36 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Moto The New Moto Z Family with Moto Mods, Transform Your Smartphone in a Snap

blackcat92
post Oct 26 2016, 08:56 AM

272 posts

Cant wait to see what is 'worth to wait'.

Im hoping for the moto z force droid ~
FayeChan
post Oct 26 2016, 10:42 AM

523 posts

Meh, just gonna check out whatever road show they are having.

If there are Moto Accessories, even better.

I still think Moto X Style is their best phone made. Ever.
ijuanp03
post Oct 26 2016, 10:55 AM

1,064 posts

Already bought the Moto Z from Expansys (through Lelong) for RM 2,350.

http://imgur.com/OptRBtr
http://imgur.com/pTaSnMR
http://imgur.com/mbN465u

Coming from HTC 10, here's my unbiased comparison of the 2 devices:

Both HTC 10 and Moto Z have great build quality but the back aluminum of the Z can easily get scratched (just an assumption since I got the unit with a small hairline scratch already)

In-hand feel:
HTC 10 is definitely more comfortable and natural in the hand. Moto Z is way too thin and I resorted to using the included Moto Style Shell and bumper to add thickness and hence, a bit more comfy.

Software UI:
I'm good with either HTC Sense or Motorola's vanilla UI. But I'd give a point to HTC since the UI adds more personalization to your phone.

Hardware/Software add-ons:
Definitely a big win for Motorola. If you have used any recent Moto phones, you know how useful moto display, moto actions, moto voice are. This is one of the main reasons why I switched back to moto and the reason why Samsung and iPhone imitated the moto display feature (but moto display is still miles better)

Touchscreen responsiveness:
I am a bit disappointed with the Moto Z as it is not as responsive as the HTC 10 (although reviews tell us that HTC 10 is touted to have the best touchscreen latency of all smartphones)

Fingerprint:
Both have their pros and cons. Both are capacitive to the touch but I find the Moto more accurate in reading my fingerprints. Never had I experienced any misprint BUT I know for a fact that HTC 10 has one of the best fingerprint scanners in the market.

Sound quality:
Again both have their pros and cons.
HTC 10 has a "cinematic" sound whereas the Moto Z's single front-firing speaker sounds more solid to my ears (it has that "oomph" I'm looking for from HTC One M8)

When connected to earphones, both have very high volumes. HTC 10 is the benchmark for its superb sound but Moto is not too far behind. I'd say Moto Z has more bass (if you like it) but the HTC 10 has the perfect and evenly sound overall.

Front camera:
OIS is a great help to HTC 10's front camera, the quality is similar to Samsung's. I'm not a fan of the oil painting look of the HTC just to smoothen out your face.

Moto Z's front camera is realistic but a bit dimmer (HTC 10 f1.8 vs Moto Z f2.2). Both have 1.4 micron pixels so the lens is big. However, the front dual LED flash of the Moto Z really helps for indoor shots (and yes, the quality is good with warm color skin tones).

Back Camera:
HTC 10 wins. Hands down BUT it's not to say Moto Z is an awful shooter. It also has OIS, f1.8 and laser auto focus. It's just that HTC 10 is a more reliable shooter. Ultra fast auto focus and capture unlike the Moto Z which I feel you need to have steadier hands in order to shoot great photos.

Sorry for the very long post. I'm in the mood to type and provide my unbiased views :')

This post has been edited by ijuanp03: Oct 26 2016, 11:03 AM
link87
post Oct 26 2016, 11:11 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Oct 15 2016, 04:44 PM)
I wonder where can I buy the Moto Z Play - the battery life alone is just so worth it drool.gif
they will bring it

https://www.facebook.com/MotoMsia/?hc_ref=P...IMELINE&fref=nf

NightFelix
post Oct 26 2016, 12:35 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Battery Beast from Z
benny888
post Oct 26 2016, 02:02 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Differences between Moto Z and Moto Z Play

http://www.pocket-lint.com/news/138812-mot...-the-difference
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Oct 26 2016, 03:14 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

Would be pleased if we can see some camera samples for comparison
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Oct 26 2016, 03:16 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

https://www.facebook.com/MotoMsia/photos/a....?type=3&theater
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Oct 26 2016, 03:22 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

Z Play RM1899, Z 64GB RM2899
NightFelix
post Oct 26 2016, 04:10 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Oct 26 2016, 03:22 PM)
So fast got price?
FayeChan
post Oct 26 2016, 06:09 PM

523 posts

Wow... even for 64GB...it is pricey!
ch0cob0
post Oct 26 2016, 07:05 PM

146 posts

Is this your guess or actual price?
ch0cob0
post Oct 26 2016, 07:08 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(FayeChan @ Oct 26 2016, 06:09 PM)
Why local set always so expensive? Like this I prefer buy n ship from overseas lol
teckyang97
post Oct 26 2016, 07:21 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

