25 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Nissan Sentra CLub, LYN Sentra User

Vanquish
post Mar 26 2008, 12:47 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Mar 26 2008, 09:09 AM)
hehe...........
i checked the factory service manual for b14 on the auto transmission.
1st gear can drag til 50-60km/h
2nd gear 100-110
3rd gear 140-150
4th gear didnt say how much can go. got people reach 180-190 but not sure can go up to 200 or not.
That's becoz 4th gear is actually not a "4th gear" becoz it's an Overdrive gear, that's why there's no exact km/h figure... smile.gif
Vanquish
post Apr 8 2008, 12:38 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Mar 26 2008, 01:18 PM)
haha....................
no van.
actually the page that i read was talking about gear change.
eg. 1st to 2nd at 50-60
so 4th gear canot change to 5th gear cozs no 5th gear so the FSM dont say 4th gear can tarik til wat speed.
Ah I see... OK... smile.gif

QUOTE(sledgehammer @ Mar 30 2008, 06:55 PM)
eh bro vanquish, i tot QG16 is 118PS?
Oh, the one I saw in Wikipedia must be the US version QG16DE, they have a lower state of tune... You're right, the QG16DE in M'sia is 118PS... smile.gif

QUOTE(lot101 @ Apr 1 2008, 12:36 AM)
Vanquish SR16VE is .... is .... dun remember so long ago since I last saw it  whistling.gif
My SR16VE is what? huh.gif

Well, you just saw it again last night... biggrin.gif
Vanquish
post Apr 10 2008, 12:27 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Apr 10 2008, 11:46 AM)
yeah i heard of this broquet also. i think brothers shop also selling something like this broquet with cheaper price.
on performance car, it is not advisable to use it cozs it will block ur fuel passage causing u to have not enough fuel delivery during full throttle. u can chose the drop in type where they drop in a pellet of balls inside into your fuel tank. better than the inline type which install on the fuel line.
but the price not cheap. heard from some users comenting that it is good but the price paid for it hehe.......... how to say............. not cheap lar.
Personally, I dun dare to install these kinda performance enhancing thingies... I really scared that it would cause irreparable damages to my engine in the long run...
Vanquish
post Apr 10 2008, 01:59 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Apr 10 2008, 12:53 PM)
yes. me too. if sr16ve rosak bro van have to get spare parts from japan or aus or philipines or thailand lor. hehe.......... sure headache a bit.

to my opinion, i think better u buy safc or emanage to tune ur engine to be save fuel and got more pickup power. after all the difference in terms of $$ between broquet and safc is a bit only. the broquet doesnot come cheap. for 1.6 engine i think the u need to pay for nearly rm1k for broquet. why not buy emanage or safc by adding a bit $$. next time u want to sell safc or emanage u still can sell it, got value mar. as for broquet, i dont think got people want to buy it 2nd hand. moreover broquet got life span one, about 200,000km if not mistaken. the saving u get from broquet also not much lar, maybe 10%+-.

my 2 cents.
Yeah, I'm actually planning to get APEXi's S-AFC II or Neo for my B14... Accumulating funds now... biggrin.gif
Vanquish
post Apr 11 2008, 09:59 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(nj922 @ Apr 10 2008, 10:36 PM)
Anyone know how much is a Nissan 1.6 year 1991? I am interested to buy this second hand car from my friend, but I want to know how much is the market price now. Anyone can tell me? thanks!
Which 1991 Nissan 1.6 is that? B13? unsure.gif
Vanquish
post Apr 11 2008, 05:29 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Apr 11 2008, 10:42 AM)
van,
u use emanage good larr on sr16ve.
E-Manage is from HKS or APEXi? unsure.gif
Vanquish
post Apr 12 2008, 10:51 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(sledgehammer @ Apr 11 2008, 11:53 PM)
hehe, emanage is from GReddy.... biggrin.gif
Ooh, ya ya, that's right, I completely forgot liao... tongue.gif

QUOTE(northiswara @ Apr 12 2008, 10:20 AM)
emanage cost u about rm1.2k around there.
got more tuning point tha safc.
can tune ignition so can extract more power.
but got no color screen like safc.

there is a guy driving N16 with sr16ve. he modify the exhaust to suit sr16ve and add in a emanage. he can 0-100 in 7 sec. hehe.............
Oh I see... I'll see how lah... Thanks for the explanation... notworthy.gif
Vanquish
post Apr 12 2008, 12:32 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(andrewL @ Apr 12 2008, 11:49 AM)
just in case some of you havent seen this before.. check this out:
http://nismoclub.6.forumer.com/viewtopic.php?t=1029
For ur viewing pleasure =)
Wow, that's a very nicely done up N16... Kudos to the owner! thumbup.gif
Vanquish
post Apr 14 2008, 10:41 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Apr 12 2008, 03:12 PM)
Wow, that's a pretty cool mod... rclxms.gif
Vanquish
post Apr 15 2008, 09:45 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Apr 14 2008, 10:43 PM)
Why piggy back..what do you want to do ?

About the 7 second VE who did the rolling road tune and how much road did it cover in that 7 seconds ?

Can I get a ride in that thing ?

Thanks for the pointers, dude... I'll make sure to ask u to tag along when I get those mods done on my car... You'll be my engineering advisor la... biggrin.gif
Vanquish
post Apr 17 2008, 11:37 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ Apr 16 2008, 10:02 PM)
hey there guys, been bz with work, just manage to catchup all page i missed out.

