106 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Games Titanfallâ„¢ 2 (PS4), Standby for Titanfall.

TSPoodlepaddly
post Aug 20 2016, 02:22 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Aug 20 2016, 12:55 AM)
way too many system crashes, out for the night. will try again tomorrow.[attachmentid=7356495]

Taking out a Titan without using a Titan

Good game yesterday. First time we get deployed into battle without any combat training, me and Ray was puzzled at the intense of the battlefield. Haha

Manage to take a shot on the titan. Feels good blasting that laser onto that enemy titan. Despite lesser damage, infantry units can take out titan quite possibly.

Too bad your connection was affected. The grappling hook feels realistic to use. Given momentum and angle are taken into consideration to use effectively. Gonna try it out again this evening. Lets party up : )

rayz85
post Aug 20 2016, 02:36 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Aug 20 2016, 02:22 PM)
Good game yesterday. First time we get deployed into battle without any combat training, me and Ray was puzzled at the intense of the battlefield. Haha

Manage to take a shot on the titan. Feels good blasting that laser onto that enemy titan. Despite lesser damage, infantry units can take out titan quite possibly.

Too bad your connection was affected. The grappling hook feels realistic to use. Given momentum and angle are taken into consideration to use effectively. Gonna try it out again this evening. Lets party up : )
Yesterday game was good although it didn't last long for me. I've deleted and reinstalled the game. Played a few rounds this morning, no crash no errors everythin was smooth. So tonight we'll meet again haha
panda-man
post Aug 20 2016, 05:37 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Aug 20 2016, 02:22 PM)

Easy to take down Titan as infantry actually. Just use the railgun thing into the cockpit or Titan backpack. Then steal batteries and drop grenades. Team Titan need support from their own infantry by dropping new batteries. Intense and fun!
TSPoodlepaddly
post Aug 20 2016, 06:49 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(rayz85 @ Aug 20 2016, 02:36 PM)
Yesterday game was good although it didn't last long for me. I've deleted and reinstalled the game. Played a few rounds this morning, no crash no errors everythin was smooth. So tonight we'll meet again haha
Hmm the whole 12gb. Salute on the patience. But i am sure it is worth it if it solves the issue.

Tonight. Get ready for Titanfall. We go titan hunting with grappling hook devil.gif
Mgsrulz
post Aug 20 2016, 06:53 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(rayz85 @ Aug 20 2016, 02:36 PM)
good to hear.
redownloading myself at the moment.
played a few games just a few minutes ago, crashed again and again randomly. so annoying.

had a clear shot on target and the game just locks up doh.gif

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Aug 20 2016, 06:49 PM)
Hmm the whole 12gb. Salute on the patience. But i am sure it is worth it if it solves the issue.
50 Mbps unifi about 48 minutes to download, not that long actually.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Aug 20 2016, 07:00 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Aug 20 2016, 05:37 PM)
Easy to take down Titan as infantry actually. Just use the railgun thing into the cockpit or Titan backpack. Then steal batteries and drop grenades. Team Titan need support from their own infantry by dropping new batteries. Intense and fun!
Yesterday you came in quite late, so didn't manage to party up. Tonight then.

Quite frequent u can see titan being boarded. Seems the only counter is to eject titan and try shoot the enemy out. I was surprised my titan was still moving even after eject. Looking for faster way to counter enemies boarding.
Mgsrulz
post Aug 21 2016, 01:48 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

even re-installing the game doesn't fix the crashing.
probably play again next week, hope there's an update to the client
TSPoodlepaddly
post Aug 21 2016, 01:54 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Aug 21 2016, 01:48 AM)
even re-installing the game doesn't fix the crashing.
probably play again next week, hope there's an update to the client
Manage to play with a few lowyat players today and most of them didn't encounter that issue. We all download from the same source. Prob some unknow issue. Hmm sry cant help you bro. Hope u can join us next time.

Deathhunter
post Aug 21 2016, 03:03 AM

217 posts

played almost 20 Bounty hunt matches today...So far this one will be a lot lot better than the previous game for sure !!!
Dominic Toretto
post Aug 21 2016, 05:14 AM

70 posts

Guys. Add me Vahnchelsea ya. Wanna play with lowyat forumers while waiting for Overwatch competitive season 2.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Aug 21 2016, 08:38 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Deathhunter @ Aug 21 2016, 03:03 AM)
played almost 20 Bounty hunt matches today...So far this one will be a lot lot better than the previous game for sure !!!
Gotta love the animation when you enters a Titan's cockpit. Really feels like piloting a mecha. And having another teammate's Titan running in front of you, that scene just dropped my jaw laugh.gif
Deathhunter
post Aug 21 2016, 11:27 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Aug 21 2016, 06:38 AM)
Gotta love the animation when you enters a Titan's cockpit. Really feels like piloting a mecha. And having another teammate's Titan running in front of you, that scene just dropped my jaw laugh.gif
So true.... biggrin.gif
& also the animation of Slaying down opponent's titan using own titan's melee (I did twice) & the animation is like battle between Titans from Transformers...
Anonymous26
post Aug 21 2016, 05:00 PM

174 posts

Anyone up for some game tonight??Btw anyone suffering lag issue? I'm getting 60-80ms but the lag is so bad, wondering if it's my internet issue or server issue🤔

