QUOTE(takara @ Nov 25 2011, 12:23 AM)
From the pic, think only 2 have been released - Ultraman & Seven, the rest are unrelease - Taro, Ace and 2 more (I cant recognise) Ultras.----Ultraman----, anyone intereted ?
----Ultraman----, anyone intereted ?
Dec 27 2011, 05:15 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: From Penang but now in Sg |
Apr 6 2012, 09:07 AM
15 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(Charsiupao @ Dec 27 2011, 03:35 PM) Are there any nice figures of Ultraman around? The 1966 version, which Hayata transforms into using the Beta Capsule. I think his name was just Ultraman with no extra suffix. Bro, Ultra-Act Ultraman is coming up with a re-release with better legs and dashing action parts (but I think no Brothers Mantel this time around).I remember about 30 years ago I went to Tokyo and got all these Bandai figures of Ultraman and some of his monsters like Banila, Telesdon, Baltan, Keeraya (sp? The one with the glowing eyes), Hydra and Redking. Sadly, I gave them all away when I grew up, and now my son is crazy over that Ultraman series and I regret like mad... ![]() Pre-orders are up at HLJ - HLJ ultraman pre-order So what are you waiting for? order now for your son!!.. hehe... promote HLJ lakk.. As for me, maybe I'll take the plunge too since I don't quite like the legs on the previous Ultra-Act Ultraman.. |
Apr 6 2012, 10:47 PM
128 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(mdshaman @ Apr 6 2012, 09:07 AM) Bro, Ultra-Act Ultraman is coming up with a re-release with better legs and dashing action parts (but I think no Brothers Mantel this time around). I've never bought Ultra-Act, just the normal Bandai figures which have non-posable legs. This Ultraman looks really nice and tempting, though!![]() Pre-orders are up at HLJ - HLJ ultraman pre-order So what are you waiting for? order now for your son!!.. hehe... promote HLJ lakk.. As for me, maybe I'll take the plunge too since I don't quite like the legs on the previous Ultra-Act Ultraman.. The two unidentified ones should be Jack and Zoffy - these six are the main Ultraman brothers. |
May 17 2012, 08:14 PM
272 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Penang |
any guys know where can i download or even buy Ultraman Ace videos ? Quite desperate as my older brother is looking for it for AGES !
May 18 2012, 12:37 AM
832 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Jun 30 2012, 02:07 AM
85 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Anyone happen to see zoffy in the market ??
Nvr see it in Singapore |
Jul 2 2012, 11:39 PM
1,185 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
hi guy, i just bought ultraman heroes (packaged in plastic bags) from toysrus for 9.90rm each. but i only managed to buy 12 out of 16.. missing 4 from the blue plastic version. may i know where can i complete the series?
anyone have them for sale? |
Jul 2 2012, 11:55 PM
1,090 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(ahtiven @ Jul 2 2012, 11:39 PM) hi guy, i just bought ultraman heroes (packaged in plastic bags) from toysrus for 9.90rm each. but i only managed to buy 12 out of 16.. missing 4 from the blue plastic version. may i know where can i complete the series? Oh? Those are the smaller ones.anyone have them for sale? Quite nice too but I collect the bigger 16 cm ones. |
Jul 3 2012, 12:12 AM
i think these are 15-16cm too but i am not sure. i want to complete the final 4
Jul 3 2012, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(ahtiven @ Jul 2 2012, 11:39 PM) hi guy, i just bought ultraman heroes (packaged in plastic bags) from toysrus for 9.90rm each. but i only managed to buy 12 out of 16.. missing 4 from the blue plastic version. may i know where can i complete the series? 4 from the blue plastic? You mean 4 blue Ultramen? I bought Mebius for RM9.90 at TRU Empire together with Hikari for RM13.90. Hikari is blue, but his plastic bag was a different colour and he cost RM13.90. Not sure if that's what you're looking for.anyone have them for sale? Does anyone know any good specialist shops where I can get Bandai EX Tyrant and Bandai Fire Golza without having to pay an arm and a leg for them? |
Jul 3 2012, 12:28 AM
yea these. rm9.9 and 13.9.
