NoTeBook Recommendation V 28, Read the info given. Dont Be Lazy !!

DS_Legacy
post Jun 11 2016, 12:43 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

pandera999 lepas chat ngn babyoling ada inspirasi buat tered baru ke? brows.gif
DS_Legacy
post Jun 12 2016, 11:09 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jun 11 2016, 02:30 PM)
of coz  laugh.gif  babyoling  wub.gif  damn sexy... the way she talk, the way she play. laugh.gif + sleep early last nite. hahaha laugh.gif good dreams yooo
Bila mau play dota with 2k shit like me? icon_idea.gif
Don't asyik play with babyoling jerrr vmad.gif

DS_Legacy
post Jun 12 2016, 12:19 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jun 12 2016, 11:22 AM)
I not even cross 2k.... everytime near 2k mark sure team wif pinoy n they throw game
pandera999 is 6k. brows.gif brows.gif
DS_Legacy
post Jun 14 2016, 03:38 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(CyrusWong @ Jun 14 2016, 02:12 PM)
really? sweat.gif

any good recommendation?

last few week what I found over garage sale is...

RM2.3k
Asus A556U
i5-6200U
NV GT-930M
4GB DDR3
1TB HDD
DVD drive
Win10

RM2.6k - RM2.7k
Asus A556U
i7-6500U
NV GT-940M
4GB DDR3
1TB HDD
DVD drive
Win10
14" FHD. 2.6k
Asus K401U-BFR011T 14" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-6200U, 4GB, 1TB, NV GT940M, W10H)
DS_Legacy
post Jun 14 2016, 03:39 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(nururu @ Jun 14 2016, 12:41 PM)
the UX305CA is slim and slick. that's why i like it.
dota aside, does the UX305CA works well for photoshop, etc?

the vostro V5459 looks great too, nice spec but slightly bulky. needs to hold it first to see how i like it.
UX305CA comes with a core M. It doesn't work smoothly with photoshop during rendering or processing large photos. So, better to avoid if you are heavy photoshop user. icon_idea.gif
DS_Legacy
post Jun 29 2016, 12:36 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jun 29 2016, 12:16 PM)
notworthy.gif  feel free to ask
XPS 15 or MacBook pro? laugh.gif
DS_Legacy
post Jun 29 2016, 12:56 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jun 29 2016, 12:42 PM)
or  laugh.gif
y not both  hmm.gif
Both is when bimmer owner wanna sponsor ayam brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jun 29 2016, 12:43 PM)
ALIENWARE 15 r2... kekeke
Heavy lei haha i want lighter one icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
DS_Legacy
post Jun 29 2016, 01:36 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jun 29 2016, 12:57 PM)
get MBP if wan more classy  brows.gif  else. just get xps15. cheaper wat. laugh.gif i change car od  nod.gif
QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jun 29 2016, 01:17 PM)
u dint state early... tat day got dfo xps 15 cheap.. uhd sumore
Now ayam need a gooding light laptop to edit video/photos for clients only. laugh.gif

XPS15 looks gooding la haha but the webcam position a bit meh rclxub.gif
DS_Legacy
post Jun 29 2016, 02:05 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jun 29 2016, 01:50 PM)
u got use the webcam 1 meh... broadcast urself ah... bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Ya I use google hangout very often. biggrin.gif

DS_Legacy
post Jun 29 2016, 02:40 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jun 29 2016, 02:21 PM)
aiyah... webcam only. then spend few thousand more for good position web cam?  cool2.gif
brows.gif  brows.gif side income?? icon_idea.gif
QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jun 29 2016, 02:21 PM)
N.u.d.elive ah
Apa boleh buat. Poorfag like me need webcam for income. cry.gif cry.gif

Position weird, face pun weird. Cannot make money later on whistling.gif
DS_Legacy
post Jun 29 2016, 09:21 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jun 29 2016, 02:49 PM)
make us asia proud bro... invite some japanese for show...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Alvin tan ur idol?
He use 6 paxs and I use belly. So different market laugh.gif

Why are we polluting this thread? laugh.gif laugh.gif
DS_Legacy
post Jul 6 2016, 03:06 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(Ronin_Amin @ Jul 6 2016, 01:59 AM)
Is it worth it to wait for new mobile gpus? Just the low end though.
if no rush on getting one new laptop, why not? icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
DS_Legacy
post Jul 30 2016, 02:48 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(rachelkho91 @ Jul 30 2016, 01:36 AM)
hi Sifu, I am still a student, looking for new laptop and wish that you can help me,  thumbup.gif

1.Preferred Brand - Dell? (my friend is using Dell and recommend me this brand, however like what you had said in previous thread, all brands have good and bad laptop)

2. Budget - around rm2000, I'm still a student and my parents only willing to support 2k for me to get new laptop  cry.gif

3. Usage - I'm not a multimedia course student, but sometimes I would like to film and edit video as hobbies, I'm currently using Vegas Pro10 only, maybe with upgrade of laptop, I will get upgraded Vegas.

-another thing is I would play games once in a while, not an avid gamer. I heard game like Gta 5 need really high specs laptop, so it would be impossible with low budget. so perhaps there would be laptop that can at least play gta4, sleeping dog, the Sims 3, 4?

-I had the most confusion with graphic card, and the way sales man/girl recommended to me is very confusing, I'm okay as long as the graphic card supports the games I mentioned, maybe 1 or two of it,...with such low budget, I dont dare to ask more,...

