Working in Singapore V19, All About Living in The Little Red Dot

13etrayer
post Jul 1 2016, 08:44 AM

36 posts

talking about those bank issue, has anyone tried UOB's oversea withdraw? mind to share some info on it such as convert rate and extra charges?
13etrayer
post Jul 29 2016, 08:33 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(ntick @ Jul 29 2016, 01:05 AM)
Hi All,

I have a question
what is the best way transfer money from Malaysia to Singapore
I recently sell my Malaysia house and have cash around RM100k

I wish to transfer the money to Singapore to paid off my CC oustand bill and loans

Please advise

i know that DBS bank transfer from SG to MY is no charge but i google around did not found any best way transfer from my to sg
You may try CIMB though i never did it before smile.gif
https://www.cimbclicks.com.my/SpeedSend-Singapore.html
13etrayer
post Feb 17 2017, 08:54 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(larilagilaju @ Feb 16 2017, 08:08 PM)
Hi. Today is my 3rd day working in SG.

Other than DBS, POSB also offer free remit to Malaysia right?

How much do I need to open POSB or DBS account?
QUOTE(Flash90 @ Feb 16 2017, 11:42 PM)
Hi guys, for a start i believe opening a bank account with POSB/DBS is easiest right?
Anyone knows the details like what do I need to provide to the bank to open an account?
Do I need to provide an address in Sg?
just sharing, ep holder here.
i just apply for POSB Everyday Savings Account through online and get approved recently.
main purpose of this application is to use their remit service.
no deposit is needed. key in the required details into the online application form then finally upload the captured/scanned image of your IC/Passport & EP, front and rear.
for my case i do provide an address as im staying here.
13etrayer
post Feb 24 2017, 08:32 AM

36 posts

POSB Everyday Savings Account min daily acc balance is $500.
https://www.posb.com.sg/personal/support/ba...-below-fee.html
13etrayer
post Feb 24 2017, 09:06 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Feb 24 2017, 08:49 AM)
Foreigner (SP/EP) holder they will give SPEP account.

POSB Savings – SPEP Account  S$2.00 per month S$1,000

I also just discovered this last month. Tio charge last 2 months coz now mainly using OCBC always keep below 1k in POSB doh.gif
thats weird. well, i need to find out by keeping balance at 500 since i just opened this acc recently. first month is exempted from fall below service fee.

0.0863sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:24 PM