the outer plastic package is blue and has 8 ultraman variations, the orange package has 8 as well. i managed to get tiga dark, gaia v2 and mebius infinity from blue package only. (bought all the other 8) apart from the orange and blue packagin, are they anymore in the seires? Added on July 3, 2012, 10:26 amafter googling, i found out that they belong to Play Hero VS series. 10.5cm height. but i couldnt find any details on the complete list of figures released. This post has been edited by ahtiven: Jul 3 2012, 10:27 AM |
Jul 6 2012, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(ahtiven @ Jul 3 2012, 12:28 AM) yea these. rm9.9 and 13.9. As far as I know it's only the two packages - with 8 Ultramen per package. I'm not sure which ones are available and which ones are not, but I was at the Curve Metrojaya earlier this week looking for Ultraman Zero (I think he's one of the blue ones you're missing) and he wasn't there. They had a pretty good selection, although I can't remember who was there and who wasn't. Mebius Infinity and Tiga Dark were definitely there, though.the outer plastic package is blue and has 8 ultraman variations, the orange package has 8 as well. i managed to get tiga dark, gaia v2 and mebius infinity from blue package only. (bought all the other 8) apart from the orange and blue packagin, are they anymore in the seires? Added on July 3, 2012, 10:26 amafter googling, i found out that they belong to Play Hero VS series. 10.5cm height. but i couldnt find any details on the complete list of figures released. |
Jul 6 2012, 02:36 AM
3 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Hey guys!
Know any where that still sell Bandai Ultraman Hero Series? I saw some Toy R Us still selling, but only the new Ultramans.. |
Jul 6 2012, 04:08 AM
QUOTE(ivanlzw @ Jul 6 2012, 02:36 AM) Hey guys! The largest Bandai Ultraman series in a single shop which I've seen is at Metrojaya in the Curve. However, bear in mind that whichever shop you go to, you won't find #1-#8 (Ultraman, Jack, Ace, Seven, Zoffy, Taro, Father & Mother) due to some licensing issues. Those 8 are only available from Japan or if you know any specialist shops which brings them in. There's a little toy/games shop in Ampang Point (on the 2nd floor, near Octopus Sushi) which has 3-4 or them, but not the whole set of 8. That shop also stocks a few kaiju, the stock of which changes a bit every few weeks. It's the only shop I know of in KL/PJ which brings in kaiju, even if the options are rather limited (I picked up King Silvergon and Burst Gomora there just today). There's another in AmCorp Mall beneath the escalator, but that one doesn't replenish stock and only continues selling those few it has.Know any where that still sell Bandai Ultraman Hero Series? I saw some Toy R Us still selling, but only the new Ultramans.. The other Ultramen should be available, although I'm having trouble locating #23 (Agul) and #40 (Zero). In general the Heisei Ultramen are easily found (at least there aren't many which I wanted but couldn't find, and I was only interested in a few of them - Tiga, Dyna, Gaia, Agul, Mebius and the elusive Zero) but the only Showa Ultramen you'll find in local departmental stores are #9 - #12 (Leo, Astra, 80 and King). I got my #1-#8 from eBay. This post has been edited by Charsiupao: Jul 6 2012, 04:14 AM |
Jul 6 2012, 04:20 AM
QUOTE(Charsiupao @ Jul 6 2012, 04:08 AM) The largest Bandai Ultraman series in a single shop which I've seen is at Metrojaya in the Curve. However, bear in mind that whichever shop you go to, you won't find #1-#8 (Ultraman, Jack, Ace, Seven, Zoffy, Taro, Father & Mother) due to some licensing issues. Those 8 are only available from Japan or if you know any specialist shops which brings them in. There's a little toy/games shop in Ampang Point (on the 2nd floor, near Octopus Sushi) which has 3-4 or them, but not the whole set of 8. That shop also stocks a few kaiju, the stock of which changes a bit every few weeks. It's the only shop I know of in KL/PJ which brings in kaiju, even if the options are rather limited (I picked up King Silvergon and Burst Gomora there just today). There's another in AmCorp Mall beneath the escalator, but that one doesn't replenish stock and only continues selling those few it has. Wow! It helped a lot bro!The other Ultramen should be available, although I'm having trouble locating #23 (Agul) and #40 (Zero). In general the Heisei Ultramen are easily found (at least there aren't many which I wanted but couldn't find, and I was only interested in a few of them - Tiga, Dyna, Gaia, Agul, Mebius and the elusive Zero) but the only Showa Ultramen you'll find in local departmental stores are #9 - #12 (Leo, Astra, 80 and King). I got my #1-#8 from eBay. I will go check the shop in Ampang Point. I just pick up a Ultraman Great #14 today.. So.. It start me going.. Cheers! |
