Fifa 17

Zakov
post Jun 30 2016, 07:20 AM

215 posts

Judging from the trailers, apart from using the Frostbite engine there's not much to be excited about.

They focused too much on the stuff going on outside the pitch rather than on the pitch.

Not really interested in an NBA2K-like Career mode at this point.

Maybe because I'm not a United fan, the trailer didn't help I suppose. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Zakov: Jun 30 2016, 07:20 AM
Zakov
post Jul 28 2016, 05:48 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(azan_ms @ Jul 28 2016, 02:32 PM)
At Gemfive, they have FIFA17 preorder for RM239 (all platforms). Until 31July, they have this 15% off (Code: PILIHAN15), which makes it RM203. I think the price is quite reasonable.
Last year I believe I paid RM164 for the PC version and the year before that it was around RM140.

Too bad the Mexican store prices are now $59 as well.
Zakov
post Jul 29 2016, 09:58 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(azan_ms @ Jul 28 2016, 06:47 PM)
You bought disc or digital?
I think due to the dropped value of MYR compared to USD, it is pretty hard to get that price again.
I also paid around RM150 for Xbox360 version last year thanks to a massive offer during that time, but couldn't find any place that offers price less than RM200 for FIFA17.
I got digital for 16, 15 but retail the years before.

It's not just our ringgit dropped, the price used to be around $40-50 bucks last time around for the PC version.
Zakov
post Jul 30 2016, 10:33 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Jul 30 2016, 01:16 PM)
hey guys. ive been playing this on ps4, n im planning to play it on pc since ive sold my ps4.

my question is how easy it was to find players in both seasons n ultimate teams online in fifa 16? i know it was pretty easy to find in ps4, but i have the assumption that there r way less people playing it on pc.

I think FUT has a relatively healthy number of players. People seem to be drawn to it than other modes for some reason.

Seasons is a different story though, the higher you go up the longer you wait for opponents in my experience.
Zakov
post Sep 17 2016, 07:56 PM

215 posts

I'm still a bit worried that they would dumb down the gameplay when release comes.

Last time the FIFA 15/16 demo was also quite good but it went downhill after release.
Zakov
post Nov 24 2016, 02:54 PM

215 posts

Got mine today for RM110. tongue.gif

0.0216sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:21 AM