Official TM ÜniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V26

Super Maniam
post Aug 24 2016, 12:28 PM

166 posts

Guys, I want to find out have any one encounter a situation where your wifi router was replaced after complaining about issues streaming youtube on mobile devices and pc. But following month was charged for it? Is this normal? I'm on the 30mbps package btw. When I called up CS they said that when device is changed it is normal to be charged. I have reported the case and awaiting further action, any info suggestion are welcome...
Super Maniam
post Aug 24 2016, 02:00 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(SilentForever @ Aug 24 2016, 02:13 PM)
To my knowledge if ur devices is still under warranty it should be FOC, after that you will be charged if they replace for you. Some other experienced users here might give their input here soon though.
Yes bro I was thinking the same... mine is less than 1 year so should have warranty. But the Cs say still kena... haiz... doh.gif
Super Maniam
post Aug 24 2016, 02:03 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Aug 24 2016, 02:57 PM)
My understanding is that if your device is within warranty period (1 year), replacement should be free. Please do fill a complaint with TM about it if your hardware is less than 1 year period.

For my case, my wifi router already exceed the warranty and they replaced it after I complaint lost internet connection for certain of time.
Before they replace it I already confirmed with TM/Technician that this is FREE and no additional charge for it, but in my next bill they charged me for RM300 to replace the hardware.  wacko.gif  rclxub.gif
After filled a complaint with TM, they gave me rebate RM300 for the hardware replacement, great!  thumbsup.gif

You can refer to my complaint in Post #2118 and follow-up from TM about rebate RM300 in Post #2147 sweat.gif
Hi Bro, thank you so much for the info. Will take a look at you post and try to get some tips on how to handle this. thumbsup.gif

But honestly stupid kan, less than 1 year also hv to pay. If astro decoder problem as far as i know foc replace. But when I spoke to the CS, she made it sound like their device no warranty wan. BEst part the technician who replace the unit never mention about charges for changing doh.gif

0.0188sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:36 PM