NoTeBook Recommendation V 28, Read the info given. Dont Be Lazy !!

Prince J
post Jul 1 2016, 10:41 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(NatalieRath @ Jul 1 2016, 07:32 AM)
Thanks sad.gif I was really hoping not go get Illegear. As much I really like them. My brother's laptop have been having problems since from the moment he got it. It's a pity really.
Hi Natalie,

Can you send me a pm with your brother serial number and problem details? Will assist.
Prince J
post Jul 1 2016, 10:52 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(NatalieRath @ Jul 1 2016, 10:47 AM)
Its fine. He sent it to Illegear to fix already. Problem is it keeps coming back with weird errors. Hopefully this time they will fix it for good.

The huge problem is I am a huge fan of competitive based games. Like Dota, LoL, CSGO, Overwatch, HoTS and a lot more. So really worried to have the same problems my brother has.

So far I know he has weird network issues when playing and screen flickers.

Really like Illegear but at the moment going to just wait and see. Besides I still need to convince my dad to getting me one. Might not even be able to get it. Hopefully I can >_> I haven't got a new laptop since my brother gave my his old one. Which lags like crap on low playing Dark Souls 3 and Battleborn... sad.gif
Hi natalie,

I have checked with the technician that we do not have a current RMA with network issues and screen flickers.

Would that be possible that you could give us the RMA no.? So I can inform the technician smile.gif
Prince J
post Jul 8 2016, 10:29 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(Helldana @ Jul 5 2016, 09:32 PM)
Preferred Brand - Dell, Acer, or any well known reliable brands
Budget - Around RM3k-RM4k
Usage - Mid/High-setting gaming (CSGO and latest RPG Games), programming, and maybe some photo/video editing on the side
4. Prefer
- Any screen size
- Battery life probably won't matter since I'd charge it all the time
- Weight maybe around 2kg or less, I still need to bring it around with me
- Don't matter what OS it has, even if it's DOS
- SSD if possible
Currently thinking of these brands:
Dell 7559-30414G-DOS-FHD - around RM3k+ and I can slowly upgrade it's RAM and SSD when I have the money, which is nice

Illegear Z5 - around RM4k+ which can be customized beforehand, but it seems they don't have any stock for their GC currently

Or should I wait for better releases in the upcoming months since I heard Nvidia Pascal is coming for laptops, but I'm afraid the price might be more than I'm able to afford
Thank you sifus
Z5 960M ETA is next week.
Prince J
post Jul 26 2016, 05:59 PM

1,272 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by Prince J: Jul 26 2016, 05:59 PM
Prince J
post Oct 4 2016, 10:40 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Oct 3 2016, 06:14 PM)
Paint fade out, cosmetic issues, qc failed ,lol
Back cover logo fade out is not a QC issue, it's part of the wear and tear.

We are happy to assist our own customers to repaint it and make sure it's durable, for free.

0.0741sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:09 AM