WoW Unable to connect
dewadurjana
Jan 18 2007, 02:10 PM
Below is an updated tracert with more info of me trying to connect to WoW using the 124 IP (only IP I could get.. )
Tracing route to us.logon.worldofwarcraft.com [ 12.129.232.111] over a maximum of 30 hops:
1 59 ms 67 ms 113 ms 219.93.218.177 (Subang Jaya, Selangor) 2 57 ms 58 ms 58 ms 219.93.218.77 (Subang Jaya, Selangor) 3 57 ms 57 ms 58 ms 210.187.133.65 (Labuan, Sabah) 4 57 ms 59 ms 57 ms brf-odsy01-srp1-0.tm.net.my [ 210.187.135.1] (Kuantan, Pahang) 5 58 ms 58 ms 57 ms 219.94.12.142 (Unknown, Malaysia) 6 58 ms 59 ms 58 ms 210.187.132.83 (Unknown, Malaysia) 7 58 ms 59 ms 58 ms 58.27.124.58 (Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan) 8 58 ms 58 ms 57 ms 219.94.9.25 (Unknown, Malaysia) 9 12.118.124.41 reports: Destination net unreachable. (AT&T WorldNet Services Morristown, New Jersey) Trace complete.
WTF kind of routing is this?????? who's the f**king genius network engineer in TM (sarcasm included) who did the damn re-routing after Taiwan's earthquake anyway?
Great.. Shah Alam -> Subang -> Labuan -> Kuantan -> (Unknown??) -> KL -> (Unknown??) again? -> AT&T WorldNet Services Morristown, New Jersey.
All the IPs from hop 1 - 8 are owned and registered under TM and they tell me that I must check with the game server administrator to see if there is a block on Blizzard's side???
so damn marah right now.. coz TM's staff are so damn stoopid.. especially the person who did the routing..
BAKA !!!
Gladys
Jan 18 2007, 02:21 PM

We staying in M A L A Y - S I A.. cheers, go cc play, more fun n promt reply > ventrilo
TSadrian79
Jan 18 2007, 05:21 PM
Yeah now i have to go to my shop and play at ss15. I prefer to play at home coz its more convenient....sigh...
So its true that tmnet have problem with AT&T as i mention earlier. Well will have to wait and see whats thier reply on this. At least they have been informed on this.....now the questions is that how long they will take to solve this problem.
I'm giving them till 20th and after that i'm seriously gonna go crazy. This is insane. They kept asking me to reset my modem will i get the IPs i want....whats the whole freaking point....124 is 124.....darnit....arrghhh!
This post has been edited by adrian79: Jan 19 2007, 09:51 AM
Fields
Jan 18 2007, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(adrian79 @ Jan 18 2007, 11:16 AM) Fields, Let me guess u had the same pbm coz your IP starts with 124.82.*.* ?? If it is, nothing could be done for now... I really doubt its WoW's problem, if you think bout it, why would they put any blockage or firewall rules to stop ppl from getting in their servers, they have 8 million players as of today and still growing, why would they do something to jeapardize their business and create more pbms that they already have atm. Well, IMO it's not our isp's doing that causes the login server down messages or unable to connect messages, it's been posted on the wow tech forums, we're not the only ones suffering this. From what I can gather, it seems that blizzard had an anti-keylogger or something like that launched, (I got this info from the wow forums) and it conflicts with some programs.
nVidiaFX
Jan 18 2007, 09:39 PM
i am seriously furios now, getting disconnect on the spot when i loginto wow. totally unplayable suppose to hit 61 today.
dewadurjana
Jan 19 2007, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(Fields @ Jan 18 2007, 07:57 PM) Well, IMO it's not our isp's doing that causes the login server down messages or unable to connect messages, it's been posted on the wow tech forums, we're not the only ones suffering this. From what I can gather, it seems that blizzard had an anti-keylogger or something like that launched, (I got this info from the wow forums) and it conflicts with some programs. Sorry Field but I think you are referring to the wrong problem thats not related to us who are on the 124 IP right now... I've gone thru 15 pages in the wow technical support forum and none are related to the current problem that we have if u look at the previous posts in this thread, you can actually c that the problem for those who are on the 124 IP range is not being able to connect to the WoW authentication server. i do appreciate your help.. k thx.
TSadrian79
Jan 19 2007, 09:57 AM
Hey Fields, thanks for the updates anyway. I did notice in wow forums that yes indeed they are facing the same Unable to connect errors however most of their problems are due to Anti virus softwares or some like u mention key loggers. After un-installing those softwares they are able to log in back. However for our case is pretty much different, for eg, i have ZERO software in my PC except. WIN OS, drivers and WoW. No anti virus, no firewall except Windows default firewall which all port forwarding and min security has been set. So how could there be a conflict in my case.
So back to Tmnet, yes its their issue with AT&T at least for our case in Malaysia players which uses IP starting with 124.82.*.*.
Fields do me a favour. Pls check whats your IP. Thanks
SuperNova
Jan 19 2007, 11:58 AM
Ok I am on 218.111.xxx.xxx now and this is my tracert result.
Tracing route to us.logon.worldofwarcraft.com [12.129.232.110] over a maximum of 30 hops:
1 149 ms 189 ms 186 ms 219.93.218.177 2 158 ms 35 ms * 219.93.218.177 3 10 ms 10 ms 10 ms 219.93.216.149 4 10 ms 10 ms 10 ms 210.187.132.83 5 10 ms 10 ms 10 ms 58.27.124.62 6 10 ms 10 ms 10 ms 219.93.174.67 7 185 ms 184 ms 185 ms 12.118.124.93 8 192 ms 189 ms 191 ms tbr1-p012101.la2ca.ip.att.net [12.122.2.250] 9 187 ms 186 ms 184 ms 12.127.3.185 10 189 ms 188 ms 189 ms 12.122.255.74 11 190 ms 191 ms 190 ms mdf001c7613r0003-gig-10-1.lax1.attens.net [12.12 9.193.242] 12 * * * Request timed out. 13 * * * Request timed out. 14 * * * Request timed out.
and so on....
218.111.xxx.xxx range works like charm before and now it is like this. WTF.
zephyrus9999
Jan 19 2007, 02:07 PM
i stuck at authenticating.. lol @.@ sigh
Inoran
Jan 19 2007, 02:09 PM
Bigpapaya, who's that girl in your avatar?
wallance13
Jan 19 2007, 02:35 PM

