engine. Otherwise no need to bother.  : flex.gif timing chain more reliable and also saves our money on the sentra's maintenance. Maybe that's why Genting taxi company choose the Sentra?

I think other cars need to change timing belts around 60,000km.
How's the aircon belt? Really better than local? Going to change it soon, cannot than the sound...
Any idea how long it can stand befor the sound "cicici.." come out again?
boonpeng
post Dec 5 2008, 11:49 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(Vaiz @ Dec 4 2008, 12:52 AM)
Dont know about yours, but mine one is once i've started the engine that sound is gonna be there until i turned off the engine, while the vehicle is moving it still had the sound but just not that noisy during start up.
It is alrite.. Thanks anyway..
boonpeng
post Jan 6 2009, 02:05 PM

291 posts

Hi there...

My car bang by a stupid motocylist, make my tail lamp crack. You guys know where can I have the cheapest replacement? Or is there any 3 party which is nice for change?
boonpeng
post Jan 10 2009, 11:42 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ Jan 8 2009, 10:09 AM)
ah liew : thanks for sharing, nice GTiR scoop and R32 spoiler hehe. Nvm lah bye bye to satria neo page and come to us tongue.gif
boonpeng : your sentra was which year? if 2003 onwards ur car suit my 2006 tail light. I plan to upgrade to the 2008 version and sell off my 2006 version if the offer is right smile.gif let me know ya
I think so, the tail lamp is not transparent.. I just 1 side only, can? PM the price...
boonpeng
post Jan 20 2009, 08:47 AM

291 posts

Recently I found there are many sound come out from my Sentra...
Both driver and passanger seat door got some wired sound, and the dashboard also..

I think need to send back to nissan service center for the inspeaction.. haih..
boonpeng
post Jan 22 2009, 11:03 AM

291 posts

Bro, do yo know where can get cheap cheap tail lamp? Any idea how much it will cost me for one side??
boonpeng
post Jan 22 2009, 12:00 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jan 22 2009, 11:26 AM)
Try PH Auto in SEA Park, PJ... It won't be super cheap since they sell original parts only but U'll get very reasonable prices...
Any idea how much it will cost me?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0200sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:33 PM