USA Stock Discussion v8, Brexit: What happens now?
mois
Jan 19 2025, 09:41 AM
Morning. Say all the bad things you want about Intel. But Intel chart so far look like bullish in both Weekly and Monthly. Why is that? It seem like someone collecting intel at $18 area. Next time a wick down to $16 is a stoploss hunt. After stop loss hunt event, if it move back into $18, that should be a good entry. Weekly bullish divergence  Monthly bullish divergence This post has been edited by mois: Jan 19 2025, 10:17 AM
mois
Jan 24 2025, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(mois @ Dec 19 2024, 04:18 PM) Look like my previous charts I removed on S&P500 showing rejection. These are the charts I removed few weeks ago because I wasnt sure. But since it has reaction. It should be useful to post here. S&P500  SP500 all time high today. But finally is has reach the fibo extension level. 61xx. Any pump above this, it will goes banana 7000+ If rejection, it will follow 2021 pattern. This post has been edited by mois: Jan 24 2025, 09:17 AM
mois
Feb 2 2025, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Feb 2 2025, 07:51 PM) its time to load up on svix!
mois
Feb 4 2025, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Feb 4 2025, 02:38 AM) I think it's going to a lot of pain.. not just tariff but thousands of US govt employees will be layoff because of Musk and Trump. They want to destroy all the civilian workforce and hire contractors to replace them later. They will create a recession by causing a spike in unemployment. If the unemployment goes back up.. more ammunition for the Fed to lower interest rates because of recession. Cause and effect... all in their planned playbook. Alot of pains. My business mostly dealing with China. Ever since US vs China tariff war, china domestic economy has been tanking very hard. They are already in recession for few years and it seem like nobody want to put "recession" word with china. They havent recover from post covid period. Many still underestimate the effect of tariff war. This is the trigger to cause recession. Im feeling it first hand through china. Canadian & mexican will feel it later. And it will have ripple effect throughout the globe if the tariff war doesnt stop. This post has been edited by mois: Feb 4 2025, 03:33 PM
mois
Feb 6 2025, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(jasontoh @ Feb 6 2025, 02:36 PM) It's great to know some insights on how China are doing instead of from people not working or have business dealing with China parroting the economy is doing well, and it's the US propaganda saying the economy is bad. I know of someone with relative in China also close their businesses saying SME very challenging there. They might be bottoming out. Their property price has crashed too. Deflation is happening there where goods price dropped. I do think China currently is in their worst condition tho. I dont know how worse can it get for them. Maybe next few years should be the recovering period. First thing is they must escape the deflation cycle. This post has been edited by mois: Feb 6 2025, 04:32 PM
mois
Feb 10 2025, 08:47 AM
Tesla my view. Weekly macd already cross bearish. See if the lower trendline hold. $180-$200 depending when it test. Quite a long time to go.  Below is April 2024 analysis back then. Great run from $17x. QUOTE  What was your entry price? Current price look like buy zone for me. Already retraced to 0.618 fibo This post has been edited by mois: Feb 10 2025, 08:49 AM
mois
Feb 12 2025, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Feb 12 2025, 09:43 PM) Very hot CPI print tonight. Brace for volatility and now compound with Donald trump asking for lower interest rate. Fun times ! Lower interest rate will send the stock market to holland I think.
mois
Feb 12 2025, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(dwRK @ Feb 12 2025, 10:40 PM) opposite... usd supply needs to go somewhere...  I think interest rate stuffs quite complex. To my knowledge. High inflation = high interest rate = strong economy Lowering interest rate = weaker economy. Thus to boost business. Relation to stock market is even more complex. High rate to slow down economy, stocks go up So I just assume the moment they lower the rate, it tank. But results from low interest rate will be reflected few quarters later leading to bull market again (high inflation).
mois
Feb 19 2025, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(mois @ Jan 19 2025, 09:41 AM) Morning. Say all the bad things you want about Intel. But Intel chart so far look like bullish in both Weekly and Monthly. Why is that? It seem like someone collecting intel at $18 area. Next time a wick down to $16 is a stoploss hunt. After stop loss hunt event, if it move back into $18, that should be a good entry. Weekly bullish divergence  Monthly bullish divergence  Intel so fast move up. No stoploss hunt event needed. This post has been edited by mois: Feb 19 2025, 12:45 PM
mois
Feb 19 2025, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(Barricade @ Feb 19 2025, 01:07 PM) Managed to grab some around USD19. Sold too early though.....  So fast sold? At least wait weekly RSI oversold or hit upper trendline mah.  But profit is profit That green volume spike is the biggest over the last 30 years. This post has been edited by mois: Feb 19 2025, 01:23 PM
mois
Feb 26 2025, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Feb 26 2025, 09:15 AM) Probably just deeper correction?20% -30% from All time high? 20% correction will wipe the 2024 gains. That would send Sp500 toward 2022 January high. Which is reasonable. But anything below that, it get uglier.
mois
Feb 27 2025, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(mois @ Dec 28 2021, 08:56 PM)  Can sustain?  4 years ago . Look like repeating 2021. This post has been edited by mois: Feb 27 2025, 10:32 AM
mois
Feb 28 2025, 04:48 PM
SP500 already officially falling out from the rising wedge. Baru 1 light red candle already cause so much damages especially crypto. The upcoming reds are more interesting. Yesterday is just baby red. This post has been edited by mois: Feb 28 2025, 04:48 PM
mois
Feb 28 2025, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(john123x @ Feb 28 2025, 05:52 PM) please continue to enlighten us. I need some clue on when to enter trade... I planned to enter when it reaches 15% drawdown, and double down when it reaches 25% drawdown To be honest, it is abit too early to tell which area should be the buy zone. Give it at 6-10 months. But below are the Fibonacci retracement levels. The 0.5 (4863) which is -20%. That is the area I will pay attention if it does come. That level is previous high (January 2022) which can act as very strong support. This post has been edited by mois: Feb 28 2025, 07:21 PM
mois
Mar 5 2025, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 5 2025, 01:32 PM) That's Biden time. But now Trump said "The CHIPS act is a horrible, horrible thing. We give hundreds of billions of dollars and it doesn't mean a thing. They take our money and they don't spend it," At this rate, he is running country like a company. Any penny spent must have its ROI.
mois
Mar 10 2025, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Mar 10 2025, 10:05 PM) All election gained is erased. Keep your shorts position open and the trump effect is starting to show My SPXU is doing well. Dont dare short individual stock  lol. Election gains already wiped? Wah so fast. Next might be 2024 gains. This post has been edited by mois: Mar 10 2025, 10:40 PM
mois
Mar 11 2025, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Mar 11 2025, 12:29 PM) Actually what is the reasoning trader use puts instead of inverse -2x like above for short selling?
mois
Mar 13 2025, 09:38 PM
Intel bounced 6th time from $18-$19 area already. If not for sp500 downtrending, already whack intel.
mois
Mar 14 2025, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(dwRK @ Mar 14 2025, 12:52 PM) bro... dun simply chart and compare because you can lah... hahaha... world in 1929 very different... as for elliot waves... i think we just completed wave 3 only from the pandemic bottom... now in wave 4... anyways... happy friday everyone... Hahaha. I saw in one of the youtube video. But today financial system is more stable compared to 1929. So unlikely one.