Nissan Sentra CLub, LYN Sentra User

Mingson
post Mar 16 2007, 07:14 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Mar 11 2007, 08:29 PM)
how much for sentra 2000??Or any link that i can get used car price
Buy a old sentra and turn SR16VVL N1 Engine thumbup.gif
Mingson
post Mar 17 2007, 09:24 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(happychai @ Mar 17 2007, 08:49 PM)
They will have TT on Next Sat from cari
any interested to join that TT?
location i think is PJ
What is TT?? can you write full name?
Mingson
post Mar 20 2007, 07:44 PM

344 posts

Hey Guys. I Hear one Tan Chong People Say, Now our Sentra N16 is last version already. mean Sentra will not come new again, that is true or not? How about you look Nissan Teana become Our New Nissan Sentra 2007? in This Year Tan Chong Will bring In Nissan Teana to Become Our New Cefiro.. Why They Don't use Teana to Become our New Sentra and Nissan Fuga become our New Cefiro?
Mingson
post Mar 23 2007, 07:42 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(happychai @ Mar 21 2007, 10:16 PM)
yes...
ours is last model d.....
but in USA still got new version only Asia dont have
Tan Chong use Nissan Sentra to trade Nissan Tiida come in malaysia. so we need to say byebye with Nissan Sentra soon...... cry.gif

Added on March 23, 2007, 7:46 pm
QUOTE(kaizer @ Mar 23 2007, 07:41 PM)
Dear all,

I've tersilap order this in.

it's meant for our meter cluster panel wan. I'm letting it go at a loss for RM120. Original price after all taxes and freight charges is at Rm150.

Urgent sale.
Sentra Meter change to white color you know where can make it? Meter light change to white color look more better biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Mingson: Mar 23 2007, 07:46 PM
Mingson
post Mar 25 2007, 02:58 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(rooonie @ Mar 24 2007, 10:26 AM)
N16 air filter onli cost RM16-17 depends on da workshop.
if TCEAS they will charge over RM35...
i mean genuine oil filter....
u can get at van li spare part shop (jalan ipoh)...

Added on March 24, 2007, 10:30 amFuga is not da replacement of cefiro...
this car is same class as toyota crown...
better than cefiro...
soon sentra 2007 will be push out to compete with civic...
of coz they said it will not, hence ppl will still buy N16...
this is one of the market strategies..
Can give me the Van Li Spare Part Shop Address and website? I know Jalan Ipoh but i donno how to go that shop.
Mingson
post Apr 4 2007, 05:47 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(rooonie @ Apr 2 2007, 04:12 PM)
To VAnquish:
aiya... castrol motul shell mobil1 Q8 or etc.. all are da same... 10W40...
ppl got sponsor from motul or can get cheaper from them la...
if r rich get REDLINE or HKS lo...

u mean air filter or oil filter...
air filter is about 28-30
oil filter 15-17

any by da way FERARRI use SHELL..
How much PowerStreering Belt and Autonator Belt?
My car is time to change "Nissan Sentra N16"
Mingson
post Apr 8 2007, 04:20 PM

344 posts

my new sentra 50little can go 440km auto car. klink fuel saver that woman can go 480km
Mingson
post Apr 18 2007, 09:02 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Apr 18 2007, 01:05 AM)
i drive a sentra sgl 1.6..automatic..
hm..max speed 180km/h??...
realli realli potong stim!!..

i was doing 180km/h..dwn klia rite after toll as there r loads of
straights...
i got overtaken by dis old peugeot 406..

i was so so dissapointed!!
Hey bro if you want to run over 180km/h you can go Jalan Imbi "Meng Moto" there to Off your Sentra Speed Cut and they also can make your Sentra PickUp more power.
Mingson
post Apr 19 2007, 07:18 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Apr 18 2007, 09:16 PM)
hmm..dats a thought..
where la is dis "Meng Moto"??
I knw where jln Imbi is..but me dun realli knw where "Meng Moto" is..

thanks for the info..hehe
Meng Moto is near 7-11 there but i donno the Address. Jalan Imbi got 2 7-11 only so you can easy to find it them
Mingson
post Apr 20 2007, 08:08 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Apr 19 2007, 02:09 PM)
Took my B14 to my mech fren last Saturday. My B14 is spewing tons of white smoke periodically while driving...

My mech fren initially suspected that the brake servo might be faulty... But after he changed the brake servo and cleaned the throttle body, the car is still spewing white smoke when he tested it... doh.gif Then he opened up the engine and looked at the valve seals, he changed the valve seals but it still haven't solve the problem... He called me today and told me that it's the valve guide that's causing the problem... Which is a BIG problem... and the cost of repairing it is similar to the cost of changing an engine... cry.gif

Now, he is suggesting that I change the engine... And there's one unit of the SR16VE halfcut going for RM3000 (it's cheap becoz the halfcut is missing the instrument panel, so nobody wants to buy it).

I'm now contemplating on what's the next best course of action... Sigh...
This case is very very easy. Turn SR16VVL-N1 no more problems and power feel more Crazy!!!!