Van, bout FC, i did nothing much, my QG is pretty stock keke, oh yea i`m drivin manual, hehe just shift around 2.5 - 2.8k rpm every time smile.gif but sometime got rev a bit la when no car hehe clean come carbon ma tongue.gif
Haha, not many pages had gone by since u were last here, mate... biggrin.gif

I also try to shift at the 2.5K to 2.8K RPM range, but my SR16VE is so darn rev happy that I sometimes go beyond 4K... But yeah, even I sometimes would rev to the 7,800RPM redline... tongue.gif
Vanquish
post Apr 19 2008, 11:13 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Apr 18 2008, 11:34 AM)
van, can share with us ur FC? heard from a fren the FC is teruk for sr16ve.
Well, FC for my SR16VE is not really that bad... 42 liters of fuel can give me about 450KM...

Vanquish
post Apr 19 2008, 12:12 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(tcl_dreamcast @ Apr 19 2008, 11:33 AM)
hi bro noob question. how much hp does this engine squeeze out. if from 1.8 like mine downgrade to 1.6 like yours got any big difference ka. quite new to nissan technical stuff here  tongue.gif
In stock form, the SR16VE's maximum output is 175PS (173HP) and 161Nm (119lb/ft) of torque...

I assume that ur 1.8 is the QG18DE, right? Ur engine max output is 128PS (126HP) and 174Nm (129lb/ft) of torque, as you can see from the figures, the difference is quite significant...

But no need to downgrade (or upgrade, for that matter) if your engine is running fine...
Vanquish
post Apr 20 2008, 07:09 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Apr 20 2008, 05:43 PM)
VANCAI!

engineer  sweat.gif what...I thought all along ........... rclxub.gif
No meh? You know more than I do mah, so "engineer" loh... tongue.gif

Just changed my headlight bulbs back to normal halogen... It's so much more brighter now... biggrin.gif
Vanquish
post Apr 21 2008, 12:09 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(sledgehammer @ Apr 20 2008, 11:00 PM)
btw, the halogen is still legal rite?
won't kacau by jpj?
Of coz halogen bulbs are still legal, it's the standard light bulb for cars mah... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(tcl_dreamcast @ Apr 20 2008, 11:26 PM)
a question ar... you all heard about the HID will be banned by july right unless is factory production cars... what about xenon type buld... is not HID but brighter than normal halogan... is it illegal
Dude, Xenon = HID, there's no difference...
Vanquish
post Apr 21 2008, 12:48 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(tcl_dreamcast @ Apr 21 2008, 12:16 AM)
herm... not the HID ballast i mean... is that type like halogen but the bulb is blue in color one wo... namely philips diamond vision etc.... they got no amplifier. i think is not HID la.
Yeah, I previously was using PIAA white colored halogen bulbs, which is the one you're talking about... Those white colored bulbs are normal halogen bulbs, not HIDs/Xenons...
Vanquish
post Apr 21 2008, 12:30 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Apr 21 2008, 12:09 PM)
yeah. i goto ask the police traffic, they say no problem in renewing road tax. they say cozs the car change owner so no problem lar.
when i tel ask jpj, they say i need to goto police to transfer the saman from my car no to previous name then baru i can renew road tax.

shit.
Bro, just go to the Post Office to renew ur road tax... Just bring ur renewed insurance policy there, there will be no questions asked... Try it, it works for me... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Vanquish: Apr 21 2008, 12:30 PM
Vanquish
post Apr 21 2008, 04:09 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Apr 21 2008, 03:51 PM)
ya also hor. POS office punya system not so canggih so can try at there. hehe...........

Added on April 21, 2008, 3:59 pmkena polis blacklist also the POS canot check. hehe.................
if not mistaken the jpj office got the program to logon to police traffic to check if u got blacklist at police or not. so if u kena blacklist by polis then go pos should be fine to renew road tax.

my car previous owner didnt settle 4 saman last time. now make my car kena blacklist. shit. anywhere my fren who sell cars also said can renew one at jpj, just ask them to see the saman date and the date when i buy car.

Added on April 21, 2008, 4:06 pmvan, ur car also kena blacklist by polis?
Just give it a try la, bro, no harm wan mah... If Post Office tak boleh, only then u go JPJ loh...

No, I didn't kena blacklist, just that my car also got 2 outstanding summons from the previous owner... But so far, I managed to renew my road tax and insurance without any problems... smile.gif
Vanquish
post Apr 21 2008, 08:39 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Apr 21 2008, 05:13 PM)
van,

ur car i think u have buy and use it more than 1 year lorr. normally more than 1 year will auto be blacklist if u dont settle the saman. my car got 4 saman. ya tomolo i go pos try. if canot then go JPJ.

ur car got outstanding saman, and yet jpj allow u to transplant engine. not bad lerr.......................

Added on April 21, 2008, 5:28 pmvan,

what is ur rpm when u travelling 120km/h using 5th gear?
Well, the saman doesn't belong to me mah, so I guess that's why JPJ allowed loh...

At 120km/h, the engine RPM is about 3,200 RPM at 5th gear...
Vanquish
post Apr 21 2008, 11:29 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Apr 21 2008, 10:36 PM)
my B14 get lower rev when 120km/h wo.. is it it is uncle engine a?? when 120km/h in 4th gear, auto.. 2800rpm..
That's becoz your B14 is automatic... My B14 has changed to SR16VE engine and the manual gearbox that came with the SR16VE is close gear-ratio type, which is designed for quicker acceleration and sprint...

This post has been edited by Vanquish: Apr 21 2008, 11:30 PM

25 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0463sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:48 AM