TSpyre
post Jun 13 2016, 05:45 AM, updated 8y ago

28 posts

Release Date
September 28, 2016

Platforms
PS4, XB1, XB360, PS3, Windows

FIFA 17 completely innovates in the way players think and move, physically interact with opponents, and execute in attack, putting you in control of every moment on the pitch.

See FIFA 17's new mode Powered by Frostbite - The Journey http://x.ea.com/6779

Become an EA SPORTS FIFA Insider and get the latest FIFA 17 news via email: http://x.ea.com/6778

Pre-order for extra FIFA Ultimate Team content: http://x.ea.com/6782

FIFA 17 is available globally from September 29 on Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3 and PC.

This post has been edited by pyre: Jul 2 2016, 09:06 AM
matt_rix
post Jun 30 2016, 01:04 AM

1,640 posts

No one excited by this? Hmm
Zakov
post Jun 30 2016, 07:20 AM

197 posts

Judging from the trailers, apart from using the Frostbite engine there's not much to be excited about.

They focused too much on the stuff going on outside the pitch rather than on the pitch.

Not really interested in an NBA2K-like Career mode at this point.

Maybe because I'm not a United fan, the trailer didn't help I suppose. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Zakov: Jun 30 2016, 07:20 AM
TSpyre
post Jul 11 2016, 07:38 PM

28 posts

kelvintkw87
post Jul 13 2016, 02:35 PM

48 posts

Fantastic game, but if you want to save $$$ do buy it from G2A guys.

$65SGD for my copy - totally worth it compared to $69.90 USD @ Origin. I've tried buying Polish version last year for FIFA16, RM180 I got it for, but the constant need to change the locale.big when there is an update is frustrating as hell.

So I'm sticking to G2A for this round.

Check it out here: https://www.g2a.com/r/unbelievable_sale

Minecrafter
post Jul 14 2016, 02:44 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(kelvintkw87 @ Jul 13 2016, 02:35 PM)

$65SGD for my copy - totally worth it compared to $69.90 USD @ Origin. I've tried buying Polish version last year for FIFA16, RM180 I got it for, but the constant need to change the locale.big when there is an update is frustrating as hell.

Um bro, that $69.90? is actually in Singaporean currency. biggrin.gif
kelvintkw87
post Jul 15 2016, 08:30 AM

48 posts

Don't think so. I logged into my Origin account, it's charging $69.90 - USD.
kelvintkw87
post Jul 15 2016, 08:41 AM

48 posts

Oh yeah you are right - it is 69.90 SGD indeed.. Haha!
matt_rix
post Jul 15 2016, 10:47 AM

1,640 posts

QUOTE(kelvintkw87 @ Jul 13 2016, 02:35 PM)

u play pc online last time? how was the players? is it easy to find online? lag?
azan_ms
post Jul 28 2016, 02:32 PM

At Gemfive, they have FIFA17 preorder for RM239 (all platforms). Until 31July, they have this 15% off (Code: PILIHAN15), which makes it RM203. I think the price is quite reasonable.

This post has been edited by azan_ms: Jul 28 2016, 02:33 PM
Zakov
post Jul 28 2016, 05:48 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(azan_ms @ Jul 28 2016, 02:32 PM)
At Gemfive, they have FIFA17 preorder for RM239 (all platforms). Until 31July, they have this 15% off (Code: PILIHAN15), which makes it RM203. I think the price is quite reasonable.
Last year I believe I paid RM164 for the PC version and the year before that it was around RM140.

Too bad the Mexican store prices are now $59 as well.
azan_ms
post Jul 28 2016, 06:47 PM

QUOTE(Zakov @ Jul 28 2016, 05:48 PM)
Last year I believe I paid RM164 for the PC version and the year before that it was around RM140.

Too bad the Mexican store prices are now $59 as well.
You bought disc or digital?
I think due to the dropped value of MYR compared to USD, it is pretty hard to get that price again.
I also paid around RM150 for Xbox360 version last year thanks to a massive offer during that time, but couldn't find any place that offers price less than RM200 for FIFA17.

This post has been edited by azan_ms: Jul 28 2016, 07:13 PM
Zakov
post Jul 29 2016, 09:58 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(azan_ms @ Jul 28 2016, 06:47 PM)
You bought disc or digital?
I think due to the dropped value of MYR compared to USD, it is pretty hard to get that price again.
I also paid around RM150 for Xbox360 version last year thanks to a massive offer during that time, but couldn't find any place that offers price less than RM200 for FIFA17.
I got digital for 16, 15 but retail the years before.

It's not just our ringgit dropped, the price used to be around $40-50 bucks last time around for the PC version.
azan_ms
post Jul 29 2016, 10:43 AM

QUOTE(Zakov @ Jul 29 2016, 09:58 AM)
I got digital for 16, 15 but retail the years before.

It's not just our ringgit dropped, the price used to be around $40-50 bucks last time around for the PC version.
Yes, I agree with that. Before this I could find Fifa 16 for xbox one and xbox360 preorder around AUD$69 easily, but now, everywhere is AUD$89.
Hopefully ea access will add Fifa17 into their vault early like Fifa16 (April) so that I can resell it with a good price.
G_KeN
post Jul 30 2016, 01:16 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

hey guys. ive been playing this on ps4, n im planning to play it on pc since ive sold my ps4.

my question is how easy it was to find players in both seasons n ultimate teams online in fifa 16? i know it was pretty easy to find in ps4, but i have the assumption that there r way less people playing it on pc.

Zakov
post Jul 30 2016, 10:33 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Jul 30 2016, 01:16 PM)
hey guys. ive been playing this on ps4, n im planning to play it on pc since ive sold my ps4.

my question is how easy it was to find players in both seasons n ultimate teams online in fifa 16? i know it was pretty easy to find in ps4, but i have the assumption that there r way less people playing it on pc.

I think FUT has a relatively healthy number of players. People seem to be drawn to it than other modes for some reason.

Seasons is a different story though, the higher you go up the longer you wait for opponents in my experience.
Reae
post Jul 31 2016, 07:43 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Jul 30 2016, 01:16 PM)

I play on PC and I've seen my friends play it on PS4. I can tell you the difference is huge, whether it's Ultimate or Season.

As you said yourself, it was pretty easy to find in ps4. Having been experiencing that, you will be in for a disappointment. The smaller the population, the harder it is to find a smooth non-lagging game too. You might find yourself constantly battling a network lag every 4 or 5 games.

And way less people is accurate. For instance on Seasons, there would be about 2k gamers at a time. I'm sure you can tell me how much more is on ps? rolleyes.gif

Don't get me wrong, you will enjoy the game all the same, but prepare mentally for all these downsides.
skylinelover
post Aug 2 2016, 09:02 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
10,509 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Jun 30 2016, 01:04 AM)
No one excited by this? Hmm
hahahaha i quit FIFA with FIFA 2002 my last ever laugh.gif doh.gif
azan_ms
post Aug 9 2016, 11:08 AM

For those who plays FIFA on PC, you might want to check this out http://www.cdkeys.com/pc/games/fifa-17-pc-cd-key-origin.
Near RM150 with code by clicking like their FB page.
Unfortunately I dont have good PC to play FIFA.
RedDevils88
post Aug 29 2016, 04:04 PM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(azan_ms @ Aug 9 2016, 11:08 AM)
For those who plays FIFA on PC, you might want to check this out http://www.cdkeys.com/pc/games/fifa-17-pc-cd-key-origin.
Near RM150 with code by clicking like their FB page.
Unfortunately I dont have good PC to play FIFA.
how legit is this site?

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 10:41 PM