yea me too stuck at authenticating
Goblinsk8er
Jan 19 2007, 02:42 PM
D'oh!! Ponteng 1 boring lecture and come back just to realise this. >_<
PWNED
dez
Jan 19 2007, 02:44 PM
Cannot Log in
Goblinsk8er
Jan 19 2007, 03:53 PM
 im getting 2k ping after they resolved the authenticating issue
dewadurjana
Jan 19 2007, 04:26 PM
Not sure if anyone have seen this latest update so I'm putting it here..
btw.. its from jaring.. cudnt bother with TMNet anymore since they dont event know how to do a proper routing..
Excerpt from Jaring's website: ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Recovery is On Track
Our International traffic is now almost back to normal. A lot of traffic has been diverted through whatever spare capacity that can be made available to us. However, there is no circuit diversity and we still see some packet losses to certain locations. This is to be expected as certain routes are still congested.
The latest info from the cable operator indicated that our main circuit will be repaired by 24 Jan 2007. This is after 10 days delay from the original schedule because the first repair ship was having some problems. It was eventually replaced with another one from Batam. A few more damaged cables will be repaired in stages until 11 Feb 2007. By then we would expect full recovery with circuit diversity to be in place.
Thank you.
Dr Mohamed b. Awang Lah (mal@jaring.my) Chief Executive Officer JARING Communications Sdn Bhd
16 January 2007 -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
!sigh
arrow
Jan 19 2007, 04:57 PM

i'm worst can play at 400ms but now streamyx down at both my house and office, the damn streamyx can't even connect , the adsl light on but when connect the server is not responding, called them yesterday , problem solved in 2 hrs but now recurring , even my house and a friends streamyx also encounter the same problem.
This post has been edited by arrow: Jan 19 2007, 04:58 PM
Gladys
Jan 19 2007, 05:14 PM

my house n subang area cc all down...
everyday camping pj play... expensive there ><
arrow
Jan 19 2007, 05:33 PM

Goodnews . my office subang streamyx back in action. but my house still down,, sigh ,what kind of service provider is this .. call them have to wait 2-3min listening to those damn msg b4 can talk to a robot(ask sequential troubleshoot question).