Viking PT5 feedback, need to have some feedback with this tyr

leehernandez
post Aug 26 2016, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(TheReaderReads @ Aug 25 2016, 02:39 PM)
Tq

But cudnt get best price these few days asking around

Gonna head to kedai papan klang n settle it for goodyear
how much is best price do u seek?hahaa..if u can get around rm 160-170 is reasonable already.
TheReaderReads
post Aug 26 2016, 01:15 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Aug 26 2016, 12:30 PM)
how much is best price do u seek?hahaa..if u can get around rm 160-170 is reasonable already.
I want 150 hahaha

But actually citicar told me they can give me rm148 until they say they wrongly quoted me. The price is RM170

damn! i almost confirm buy adi
kaiwoon
post Nov 5 2016, 10:26 PM

92 posts

today went and have a look.. 195/55/15 rm150 siap balancing alligent , labour + gst
anttan
post Dec 18 2016, 10:19 AM

349 posts

Any updated feedback on this type?
I would like to know more.
joe_kopitiam
post Dec 25 2016, 02:42 PM

50 posts

installed 4 PT5's on my Preve. they're slightly noisier than the previous Yokohama BluEarth but you can't argue with the price!

and with that 360 treadwear they should last a while.
darthkir
post Mar 27 2017, 02:46 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(joe_kopitiam @ Dec 25 2016, 02:42 PM)
installed 4 PT5's on my Preve. they're slightly noisier than the previous Yokohama BluEarth but you can't argue with the price!

and with that 360 treadwear they should last a while.
may i know now after a few months of usage, how do you rate the noise level?
joe_kopitiam
post Mar 27 2017, 02:51 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(darthkir @ Mar 27 2017, 02:46 PM)
may i know now after a few months of usage, how do you rate the noise level?

after 3 months they're still kinda the same but i've gotten used to it already. laugh.gif
spreeeee
post May 15 2018, 04:19 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

viking under continental?

http://www.motorsportchannel.com/viking-pr...gly-good-value/
Lx470_6S
post Jul 18 2018, 09:02 PM

QUOTE(joe_kopitiam @ Mar 27 2017, 02:51 PM)
after 3 months they're still kinda the same but i've gotten used to it already.  laugh.gif
viking is a nail attracted . so far i kena nail and tampal 6 times already around all my 4 tyres.( 1 year usage) the tread still very thick after 1 year
leehernandez
post Jul 19 2018, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(Lx470_6S @ Jul 18 2018, 09:02 PM)
viking is a nail attracted . so far i kena nail and tampal 6 times already around all my 4 tyres.( 1 year usage) the tread still very thick after 1 year
maybe luck not by your side.my friend use pt5 so far so good la.no kena nail yet.
joe_kopitiam
post Jul 20 2018, 11:34 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(Lx470_6S @ Jul 18 2018, 09:02 PM)

once one of my tyres had a defect at the sidewall and it kept on deflating. due to the 3rd party repair (temporary tampal), my warranty claim was rejected by Continental. aiyoh a bit unlucky that time... doh.gif
leehernandez
post Jul 24 2018, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(joe_kopitiam @ Jul 20 2018, 11:34 AM)
once one of my tyres had a defect at the sidewall and it kept on deflating. due to the 3rd party repair (temporary tampal), my warranty claim was rejected by Continental. aiyoh a bit unlucky that time...  doh.gif
heard that if tyre have been patch before might void the warranty.
joe_kopitiam
post Jul 24 2018, 11:10 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Jul 24 2018, 11:01 AM)
heard that if tyre have been patch before might void the warranty.

yes it voids the warranty sad.gif
leehernandez
post Jul 27 2018, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(joe_kopitiam @ Jul 24 2018, 11:10 AM)
yes it voids the warranty  sad.gif
then rugi la..have to change new one
terratoss
post Sep 3 2018, 12:17 AM

Hi all, I got these viking PT5 since feb 2018. Have been using them now for about 16000km.
I do agree it's noisy, sounds like bearing sound on rough road, when braking, it sounds like the tyre really gripping the ground.

When I 1st gotten the tyres, I kept the pressure(cold) at front(~37psi), back(~35psi). The road contact seems ok when I go over e.g. dusty areas, wet areas, I do see front and back tyres have full/good contact with the sand/water marks on the tyres.

I observed something about the tyres after my 1st 10k km rotation. It seems like the back tyres aren't really contacting the road fully at the shoulder areas about 1-2cm from side wall.
Previously, when tyres were new, at 35psi(cold), its was alright. Now, it seems like it is over-inflated. I tried reducing to 33psi(cold), it looks slightly better but not 100%.

Any other users have similar experience to mine?
zaida7101
post Oct 19 2018, 11:38 AM

Just bought Viking tyres so far okay.. a bit noisy...but you get used to it... biggrin.gif

0.0154sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:07 PM