This post has been edited by Mingson: Apr 20 2007, 08:08 PM
Mingson
post Jun 24 2007, 12:19 AM

344 posts

items for sentra push push push!!!!!
Mingson
post Jul 18 2007, 02:04 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jul 15 2007, 11:37 PM)
Of coz you can join, yours is B13, right? All Sentra owners are welcome here... rclxms.gif

Anyway, a small update on my mod... Went to my mech's workshop this afternoon, my car is about 95% complete now... smile.gif

Wanna win him?? get SR16VVL-N1 your power will better than him biggrin.gif
Mingson
post Jul 23 2007, 09:23 PM

344 posts

Malaysia Tan Chong Really will stop selling Nissan Sentra soon because to change Nissan Latio come in malaysia?? Nissan Sentra still is good selling from Malaysia Tan Chong... or they will take America Sentra to be malaysia new Nissan Sentra or Japan Special make a New Sentra/ Sunny for Us?

This post has been edited by Mingson: Jul 23 2007, 09:24 PM
Mingson
post Jul 25 2007, 06:28 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(dualshock @ Jul 25 2007, 11:48 AM)
my brake pads are almost due and i was wondering what you brake pads are you guys using? OEM or aftermarket?

currently contemplating on either bendix metal king titanium or ferodo zero...

any comments are more than welcome...
My Sentra is changed metal king brake pads, now my Rim always Black color and hard to wash!! finger too big cannot go in the Rim!! so cannot to wash -.- you better use back Origina Brake Pad. Sentra Origina Brake Pad more eat then Metal King and Rim will not to black color!! so english bad lol

Added on July 25, 2007, 6:36 pm
QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jul 25 2007, 09:36 AM)
I dun think they are going to bring in the new C-1 platform Sentra (USDM)... Japan had completely phased out the Sunny/Sentra and Pulsar ranges and replaced them with the Latio and Tiida ranges... I dun think there will be anymore new Sentras...
Tan Chong got to say when will stop selling Nissan Sentra?? Now Sentra is good selling from Malaysia Nissan.. Many people buy the Sentra and change the body look so cool!! but the car will be end soon... -.-

This post has been edited by Mingson: Jul 25 2007, 06:36 PM
Mingson
post Oct 12 2007, 09:47 AM

344 posts

Anyone got Install "Sard Adjustable Fuel Regulator" on N16??

This post has been edited by Mingson: Oct 12 2007, 09:48 AM
Mingson
post Feb 28 2008, 05:38 PM

344 posts

I think next and next sentra will use VVEL Tech engine... i'm still waiting hehe Japan Nissan say 2009 will start use VVEL thumbup.gif America Nissan only say "make a car with no problems is good!" only...
Mingson
post Jul 3 2008, 03:01 PM

344 posts

Don't Say Sentra 1.6 Auto Underpower.. Sentra 1.6 is the exhaust problem.. after changed exhaust your car will better than before more... but don't get the cheap exhaust lah.. get the exhaust got name de.. like.. SpeedWork de Hotbit exhaust...
Mingson
post Aug 13 2008, 07:00 PM

344 posts

Wahh.. all go join the nissanbayan now no people talking here.... i want register too but don't know why error...
so boring only me cannot join....
Mingson
post Oct 8 2009, 09:14 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(Shane711 @ Sep 28 2009, 10:28 AM)
Hi,I am consider to own a second hand nissan sentra...
I am looking for nissan sentra for 4 or 5 years car...
My budget is around 50 - 55K... Izit can get a nice second hand nissan sentar?? Get SG or SGL is better?? What I want to focus when go to the shop?? Cos most of my fren ask me better look the low millage for second hand sentra car... I am no xperience to buy a car before... Because I am fresh graduate only... hehe!!!

Before that, can I know from all the sentra senior...
1. Izit the maintenace fee for nissan sentra are high??
2. Izit the spare part for nissan sentra are very high??
3. How is the Fuel consumption of Sentra? How much for full tank? Can go for how many distance? (RM???/km)
My fren one nissan slyphy full tank can go 320-350km only... I scare sentra almost same as this... thank for help...
What..?? Sylphy Full Tank can go 320~350km only??? Really Or not oh..?? or your friend cheatting you??
many people also know Sylphy FC will better than Altis 1.8,Civic 1.8 and 2.0 wor... ask baik baik dulu..

This post has been edited by Mingson: Oct 8 2009, 09:15 PM
Mingson
post Oct 18 2009, 01:00 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(Hoong.ster @ Oct 17 2009, 09:38 PM)
Hello,

Getting a used Sentra (2002, preFL) 1.8 GXE soon.

1. Was wondering what is the difference between the pickup of 1.6 and 1.8?

Keep hearing that 1.6 is underpowered for Sentra's body. Also, drove the 2001 1.5(M) once and it was severely underpowered (maybe worse than my current Saga 1.3 (M). Should the 1.8 be make a huge diff over 1.5 as well?

2. Is there a difference between 1.8's suspension and the 1.6? I have heard 1.8 uses multilink rears whereas 1.6s are torsion beams (in the older preFL version). Can anyone verify this?

3. Anyone has clocked a top speed on a stock 1.8 GXE? Driven the latest Civic 1.8 as well, top speed on KESAS whopping 205! (dont think we can compare?)
If You Want Your QG16DE - VTC / QG18DE - VTC can go faster than now! go Turn OFF Your Speed Cut,Feul Cut And RMP CUT

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0418sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:39 PM