4. Preferred
laptop that cooled down faster?

regarding charging, I had some bad experience with my current laptop (Toshiba Satellite c640), there was once when I had forgotten to unplug after charging and the battery spoiled afterwards, is it the same with every other laptop? or there is laptop that the battery won't be affected even though the plug is on?

thank you so much in advanced!  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Hello there! It's always worth the money to invest on a more reliable laptop. 2k laptop is average nowadays. But I do understand that it's relatively hard for student like us to fork out extra money. cry.gif

Anyway, if you do video editing, I suppose you may need at least a core i5 with 8gb ram for proper rendering speed. 4gb is acceptable as long as you don't multi-tasking during your editing though. biggrin.gif

You can play GTA V with GT920m/AMD R5 M330 (but with the lowest settings). Get a cooler pad too, so that your laptop can cool down faster smile.gif

Check this out. It should fall below than 2k thumbup.gif
Dell Inspiron 15 3558-20452G-W10 Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 4GB, 500GB, NV 920M, W10H)

Hope this helps. thumbsup.gif
DS_Legacy
post Jul 30 2016, 02:31 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(Razortooth @ Jul 30 2016, 11:06 AM)
Hey guys, I'm helping my friend to ask here because he's going to buy a laptop but no idea about laptop.

Budget: RM9000 (yup, he don't want a PC, he want a laptop)
Purpose: Gaming
Preferred Brand: Alienware, but if there's a better one which is not Alienware he's still ok.
contact putochip123

his AW deals are the most awesome and the price is killing! brows.gif

With 9k budget, he can give a lot of specs biggrin.gif
DS_Legacy
post Aug 1 2016, 01:13 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(rachelkho91 @ Aug 1 2016, 12:28 AM)
Hi DS_Legacy, thank you so much for your reply, I will check out on the laptop you recommended. However, my friend had mentioned to me Xiaomi is going to introduce their first notebook Mi Notebook Air soon, the 12inch one is around 2k, the specs seemed nice, may I ask what is your opinion?  hmm.gif
It can be good. Or another way round. icon_idea.gif

If you can wait for the review, then it's better for you. It's always good to not rush to get a new laptop. biggrin.gif

DS_Legacy
post Aug 1 2016, 01:09 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(presario9 @ Aug 1 2016, 12:49 PM)
hello all, i am looking for a new laptop to replace my sony VPCSA35GG

1. Preferred Brand - any good brand
2. Budget - 5k
3. Usage - web browsing, video streaming, works, gaming (football manager, fb games)
4. Preferred
a) 13-14"
b) Light and thin, a lot of travelling
c) at least 8gb ram
d) full or mix ssd
e) latest processor i5/i7
f) good cooling system and no loud fan noise like my current laptop

thats all for now. thanks!
Hi! Check these out! Both around 1.3kg and the price is around 5k too biggrin.gif

Dell XPS13-2041SG-W10 13.3" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-6200U, 4GB, 128GB SSD, Intel, W10H)
Asus ZenBook UX305U-AFC040T 13.3" Laptop/ Notebook (i7-6500U, 8GB, 512GB SSD, Integrated, W10H)
DS_Legacy
post Aug 1 2016, 02:16 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(presario9 @ Aug 1 2016, 01:17 PM)
thanks for the input. based on the specs look like asus zenbook is a better value for money. in real life how is asus zenbook performance, or should i expand my budget and get the xps13 with better specs?

what about the new xiaomi air?
QUOTE(myway1985 @ Aug 1 2016, 01:27 PM)
no1 had hands on xiao mi air la

xps 13 higher league compare to zenbook

normal usage zenbook core m should be enuf
As myway1985 gorgor has mentioned, no one has hands on the new Mi Notebook Air yet. biggrin.gif

No review about the product yet. But I doubt its performance is going to be on better than Dell XPS level. icon_idea.gif

With your usage, I personally don't think you need i7 or even a quad core. a Dell XPS 13 should suffice your usage and serve you well. And also, Dell provides a good coverage of onsite warranty service which Asus doesn't. You may wish to take that into account too. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

DS_Legacy
post Aug 2 2016, 04:14 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(franson @ Aug 2 2016, 04:10 PM)
Hi Sifus. Dilemma on Asus K401 and Zenbook UX305CA.
Price is about RM150 different. Any users mind to share?
Hi! What is your main usage for the laptop? Common office/homework typing? Graphic work? Or gaming? biggrin.gif
DS_Legacy
post Aug 2 2016, 05:58 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(franson @ Aug 2 2016, 05:21 PM)
Thanks for your fast feedback. Basically i am using it for common Microsoft office works and bring around in hospital as Im a Pharmacist. No graphic works or gaming but more into net surfing for research purpose. Base on their spec which screen is better for long hours viewing and which has longer battery life?

My budget is below 3k, 14" or below,  good screen and battery life
Then don't consider the K401 already since you are not gonna use the graphic card. biggrin.gif

It has lower battery life and it is slightly heavier (around 0.4kg iirc) smile.gif

Zenbook UX305CA with core M is more power saving, lighter, faster since it is equipped with full SSD. The random reading speed is such much faster than the normal SATA. smile.gif

Hope this helps thumbsup.gif
DS_Legacy
post Aug 3 2016, 01:17 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(tanalvis @ Aug 3 2016, 12:26 PM)
1. Preferred Brand - none
2. Budget - RM 1k (can use voucher from Lazada or gemfive, 1.2k in the website is all OK)
3. Usage - Microsoft office works,  movie
4. Prefer -15 inch

Saw ideapad 300-15IBR 80m300gmmj,  Intel N3060, 2gb ram,  500gb hdd
No much choices when your budget is 1k. That's pretty much what you can get biggrin.gif

0.0791sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:36 PM