Jul 6 2012, 04:25 AM
QUOTE(ivanlzw @ Jul 6 2012, 04:20 AM) Wow! It helped a lot bro! No problem! If you go to that shop, the kaiju and lots of Ultraman stuff are in the main display case facing the corridor, but the Bandai Ultramen are at the glass counter and you will only see them if you enter the shop. Chat with the people there and see if they can bring in the full set of Showa Ultramen - the guy there claims that his boss goes to Japan every 2 weeks or so and brings back merchandise.I will go check the shop in Ampang Point. I just pick up a Ultraman Great #14 today.. So.. It start me going.. Cheers! |
Jul 6 2012, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(Charsiupao @ Jul 6 2012, 04:25 AM) No problem! If you go to that shop, the kaiju and lots of Ultraman stuff are in the main display case facing the corridor, but the Bandai Ultramen are at the glass counter and you will only see them if you enter the shop. Chat with the people there and see if they can bring in the full set of Showa Ultramen - the guy there claims that his boss goes to Japan every 2 weeks or so and brings back merchandise. All right bro! Thank you again.Any recommended online store that I can buy this few series of Ultraman? |
Jul 6 2012, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(ivanlzw @ Jul 6 2012, 01:53 PM) All right bro! Thank you again. Never really tried an online store, although Hobby Link Japan seems to be popular. I usually buy on eBay from this chap tokyo-hobby:-Any recommended online store that I can buy this few series of Ultraman? http://www.ebay.com/sch/m.html?_nkw=ultram...ssn=tokyo-hobby He sells most of them at USD11.80, and although he charges USD6.80 shipping, every additional item only ships for USD2.00, so if you're going to buy all 8 (plus a healthy supply of kaiju and seijin) you can get the average price down quite a fair bit. It'll even work out cheaper than buying the figures locally, assuming you don't kena customs on the way in (but that's never happened to me. I've never ordered more than 10 items at once from him, though). You might need to send him a message on the items you want to buy as sometimes his item settings do not allow for Malaysian bids. It's not intentional, though, and he always adjusts it when I indicate my desire to buy. I've gotten 2 shipments of 10 items each from him so far, and the stuff has always arrived safely and quite quickly (just over a week). |
Jul 6 2012, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(Charsiupao @ Jul 6 2012, 02:00 PM) Never really tried an online store, although Hobby Link Japan seems to be popular. I usually buy on eBay from this chap tokyo-hobby:- Ah! I see..http://www.ebay.com/sch/m.html?_nkw=ultram...ssn=tokyo-hobby He sells most of them at USD11.80, and although he charges USD6.80 shipping, every additional item only ships for USD2.00, so if you're going to buy all 8 (plus a healthy supply of kaiju and seijin) you can get the average price down quite a fair bit. It'll even work out cheaper than buying the figures locally, assuming you don't kena customs on the way in (but that's never happened to me. I've never ordered more than 10 items at once from him, though). You might need to send him a message on the items you want to buy as sometimes his item settings do not allow for Malaysian bids. It's not intentional, though, and he always adjusts it when I indicate my desire to buy. I've gotten 2 shipments of 10 items each from him so far, and the stuff has always arrived safely and quite quickly (just over a week). Hmm.. Do you think Australia will sell those series? Will be going there next week, maybe I'll just get there if any.. My apologize if there is too many silly question. I'm just a newbie in this field. Thank you in advance! |
Jul 6 2012, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(ivanlzw @ Jul 6 2012, 02:35 PM) Ah! I see.. No idea about the Australia market, but if what the Ampang Point shopkeeper told me is true, you will never find the Showa Ultramen 1-8 in any country other than Japan unless some specialist toy store specifically ordered stock from a supplier in Japan. They're just not distributed the way nos 9-40 are.Hmm.. Do you think Australia will sell those series? Will be going there next week, maybe I'll just get there if any.. My apologize if there is too many silly question. I'm just a newbie in this field. Thank you in advance! |
| Change to: | 0.0267sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:39 AM |