QUOTE(moosset @ Jun 3 2020, 10:41 PM)
That is why I say why mine red USA Stock Discussion v8, Brexit: What happens now?
USA Stock Discussion v8, Brexit: What happens now?
Jun 4 2020, 07:19 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
8,438 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Jun 11 2020, 11:18 AM
Some US stocks very tricky, the DY > 10% but the stock price almost cannot move, and the EPS is at times lower than the dividend. I forgot which one I got into it, but after getting 1-2 years dividend, I sold it.
Jun 12 2020, 09:58 AM
Jun 15 2020, 04:03 PM
Jun 15 2020, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 15 2020, 06:12 PM) Its quite straight forward actually. This is a bearish wedge on the daily chart for the S&P500. An upside break of this wedge pattern usually results in a strong reversal. How do you generate the red line or all those value?For the breakdown of the wedge pattern to be confirmed, there needs to be a Daily close below the 3000 support zone and a lower low close the day after that. Only if that happens will the chances of a retest of the 2760/2800 support zone increase. I think any correction will be contained by the 2800 zone which represents a 14% drop from last week's high. ![]() |
Jun 16 2020, 09:23 AM
Jun 16 2020, 09:43 PM
Oct 20 2020, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 20 2020, 09:52 AM) If biden win u.s presidential election, there will likely turbulence in stock market until he is sworn in. however, it will be better for the world economy in the long term. Why Biden's win will be better in long term? the immediate uncertainty is stimulus talk between the congress and the w.h. The way I look at it, Trump more towards business friendly while Biden is not |
Sep 14 2022, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Sep 14 2022, 03:35 AM) ![]() The bears are strong tonight. Lots of blood from the bulls. They were thinking CPI may lower than last month but it ticked up. Fed gonna to likely slap it with another 50bps~75bps. We'll get Fed Fund rate at 3%-3.25% this month. By end of this year, maybe we'll see Fed rate 3.5% to 3.75% and if this continues on.. heck.. 4%-4.25% Q1 next year.. then 4.25-4.5% rate. It's going to be quite a challenge to get inflation numbers back down below 5% now, 'coz inflation is like a Genie out of the bottle, it's hard to trick it back into the bottle on its own. Maybe if only people will stop spending so much...geezz.. |
Sep 14 2022, 09:36 AM
Sep 26 2023, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 26 2023, 10:57 AM) So got to sell all the share and transfer out the cash. Damn. Any broker to recommend? I'm asking whether we can transfer out the share, but I would think there is some fee. So pity be B40, no people want to play with youOr possibly transfer your share to the new broker? This post has been edited by jasontoh: Sep 26 2023, 11:16 AM |
Sep 26 2023, 03:28 PM
Sep 26 2023, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 26 2023, 03:48 PM) Long term and hopefully zero trading commission. But my trading frequency is not high, so IBKR still acceptable; but I saw Firstrade is zero commission. I believe with my NAV I should be able to get some interest for those uninvested cash. Another thing is can DRIP, since I seldom monitor my long term holdingsThis post has been edited by jasontoh: Sep 26 2023, 04:14 PM |
Sep 27 2023, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 27 2023, 09:11 AM) If it is really MAS rules and not broker specific, I don't know what are they playing at. Is like they are trying to make normal Singaporeans unable to invest overseas and "force them to invest local or use local brokerage". Just speculation. Thanks for the recommendation. Will look into it. When you were saying IBKR only charges us, you mean that because there is a need to pay for each transaction, but for USD conversion, if I wire it through the USD account, will it be 0 o still be charges?You can consider tastytrade too. IBKR only charges you. USD0.35/transaction and USD2.00 per currency conversion. |
Sep 27 2023, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 27 2023, 10:36 AM) I m using CS only. Never experienced with other brokers. CS = Charles Schwab?CS has everything that you want. The trade fee is only a few cents. OTC is a higher abit and options are 0.65. But overall, the trade fee can close 1 eye. Interest paid for your sitting cash in the acc. But subject to tax. DRIP and all the trade way available. Download the StreetSmart Edge apps for PC/laptop. Real-time trading apps. What I don't like about the apps is that too much information is crushed into the apps. Make it hard to see and navigate when want to execute a fast trade. Best if you have 2 monitors. Money transfer in/out is easy and direct. Can apply for a margin, chequebook, and CS visa/debit card. CS visa/debit card is the most useful for me. Very convenient. But I don't know what is the cons. You got to find out. Charles Schwab in SG ? Charles Schwab is already close down in SG since 2019. After open for 2yrs. |
Sep 27 2023, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 27 2023, 12:09 PM) If you wire USD no fees la. Cause your bank already makan the spread at least easily lose 2% to the banks. I see. I have US bank account, I'll use that to fund the account. Is there a way for IBKR to approve options trading? Why it is saying my goal + risk profile don't allow that? Alternative, I'm trying out Firstrade since it is 0 commission. Can transfer a bit stock there to do options trading.IBKR won't cause trouble cause it's their rice bowl (international clients). What will cause trouble is maybe Malaysian govt will try to be like China. Alternative to ibkr is tastytrade or firsttrade. |
Feb 6 2025, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(mois @ Feb 4 2025, 03:30 PM) Alot of pains. My business mostly dealing with China. Ever since US vs China tariff war, china domestic economy has been tanking very hard. They are already in recession for few years and it seem like nobody want to put "recession" word with china. They havent recover from post covid period. It's great to know some insights on how China are doing instead of from people not working or have business dealing with China parroting the economy is doing well, and it's the US propaganda saying the economy is bad. I know of someone with relative in China also close their businesses saying SME very challenging there.Many still underestimate the effect of tariff war. This is the trigger to cause recession. Im feeling it first hand through china. Canadian & mexican will feel it later. And it will have ripple effect throughout the globe if the tariff war doesnt stop. |
May 13 2025, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(ipohps3 @ May 12 2025, 09:44 PM) ic. nah I already in deep red. don't dare to dump more, later like last time pump and dump. so now just waiting to even out and pull out only. Unless your stock picks are bad, I think by now most already recovered if not up more. Even my overall portfolio seeing gains, aside from the realized gains, and a stock that has yet to rally. |
May 13 2025, 03:43 PM
May 13 2025, 10:58 PM
| Change to: | 0.4365sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:25 AM |