This post has been edited by Anonymous26: Aug 21 2016, 05:51 PM
TSPoodlepaddly
post Aug 21 2016, 06:15 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Aug 21 2016, 05:00 PM)
Anyone up for some game tonight??Btw anyone suffering lag issue? I'm getting 60-80ms but the lag is so bad, wondering if it's my internet issue or server issue🤔
Tonight wont be on coz have some gathering. But the rest esp from ex-division gang should be up. Hook up up Rosyspatz xD

Didn't encounter any lag or dc for the past 2 days. Smooth game all the way. Probably area stimix issue.
tekplyrX
post Aug 21 2016, 06:21 PM

141 posts

game has been butter smooth for me.. no lags, disconnects or crashes whatsoever. Add m, PSN ID tekplyrx
TSPoodlepaddly
post Aug 21 2016, 07:16 PM

82 posts

tekplyrX, Dominic Toretto,

Updated on the main page. Feel free to add others who enlisted themselves too. thumbsup.gif

No. Lowyat ID PSN ID Preferred class (TBA) Videos
1. Poodlepaddly Xiao-Yiyi TBA x
2. Mgsrulz ZalAamir TBA 1, 2
3. Rayz85 Rayz_MY TBA x
4. Anonymous26 RoSySPATZ TBA x
5. acethriller acethrillerus TBA X
6. Cw_Huan89 Hxyume TBA X
7. Ninja NinjaUS TBA X
8. Panda-man hutazi TBA X
9. iguana_dude_619 igndude626 TBA x
10. Dominic Toretto Vahnchelsea TBA x
11. tekplyrX tekplyrx TBA x

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Aug 21 2016, 07:18 PM
panda-man
post Aug 22 2016, 10:01 AM

2,691 posts

dunno if i'll be on tonight. but i've joined the network playbeyond or whatever, can just search 'Malaysia' in network. then can just invite network if you wanna play with locals.

but in the end still only playing with ex-division. hahah.

invite feature sucks ass.. so bad. last night i click invite friend and nothing pop up so like fk it. then 10 mins later right after i killed someone then pop up mid game then invite friend PS menu. i really WTF?!?!? luckily didnt hang the game and masuk balik i didnt die... standing in the middle of the road summore...
TSPoodlepaddly
post Aug 22 2016, 10:11 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Aug 22 2016, 10:01 AM)
dunno if i'll be on tonight. but i've joined the network playbeyond or whatever, can just search 'Malaysia' in network. then can just invite network if you wanna play with locals.

but in the end still only playing with ex-division. hahah.

invite feature sucks ass.. so bad. last night i click invite friend and nothing pop up so like fk it. then 10 mins later right after i killed someone then pop up mid game then invite friend PS menu. i really WTF?!?!? luckily didnt hang the game and masuk balik i didnt die... standing in the middle of the road summore...
Me, Zarz, vjiet and Agent went through the same thing yesterday. We only wanted to play one game before going to bed (Monday work weh tongue.gif) In the end we just decided to join separate game and maintain the VC.

Overall impression: Fast pace, graphic is good, did not encounter much lag on a PS4, the fight mechanism (when in infantry or titan mode) were both exciting and it manage to give a breath of fresh air to FPS genre in general. Really gives a realistic future mechanical warfare kind of battle experiences. Will be getting this in October.

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Aug 22 2016, 10:12 AM
panda-man
post Aug 22 2016, 10:23 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Aug 22 2016, 10:11 AM)
Me, Zarz, vjiet and Agent went through the same thing yesterday. We only wanted to play one game before going to bed (Monday work weh tongue.gif) In the end we just decided to join separate game and maintain the VC.

Overall impression: Fast pace, graphic is good, did not encounter much lag on a PS4, the fight mechanism (when in infantry or titan mode) were both exciting and it manage to give a breath of fresh air to FPS genre in general. Really gives a realistic future mechanical warfare kind of battle experiences. Will be getting this in October.
yeah their random matchmaking is fast. but they need to figure out some sort of team balancing. like yesterday what started out as 5v5. ended up being 5v2 after my team ditched me. which really sucked, but as last game of the night... as you put it (Monday work weh tongue.gif) hahah. i just play lah. 2 of us fight 4-5 titan liao... i think maybe they should generate some player bots or something... really wtf. if not last game i will just leave the game. also the invite function is terrible. it should just list everyone on your friendlist in the game already. dont need to think about network network crap. like in division. everyone is there. join game/invite. fast and easy. hate going back to PS menu...

the graphics is damn nice. the first time hopping into titan really like OMFGWTFBBQ! so damn nice the feeling. its really a different feeling. the guns i feel a bit lacking in feel though. and i dont like the crosshairs or ironsights of the weapons. hard to see the target sometimes as the holo is not transparent enough. should just have a red dot sight like in call of duty. damn fun hopping from titan to titan dropping bombs and ripping out batteries.

they should give an option to drop a battery though... otherwise easy for people to see you. running around with a green trail behind when you run around haha.

good game. dunno if ill get it as its either gonna be BF1 or this. BF1 beta end of the month. so we will see!
Oblivionz
post Aug 22 2016, 10:32 AM

374 posts

My best match I think so far.

Lots of things can be improve, like the network feature and play with friends feature. After playing together with friends, the next match we will be seperated. Kinda remind me of Overwatch during beta.

Matchmaking is fast yes, but i do not feel it is good as well. Sometimes there will be 5v1 as well and no one connects to the match.

Still on the fence on this as this is just COD with mecha. Going to decide after testing out the next beta.

106 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:48 AM