Very underrated phone, Motorola is one of the first few company that has "true" innovation, this phone should get the amount of hype that's in Samsung and Apple, not the other way around. I believe Motorola deserved MUCH more better.
zero_kbom
post Oct 27 2016, 09:10 PM

~I'll make you Miku Miku~
965 posts

QUOTE(ijuanp03 @ Oct 26 2016, 10:55 AM)
Already bought the Moto Z from Expansys (through Lelong) for RM 2,350.

http://imgur.com/OptRBtr
http://imgur.com/pTaSnMR
http://imgur.com/mbN465u

Coming from HTC 10, here's my unbiased comparison of the 2 devices:

Both HTC 10 and Moto Z have great build quality but the back aluminum of the Z can easily get scratched (just an assumption since I got the unit with a small hairline scratch already)

In-hand feel:
HTC 10 is definitely more comfortable and natural in the hand. Moto Z is way too thin and I resorted to using the included Moto Style Shell and bumper to add thickness and hence, a bit more comfy.

Software UI:
I'm good with either HTC Sense or Motorola's vanilla UI. But I'd give a point to HTC since the UI adds more personalization to your phone.

Hardware/Software add-ons:
Definitely a big win for Motorola. If you have used any recent Moto phones, you know how useful moto display, moto actions, moto voice are. This is one of the main reasons why I switched back to moto and the reason why Samsung and iPhone imitated the moto display feature (but moto display is still miles better)

Touchscreen responsiveness:
I am a bit disappointed with the Moto Z as it is not as responsive as the HTC 10 (although reviews tell us that HTC 10 is touted to have the best touchscreen latency of all smartphones)

Fingerprint:
Both have their pros and cons. Both are capacitive to the touch but I find the Moto more accurate in reading my fingerprints. Never had I experienced any misprint BUT I know for a fact that HTC 10 has one of the best fingerprint scanners in the market.

Sound quality:
Again both have their pros and cons.
HTC 10 has a "cinematic" sound whereas the Moto Z's single front-firing speaker sounds more solid to my ears (it has that "oomph" I'm looking for from HTC One M8)

When connected to earphones, both have very high volumes. HTC 10 is the benchmark  for its superb sound but Moto  is not too far behind. I'd say Moto Z has more bass (if you like it) but the HTC 10 has the perfect and evenly sound overall.

Front camera:
OIS is a great help to HTC 10's front camera, the quality is similar to Samsung's. I'm not a fan of the oil painting look of the HTC just to smoothen out your face.

Moto Z's front camera is realistic but a bit dimmer (HTC 10 f1.8 vs Moto Z f2.2). Both have 1.4 micron pixels so the lens is big. However, the front dual LED flash of the Moto Z really helps for indoor shots (and yes, the quality is good with warm color skin tones).

Back Camera:
HTC 10 wins. Hands down BUT it's not to say Moto Z is an awful shooter. It also has OIS, f1.8 and laser auto focus. It's just that HTC 10 is a more reliable shooter. Ultra fast auto focus and capture unlike the Moto Z which I feel you need to have steadier hands in order to shoot great photos.

Sorry for the very long post. I'm in the mood to type and provide my unbiased views :')
Thanks for sharing. Any comments about the battery life? And are you planning to buy the battery mod?
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Oct 27 2016, 09:14 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

https://www.facebook.com/MotoMsia/photos/a....?type=3&theater

ahchun
post Oct 27 2016, 09:16 PM

MiddleAge
1,148 posts

wow that price
i can't imagine Z Force price if like this

TSSyathibiyMegat
post Oct 27 2016, 09:21 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(FayeChan @ Oct 26 2016, 06:09 PM)
Maybe not. Apparently only the US gets 64GB. So, 32GB RM2649?

QUOTE(ch0cob0 @ Oct 26 2016, 07:05 PM)
Is this your guess or actual price?
My guess lol

QUOTE(ch0cob0 @ Oct 26 2016, 07:08 PM)
Why local set always so expensive? Like this I prefer buy n ship from overseas lol
Not really. Expansys set is from the UK. It's cheaper bcs of the rate, now 5.15. Imagine when the rate was 6++? Boom
sanosizo
post Oct 27 2016, 10:53 PM

4,553 posts

If z play priced at 1.8k or more, they better give free battery mod with it
ch0cob0
post Oct 27 2016, 11:33 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Oct 27 2016, 10:53 PM)
If z play priced at 1.8k or more, they better give free battery mod with it
Z Play shouldn't be more than 1.5k since it is using midrange processor.
If higher, i might just skip buying moto phones this year

I thought Lenovo usually price their products better than most

36 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:09 AM