Working in Singapore V19, All About Living in The Little Red Dot

TzeThon
post Aug 4 2016, 03:15 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(stargazer92 @ Aug 4 2016, 02:07 PM)
Hi guys, I need advice, so far I only work for 1 month in a company and I decided jump another company which offer more good benefits.I already ask IRAS for confirmation for tax matter(exempted from 15%).

So my monies will be on hold by my employer also? Or should i wait till my pay day first then only i tender my resignation?
some companies may drag salary until next pay day. it depends.
IRAS tax if i'm not mistaken they will still require you to pay first. then they will refund the money once you have started your new employment.
TzeThon
post Aug 4 2016, 03:23 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Aug 4 2016, 12:59 PM)
I see.. for the clarification..
Guess I'll need to talk to my agent again.. might heard it wrong myself.. thanks to all sifus..
to be honest agent is not necessary. i find it too expensive to pay since most of them are useless.
just try to get a room from websites like ibilik or easyroommate. they are good enough. i got good rooms from easyroommate.
TzeThon
post Aug 5 2016, 01:51 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Aug 4 2016, 03:57 PM)
The agent i found, gave me the room details in Bukit Batok street 33, which near to Bukit Gombak mrt station. Rental cost quoted was 500sgd. And also, he said he doesn't charge agent fee. Sounds legit?
maybe he took the agent fees from the landlord, so no need to take from you already.
TzeThon
post Aug 5 2016, 01:54 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(bluffmaster @ Aug 5 2016, 01:32 PM)
Greetings guys..what are the privileges of epass compared to spass.
i think the issue is not so much on which pass gives you more benefit but which pass you can actually apply for.
TzeThon
post Aug 8 2016, 05:51 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(lawrencesha @ Aug 8 2016, 02:10 PM)
Hi. Newbie here going to work in SG for the 1st time.

Could you recommend some SG forum where I can find a room?
websites like easyroommate or ibilik should help.

0.0821sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:54 AM