Official TM ÜniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V26

pandera999
post Aug 5 2016, 03:52 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

im unifi existing customer. So far, im subs unifi30. But i does not need happytv. so far, im being charges with happytv + internet and phone call.

is it possible to cancel happytv? i just need internet and phone call
pandera999
post Aug 5 2016, 04:15 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 5 2016, 04:00 PM)
Did you purchase hypptv package? Basic hypptv is free with unifi.
no, i never purchase any. and if its free, i dont mind. and since i get charge rm30. and paid more when im not using it. i feel it wasted.
pandera999
post Aug 5 2016, 04:59 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Aug 5 2016, 04:36 PM)
you cannot unbundle hypptv.
QUOTE(SilentForever @ Aug 5 2016, 04:39 PM)
Its bundled together. If u cancel hypptv, your whole package will be terminated.
i understand that happytv comes with free bundle with unifi. however, i being charge for happytv package which i did not subs. hmm.gif i did not authorized this as i remembered. i just paid every month without realized i being charge for happytv package until i feel i paid more than normally i paid.
pandera999
post Aug 5 2016, 05:08 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 5 2016, 05:03 PM)
Advance packages need to have HyppTV package bundled. Mandatory. Minimum package is RM 30.
but i did not subs it hmm.gif so, they automatically charge?
pandera999
post Aug 5 2016, 05:23 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 5 2016, 05:11 PM)
Yes, it is automatically bundled. You don't subscribe or not, it will still be charged.
https://www.tm.com.my/unifiadvance/Pages/personal.html
oh.. ok.. then, no choice. nod.gif thanks for the info
pandera999
post Aug 5 2016, 05:44 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Aug 5 2016, 05:40 PM)
But you can try to cancel it after one year.
use unifi for 1year+. i think i want to change now
pandera999
post Aug 6 2016, 04:01 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Aug 5 2016, 06:08 PM)
cant be - the statements are incosistent on tm's side. in such a case the "rule" more advantegous to the consumer applies.

if you look for example at this doc:

https://www.tm.com.my/Documents/Unifi/FAQ%2...0and%20Pro.pdf:

"7. What are the Add-Ons offered in the all new UniFi package?
Customers are able to pick and choose the relevant Add-Ons that will boost their broadband
experience.

(..)

4. HyppTV
packs
Watch the latest shows on
HyppTV
Additional from as low as RM 30/month
• Choose from Jumbo, Aneka, Ruby or
Varnam pack."

This means that you have the ability to choose from those packs, but you are not required to (=add on). If you cancel the optional add-on, the remaining or basic pack remains. they have their own pricing anyway.

This is impression is further enhanced by its individual minimum subscription term (12mths) vs. unifi advance (24 mth). This again indicates to the consumer they have a choice to cancel it indepently.

Then:

"10. Will I be able to subscribe to the all new UniFi without any HyppTV Pack?
No. The all new UniFi package offers bundled triple play services which consist of High Speed
Internet, Voice services and HyppTV (IPTV) pack."

Again there is the BASIC pack...

and then it reads:

11. Can I change my HyppTV pack after I subscribe to the all new UniFi package? Where can I
request to change my HyppTV Pack?
Yes, but customer are subject to fees as below:
No. Activity Fees
3. Downgrade HyppTV Pack RM10

So I would attempt to downgrade to the free basic pack for a downgrade fee of 10 RM and argue for it. I cant be sure I will win but the argument would that the impression and option is actually outlined and as such should be available to the consumer.
Good info... might use it for enquiry...

QUOTE(SilentForever @ Aug 6 2016, 03:52 AM)
It seems that the 30mbps package is the most reported to be capped, maybe because to ease congestion?  icon_idea.gif
I remotely to my pc in malaysia. Yes it is capped to 28 too. Ease congestion? They should expect it
pandera999
post Aug 18 2016, 03:57 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

ok. i just found out that, i get cheated by TM agent for upgrading prackage last time... is it possible i terminate unifi but retain telephone line?
pandera999
post Aug 18 2016, 09:42 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Aug 18 2016, 06:11 PM)
dun think so leh cos the cable connected to the modem wo
really bro? shakehead.gif ohmy.gif
pandera999
post Aug 18 2016, 11:27 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Aug 18 2016, 09:45 PM)
unifi that phone line or ur house landline
house landline... kinda separate package

pandera999
post Aug 19 2016, 08:45 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Aug 19 2016, 10:30 AM)
yeah landline can , last time they waive the rental fees so now only have to pay the usage
I jz failed a report and complaint to tm regarding their marketing agent...together with proof
pandera999
post Sep 7 2016, 02:57 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

tm dont want to compete for sure

0.0926sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:29 AM