Haval H2, Anyone Test Drive Before? Or own it?

jacobngen87
post Aug 14 2017, 06:29 PM

Why not go for HRV base spec? Now have RM2.5k discount right?

The Haval costs as much as the HRV I think

jacobngen87
post Aug 16 2017, 01:15 PM

QUOTE(yhcyber @ Aug 15 2017, 11:46 AM)
Yah both are about the same price range, but Honda now only have quantity, no quality anymore  sad.gif

2 of my friends (Jazz and Civic) having parts problem (those interior plastic mounting not "thuck" on correct spot, sudah senget, quite obvious, ask to redo or replace but reject, said this is not faulty  mad.gif  )  My sister Jazz board problem, the workshop said voltage tak ngam, causes sometime the car like no power when accelerate, need change part but waited for almost 2 years from the day they made report
Hmmmm.... I think if you want problems free buy Japanese cars are the best. Not necessarily have to be Honda.

We have 2 Hondas in my house. One HRV and one jazz. Both terrific cars and problem free.

Not sure what haval appeals to you though but it's very rare and untested here. When you're spending RM90k on a car from your hard earned money, make sure it's something worth spending on and you're happy with it.

You do not want to be stuck regretting it for making the wrong decision.

After all car is a depreciation and your money will be burnt. Why not choose to burn your money on something good and that you really really like.

This post has been edited by jacobngen87: Aug 16 2017, 01:16 PM
jacobngen87
post Sep 26 2017, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Sep 26 2017, 01:42 PM)
Is there any further detail of the "Buy back guarantee scheme"? Only after 5 years, what about the 3rd year or 4th year, if one want to sell? Do we need to purchase a new Haval vehicle and then only GWM will buy back guarantee the 50% value? Also, when we buy the new Haval vehicle, will it be referring to promotion/special discount price or the normal selling price? There is a big different between promotion/special discount price and normal selling price. Need to check in details.

Has anyone bought and driving the CKD Haval H2 already? Please share the driving experience and fuel consumption.

Regards
You can read more here, and other reviews

www.drive.com.au/amp/motor-news/2016-haval-h2-premium-new-car-review-20160107-gm1i7j.html

I watch the YouTube review and the 1.5T is slow and noisy. Slower than the HRV from 0-100.

Might as well just get the HRV as its cheaper and it's faster, quieter and more refine, better resale value and more fuel economical

0.0188sec    1.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:10 PM