Working in Singapore V19, All About Living in The Little Red Dot
myeong86
Jul 22 2016, 10:37 PM

I am work pass holder. My application quite fast, just less than 1 week. My salary is above 3k, so I prefer EP. But my HR said they have no quota. But I thought only work permit and S-pass need quota?
myeong86
Sep 2 2016, 04:34 PM

Just to check with you guys, no problem in bringing the moon cake from sg to malaysia right? by bus?
myeong86
Oct 3 2016, 11:21 AM

I had been working in current company for 4 months under work permit. If I managed to find a company that willing to get EP or S-pass for me, will there be any issue with my current co? What kind of procedures shd I expect? Thanks.
myeong86
Oct 3 2016, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(xyrotix @ Oct 3 2016, 01:03 PM) Willing or not you sure you can get ? Well. according to the self assessment, shd be able to get. I am accounting degree holder from local msian uni, with ACCA affiliate, and few years working experience in commercial line. My current salary is SGD3k, but not sure why the co x willing to get me an EP, rather paid for the worker levy...
myeong86
Oct 3 2016, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(xyrotix @ Oct 3 2016, 02:37 PM) Company track not good ? Hmmmmm better change if can get . yeah. Just that I am not sure whether the current co will be informed on the new application for S-pass or EP? If can, would like to avoid their knowing until everything confirm with the new co...
myeong86
Oct 13 2016, 06:27 PM

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 13 2016, 05:24 PM) Dilemma Save up and get Singapore property or Malaysia property? Or continue rent till old in singapore and balik to kampung afterward? Hmm Depends on your future plan, I guess... To stay forever in Sg or go back to Msia is not easy decision.
myeong86
Oct 14 2016, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(exhauster @ Oct 14 2016, 01:25 PM) 3.3k min to get an ep 3.6k starting january According to mom, the more exp u got, base min salary will be increased E.g. fresh, 3.3k 1 year exp = 3.4 2 year exp = 3.5/3.6 to get If like that, I have 7 years exp, so need 4k... That is hard to reach...
myeong86
Oct 14 2016, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(exhauster @ Oct 14 2016, 03:49 PM) actually this is just my calculation the mom didn't state the formula to calculate though just my pure assumption question: are you doing audit?? if acca 7 years just getting sgd 3k, I would say that is very very underpaid better go back to Malaysia, you can earn a lot more for sure Nope, I'm in commercial line with ACCA affiliate only. Audit is not my cup of tea.
myeong86
Oct 14 2016, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 14 2016, 05:13 PM) 7 years work experience (assuming degree educated) targeting 4k a month is a bit sad actually. No choice since I'm not competitive enough in Sg job market. So can only try to gain more strength & believe will be better in future.
myeong86
Oct 28 2016, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(darrenboy @ Oct 27 2016, 09:34 PM) 1.What is the smallest denomination for prepaid sim in Sgp? Need to register first or not? 2. Does Sgp Chinese TV series come with English subtitles? 4. How long from time of viewing room, are you expected to pay the landlord? Usually how much - I month adv rental + 1 month deposit. That's all? Someone please answer my questions.1. 1st time buy shd be $15. Need registered with passport. Can buy at 7-11. 2. Not sure, no TV for me. But from TV at foodcourt, showing Taiwan Hokkian drama, no eng sub. 3. Once you confirm to take the room, then u need to pay deposit. Rental can be later. Usually is 1 month + 1 month deposit. Stamp duty for tenancy agreement also by tenant. Not much, mine just $28 something.
myeong86
Oct 29 2016, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(darrenboy @ Oct 29 2016, 04:45 PM) Thanks for reply. And the room tenancy, what is the normal notice period to give the landlord for terminating the room rental? 1 month. But you need to observe how long is the minimum lease period.
myeong86
Nov 16 2016, 06:21 PM

Is there any nice quiet beach? Feels like need fresh air... Thanks.
myeong86
Nov 16 2016, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Nov 16 2016, 07:05 PM) Singapore don't have nice beach Fact QUOTE(knwong @ Nov 16 2016, 08:55 PM) You need to travel to Bintan, Batam, Desaru or islands off Mersing to get a 'proper' beach to wind down. Lol, I will try Sentosa beach then...