USA Stock Discussion v8, Brexit: What happens now?
AthrunIJ
May 19 2022, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(Kakwen @ May 19 2022, 10:55 PM) Is it a good idea to DCA? I think mean keep buying small amount continually without care abt price? DCA is great when the company you are planning to buy shows great prospect. Make sure to do your due diligence then only DCA. Currently, the US market is in the bear, good time to DCA quality companies. We will never know when it hits rock bottom, so just buy when you are able to.
AthrunIJ
May 20 2022, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ May 19 2022, 11:45 PM) A view of where I think Fed wants to go.. We probably will get there by end of September time frame if their plan is 0.5% hike each meeting.  Welp, hoard on cash a while and DCA little by little 👀
AthrunIJ
May 25 2022, 08:04 AM
QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ May 24 2022, 11:06 PM)  yer.... i have both my arm severed cut from catching all those knives... but what to do...just apply bandage and try catch some more. Almost end of the month. As I called it salary week soon!!! Time to DCA some soon 🤤
AthrunIJ
May 27 2022, 08:49 AM
Small up tick in the market yesterday o.o
AthrunIJ
May 27 2022, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ May 27 2022, 09:32 AM) yea always good to see this... gives some hope that it is not all red. True but fed meeting in 2nd week of June so brace yourself for any adverse reaction. ðŸ¤ðŸ˜†
AthrunIJ
May 27 2022, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(Cubalagi @ May 27 2022, 10:24 AM) Be one with the fed. 😆
AthrunIJ
May 27 2022, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(Cubalagi @ May 27 2022, 11:35 AM) To be One with the Fed, u should short the rebounds. Sadly don't have the resources like the feds. ðŸ˜
AthrunIJ
May 28 2022, 10:11 AM
Welp, big rally.
Will wait for fed announcement on the 2nd week of June though 👀
AthrunIJ
May 29 2022, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(esyap @ May 29 2022, 11:26 AM) Dont think it's a good idea to peg, we still suffering from 98 crisis peg. Big funds dont bother looking at us anymore. That Y we are heading towards 'longkang' slowly And we don't have the funds to sustain that peg in a long term if i understand correctly with the Luna usdt peg issues thingy....
AthrunIJ
May 30 2022, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ May 30 2022, 09:27 AM) today dropped to 4.38 wait la Malaysia will raise interest rates next quarter then will improve a bit: https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...es-next-quarterNice. Saved Abit today by transfering to IBKR for DCA 🤤
AthrunIJ
Jun 1 2022, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Jun 1 2022, 06:25 PM) How likely will we see another dip? After this week? Or it may bounce after they announce next interest rate. $$ came late one day huh huh Hopefully 2nd week of June. 👀
AthrunIJ
Jun 2 2022, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 2 2022, 08:23 AM) Is EV technology rocket science? Seems like it can easily be replicated. Since it is a new industry, leader today might not be one tomorrow. And there r so many manufacturers now. Why is it Tesla can demand such high PE? Tesla just have 1st mover advantage. Other traditional car maker like ford etc is still way behind in manufacturing process with EV but are catching up and also in Elon we trust moniker thingy probably
AthrunIJ
Jun 2 2022, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Jun 2 2022, 08:31 PM) Anyone here over 50% on single ETF? mind share your thought? Do you wish to have more diversify or Simply one Ireland domiciled S&P500 is enough. For now 1 ETF is enough with my buying power haha. Probably might look at others in the future if my buying power increase.
AthrunIJ
Jun 3 2022, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Jun 3 2022, 05:25 PM) Do you guys still think Google can drop to 2000 or lower ?or have it already enter the bull run? Kinda regret not going in last week when it drop to as low 20XX... Bruh just buy bit by bit then... Unless you got an exceptional gift of timing the market if not just go in bit by bit....
AthrunIJ
Jun 3 2022, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(sgh @ Jun 3 2022, 06:59 PM) If got that exceptional gift no need work for employer already just play stock market and earn monies confirmed guaranteed win until retirement or even until you pass away. Well I think everybody wish to have this exceptional gift. 👀
AthrunIJ
Jun 3 2022, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(tkwfriend @ Jun 3 2022, 07:36 PM) if not a gift, a skill that can be learned. is a high profile that requires by the US government secretly. another way simple of learning is to read more, and do more backtesting. accumulation of data This round if happen a crisis is call sovereign debt crisis. So far I got it last since 2019, 2020 bull run, 2021, and 2021 end game and 2022 most trade profit from shorting stocks and etf. I started to time market since 2016 tip, market will be up around July for short period of time Sure dude. How about year 5000?
AthrunIJ
Jun 3 2022, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(dwRK @ Jun 3 2022, 08:38 PM) you guys need to be more open minded...  yes, one can time the market... no, one cannot guarantee success all the time... in ta you can trade the trend... or you can trade support/resistance or pivot points... each market has its own structure and moves in certain ways... a competent trader can read the charts, formulate a trading plan, and execute it when the time comes... I am thats why I am asking for his market timing skills up til year 5000. Then we can prove his claim or rather he just show us his portfolio and his investment timing with it also? There will be people who get lucky with timing the market. No harm no faul. This post has been edited by AthrunIJ: Jun 3 2022, 08:44 PM
AthrunIJ
Jun 3 2022, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(dwRK @ Jun 3 2022, 08:51 PM) lol... ta is not crystal ball reading lah... hahaha... you won't be around to collect in yr 5000 anyway.... lol Who knows. Scientist might have invented fountain of youth. I don't think he is just checking TA based on his claim. This post has been edited by AthrunIJ: Jun 3 2022, 09:00 PM
AthrunIJ
Jun 3 2022, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Jun 3 2022, 08:49 PM) Maybe he is chartist while you are a fundamentalist. Probably. I think he is more than a chartist based on his claim.
AthrunIJ
Jun 10 2022, 10:34 AM
Fed meeting soon. 👀 Wonder how market will react to it.