Working in Singapore V19, All About Living in The Little Red Dot

phenally
post Jul 20 2016, 05:15 PM

116 posts

Hi all , checked my PR application online and it is approved at last after waiting for 7 month . So what next ? What need to be done ?
phenally
post Jul 20 2016, 05:58 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(greativity @ Jul 20 2016, 05:43 PM)
Congrats! May I know how long have you stay/work in SG before applying?
After 3 years , but I think after 1-2 years you can start applying . Last time , like 10 years ago , my friends apply after working for few month only and she get it within 1-2 month . Not like now have to wait so long

But if you are high pay , the pr process will be faster it seems , those earning 8-10k , get approved in 3 months
phenally
post Jul 20 2016, 06:43 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Frank3 @ Jul 20 2016, 05:30 PM)
Congrats,

First, wait for the IPA letter, it will sent to your address (in PR application)

Second, mail the medishield declaration form (attached in letter) to CPF (https://www.cpf.gov.sg/Assets/members/Documents/FORM_MSLHD.pdf)

Third, wait for the acknowledgement letter from CPF (This might take two weeks or more, i still waiting until now vmad.gif  vmad.gif i mailed on 9 JULY) After received, go book your PR formalities appointment via E-appointment (https://eappointment.ica.gov.sg/ibook/index.do)

Fourth, after book, go to complete medical checkup for HIV and X-RAY, give the EP152 form to your HR to prove you still working in current company (in PR application)

Last, go to ICA to complete your formalities... I havent reach here rclxub.gif
Frank
Thanks for the explanation ! Seems like another lengthy process smile.gif

0.0793sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:16 PM