Clean bulk - eating out

TSvanbrah
post Jun 4 2016, 08:16 PM, updated 10y ago

220 posts

While it's easy to make clean bulk food at home.. What does one eat when outside?

My body fat is 25% but I have skinny arms and legs, need to bulk..

All chicken chop and chillis kinda food is expensive in Malaysia..

How do u find clean bulk food in Malaysia?
TSvanbrah
post Jun 4 2016, 08:56 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Jun 4 2016, 08:30 PM)
Clean bulk meaning you eat at slightly above maintenance. Not clean food.
If you need to add muscle while losing fat on your waist - what kinda food would you eat when you're out?
TSvanbrah
post Jun 4 2016, 09:04 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(Armesh @ Jun 4 2016, 09:01 PM)
Guys same shit again. We need a Goddamn complete nutrition/bulking/cutting sticky'ed in this BB forum section. I'm willing to write it if mod Everdying willing to sticky it.
I've seen this shyte posted many times, not just here but bb.com too and I understand nutrition and all that..

My question is very specific.. In Malaysian food environment, if one needs to clean bulk aka high protein low calories food, what does one eat?

Everything out there is fried, full of sugar or salt and oily..

The only clean food available is in chillis or that kinda expensive restaurant..

How does a Malaysian eat clean with a budget? Excluding making your own food
TSvanbrah
post Jun 4 2016, 10:13 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(Armesh @ Jun 4 2016, 10:03 PM)
LOL the way you ask confused me with those terms. Sorry

To answer your question:
The best healthy "clean" CHEAP food I found ideal for lean bulk outside is the Chiniese Chicken or Pork rice. It's perfect and I eat it everyday for lunch at office. I always ask the guy not to put the kicap sauce.
Another good option is you buy the wholewheat high5/gardenia/massimo packet bread from supermarket and buy some chicken/pork mix and eat.

At work i usually eat Pork Rice at 12.30pm then 5pm I eat chicken+bread.

Another option is if you can find those self serve dishes shops, you can take white rice + steam veggies + ayam goreng (or babi haha) which is pretty good.

That's how I go about.  thumbup.gif
Lol thanks man

I hardly get food at home and sometimes damn malas to cook.. Especially after 10pm, always end up hungry.. What I used to do previously was order McDonald's delivery - ate a lot of burgers - gained some size but body fat went up the roof

Trying to eat super clean now while gaining mass - scouting for good options
TSvanbrah
post Jun 4 2016, 10:15 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 4 2016, 09:50 PM)
mamaks got plenty right...
stuff like eggs, tandoori chicken, yogurt, banana leaf rice...
chinese also got economy rice vegetarian restaurants...
quite a few small businesses offering home delivery for salads etc also.
its all out there, just need to open eyes abit.
Yeah tandoori chicken and egg..

Also guess have to try mix rice (chicken and vege) without the rice..

Wish near my house got 24/7 chicken rice shop..

This post has been edited by vanbrah: Jun 4 2016, 10:16 PM
TSvanbrah
post Jun 4 2016, 10:18 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(killer zone II @ Jun 4 2016, 09:48 PM)
Chillis provide what type of food that others dont?

Last time i go chillies, i eat burgers and steak which same like other western restaurant or even McD got burgers.
In chillis - grilled chicken breast, broccoli and mash potatoes

Coliseum cafe - sizzling chicken chop with mash potato and tomato

Budget koyak though.. Eating this stuff
TSvanbrah
post Jun 4 2016, 11:14 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(Armesh @ Jun 4 2016, 10:36 PM)
I'm a working man myself, normally after those 2 mentioned lunch meals, I usually reach home at 9pm. For dinner what I do is I will quickly fry 4 eggs at home and eat with bread and fresh milk. Quick healthy meal.
If you malas to cook at night, you can prep the eggs earlier by boiling, just need hot water lol no excuse.
For my chicken I always prep 1 week's worth of chicken on Sat/Sun cook it and frost and eat over the weekdays.
If I'm out of chicken I will go Giant buy the precut chicken breast on the way back from work and just come home quick stir fry makan.

The trick is to always have big stocks/or quick access to easy clean food like white rice, breads, chicken/pork, steam veggies, eggs, dry milk, fresh milk, soya bean, dry cereals, nuts around you (home&office) then just mix match daily eat. In between if your weight ain't going up just get some KFC/MCD/Pizza.
4 fried eggs, bread and fresh milk.. Sounds like a plan

Easy to make and will fill my stomach up

Need to buy nuts and stock in my house and office to fill me up when needed

Is peanut butter any good? Have been reading mix feed back about it - some say energy booster, some say high on cholesterol

TSvanbrah
post Jun 6 2016, 07:04 PM

220 posts

Lol so many burn answers

In my head I was imagining every ripped guy leading an ultra discipline life of waking up at 4am everyday to prepare clean food, grilled chicken and vege and a 100% strict diet to attain a decent body.

Looks like most of us just make the best of the choices available and play with the nutrients available.. Stuff like eating curry chicken and vege while reducing rice.

Will let you know my progress in a few months time - current weight 70kg, body fat 25% with height of 5ft 10

Thanks a million for each and every reply - really appreciate it!

This post has been edited by vanbrah: Jun 6 2016, 07:05 PM
TSvanbrah
post Jun 6 2016, 09:26 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Jun 6 2016, 09:23 PM)
5ft 10 @ below 70kg is skinny as fuark.
Skinny fat bro.. Somehow weight only seems to add on waist, if I wear loose shirt look like a thin dude

This post has been edited by vanbrah: Jun 6 2016, 09:26 PM

0.0180sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:29 AM