post Sep 28 2017, 05:18 PM

Always Somewhere
772 posts

now hotlink fast no more auto renewal...have to do it manually
cucubud
post Sep 29 2017, 07:24 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(penyelam. @ Sep 29 2017, 12:37 AM)
how to stop auto renewable? this is annoying and eating my credits
If you are on manual renewal, make sure you OFF your Data.
If you accidently use a few MB, the minimum charge is RM10.
I kena twice already. vmad.gif
#Hotlink
post Sep 29 2017, 04:42 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(penyelam. @ Sep 29 2017, 12:37 AM)
how to stop auto renewable? this is annoying and eating my credits
Hi penyelam,

Please try this step : *100# > FAST Internet Passes > Cancel auto renewal

TQ
NicholasWai
post Sep 30 2017, 02:46 PM

29 posts

Hi Hotlink,

Can assist in cancelling my auto renewal in Monthly Pass RM50 that is due to renewal on 2 October 2017 please?

Ive tried doing it but received replied from Maxis stating cancellation of the auto-renewal has failed.

I would like to cancel the auto renewal for the RM60 redpass.. thanks

NicholasWai
post Sep 30 2017, 02:47 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(NicholasWai @ Sep 30 2017, 02:46 PM)
Hi Hotlink,

Can assist in cancelling my auto renewal in Monthly Pass RM50 that is due to renewal on 2 October 2017 please?

Ive tried doing it but received replied from Maxis stating cancellation of the auto-renewal has failed.

Will pm you my contact separately
#Hotlink
post Sep 30 2017, 04:25 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(penyelam. @ Sep 29 2017, 10:54 PM)
"permohonan anda TIDAK berjaya"

call center ask me to try again but i already tried many times since this afternoon.
QUOTE(NicholasWai @ Sep 30 2017, 02:46 PM)
Hi Hotlink,

Hi penyelam & NicholasWai,

You may cancel the auto renewal for your weekly or monthly internet pass via dial *100# > Internet Passes > Mobile Internet > Next Page > Cancel auto renewal.

ps: You will receive the sms notification of "Request to cancel the auto-renewal of Mobile Internet xxx Pass has failed. Call 123 for assistance." if you have cancelled the auto renewal earlier.

TQ
ccseejp
post Jan 22 2018, 06:38 PM

Hi Maxis,

Please help me to cancel internet auto renewal.
Number is 0174614087
Name See Chin Chet

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Sep 30 2017, 05:25 PM)
Hi penyelam & NicholasWai,

You may cancel the auto renewal for your weekly or monthly internet pass via dial *100# > Internet Passes > Mobile Internet > Next Page > Cancel auto renewal.

ps: You will receive the sms notification of "Request to cancel the auto-renewal of Mobile Internet xxx Pass has failed. Call 123 for assistance." if you have cancelled the auto renewal earlier.

TQ
#Hotlink
post Jan 23 2018, 03:45 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(ccseejp @ Jan 22 2018, 06:38 PM)
Hi Maxis,

Please help me to cancel internet auto renewal.
Number is 0174614087
Name See Chin Chet

Hi ccseejp,

Kindly try to perform the given steps in terminating the auto renewal mobile internet pass

Thank you
jonesh94
post Mar 25 2018, 07:07 PM

HI Maxis,

I had tried the method you provided but not successful and HOTLINK didn't approve my requirement. May i know why? Mr/Ms HOTLINK.

kelsem
post Mar 26 2018, 10:04 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(jonesh94 @ Mar 25 2018, 07:07 PM)
HI Maxis,

I had tried the method you provided but not successful and HOTLINK didn't approve my requirement. May i know why? Mr/Ms HOTLINK.

I did exactly as per the instruction given and managed to terminate my auto renewal for my monthly pass. I wonder why you are having a problem. Sometimes these things can get a bit tricky. Hope our friendly Maxis guy will clue you on how to do your cancellation. Good Luck.
#Hotlink
post Mar 26 2018, 04:42 PM

2,354 posts

QUOTE(kelsem @ Mar 26 2018, 10:04 AM)
I did exactly as per the instruction given and managed to terminate my auto renewal for my monthly pass. I wonder why you are having a problem. Sometimes these things can get a bit tricky. Hope our friendly Maxis guy will clue you on how to do your cancellation. Good Luck.
Hi kelsem,

We will get the error message to cancel the auto renewal if you have cancelled it earlier.
Kindly PM us your name, phone number, last topup method & amount if you need any further assistance.

TQ
alymun
post Jun 24 2018, 09:31 PM

Hi

i am trying to cancel the auto renew for Hotlink Internet Pass. But according to pass post instruction, *100# does not have "Internet Pass" Option. i only get

1 Buy 1d DataRoam Pass
2 Buy Social Pass
3 Buy 30day Data Pass
4 Top up Data
5 Check Pass Status
6 01 Next Page
0 Back
00 Main Menu

I tried all the options, no Internet Pass.

pls assist urgently as my pass is due for auto renewal by midnight today.
RDoe
post Jun 27 2018, 10:05 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(alymun @ Jun 24 2018, 09:31 PM)
Hi

i am trying to cancel the auto renew for Hotlink Internet Pass. But according to pass post instruction, *100# does not have "Internet Pass" Option. i only get

1 Buy 1d DataRoam Pass
2 Buy Social Pass
3 Buy 30day Data Pass
4 Top up Data
5 Check Pass Status
6 01 Next Page
0 Back
00 Main Menu

I tried all the options, no Internet Pass.

pls assist urgently as my pass is due for auto renewal by midnight today.
It looks like you're roaming...

If so, you need to go to the option 00 Main Menu first. nod.gif
leonalee
post Aug 17 2018, 08:41 AM

Im currently in sg now, how can i cancel hotlink data renewable?

I tried all option but no internet pass
aloha84hades
post Sep 3 2018, 03:32 PM

i need to cancel my internet pass of MYR10 for 7days. Cannot be found in *100#, HOTLINK RED and even HOTLINK WEBSITE. Hotlink is bad by making it hard for people to deactivate. Even the SMS received during subscription is a cheat as we cannot cancel using HOTLINK RED as per the SMS.
Hoppielimp
post Sep 24 2018, 11:06 AM

If you are ROAMING, the steps are different.

First DIAL *100#
Look for Main Menu option...usually Option 00
Look for Option *100# .. on mine it is Option 8
Look for “Internet Passes” and select that option
Look for “Cancel auto-renew”

This maybe on the next few pages....so if you cannot see it at first, use the “next page” option.

Good Luck.

Alwyin
post Feb 10 2019, 10:10 AM

Hi, I would like to cancel my auto-renewal Internet pass also and I’m currently overseas. Can I know how to solve it?
RDoe
post Feb 12 2019, 10:07 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(Alwyin @ Feb 10 2019, 10:10 AM)
Hi, I would like to cancel my auto-renewal Internet pass also and I’m currently overseas. Can I know how to solve it?
Have you tried solution given on Post #36?
goon221
post Feb 20 2019, 05:29 PM

28 posts

I am facing the same issue. Disappointed with this auto renew issue, i never agree to the auto renew.

How to cancel it, Hotlink?

Method in post #36 does not work. There is no "internet passess" option
goon221
post Feb 20 2019, 05:39 PM

28 posts

[quote=#Hotlink,Sep 29 2017, 04:42 PM]
Hi penyelam,

Please try this step : *100# > FAST Internet Passes > Cancel auto

i never agree to the internet auto renew.

i am in singapore now. i am unable to cancel the internet auto renew. please cancel it and refund me the money.

disappointed with this issue!

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0294sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:41 PM