129 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

▌►LYN SWIMMING THREAD V2 ◄ ▌, C'mon swimmerz!

rubbermilk
post Sep 17 2008, 12:08 PM

388 posts

hello everyone.looking for a swimming coach//trainer cause i want to learn how to swim. preferably female. and affordable fees.

email me : rubbermilk@hotmail.com
WannaGetBuffed
post Sep 17 2008, 12:35 PM

983 posts

Yeah I'm looking for a trainer too. Where can we go to learn how to swim?
determinism
post Sep 17 2008, 12:53 PM

320 posts

there a alot i guess, especially at bukit jalil
but i never had any proper training for swimming
just jump into the water and swim , hahaahaha
but what i did is go to the pool, observe, ask and practise.

but to get a proper lesson is good, especially when you had time for swim class. otherwise just go to the pool, get yourself with water first
especially the breathing part.

sharil_routh
post Sep 17 2008, 03:39 PM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

Hallo...

Great have swimming club here...

thumbup.gif

I wanna know where here in KL have Public Pool? hmm.gif
determinism
post Sep 17 2008, 03:50 PM

320 posts

let me just list the pol that i ve been

1. Chin Woo Stadium (near Merdeka Stadium)
2. Bandar Tun Razak (next to the Lake)
3. Kelana Jaya (next to the Lake)
4. Bukit Jalil Sport Complex ( The Best Place for Swimmer!)

i just know this 4, but most of the time i go to Bukit Jalil and Bandar Tun Razak but that was when i live at kajang. Now im in Segambut, so the nearest will be Selayang pool but i havent been there yet.
sharil_routh
post Sep 17 2008, 04:00 PM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(determinism @ Sep 17 2008, 03:50 PM)

i just know this 4, but most of the time i go to Bukit Jalil and Bandar Tun Razak but that was when i live at kajang. Now im in Segambut, so the nearest will be Selayang pool but i havent been there yet.
Hmm..... hmm.gif

Quite far also.... even i live in KL i dont know where pool shoul i go, coz i interest in swimming when i in university in shah alam, if shah alam i know coz about 6 years in there. when back to KL i dont know where should i go.. rclxub.gif
determinism
post Sep 17 2008, 04:07 PM

320 posts

where exactly you live?

sharil_routh
post Sep 17 2008, 05:39 PM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(determinism @ Sep 17 2008, 04:07 PM)
where exactly you live?
Datuk Keramat... icon_rolleyes.gif
determinism
post Sep 17 2008, 05:49 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ Sep 17 2008, 05:39 PM)
Datuk Keramat... icon_rolleyes.gif
you are right, hahaha
dato keramat ya,
i dont see any pool nearby your place

but.... icon_idea.gif

when there is will there is a way thumbup.gif

sharil_routh
post Sep 17 2008, 05:50 PM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(determinism @ Sep 17 2008, 05:49 PM)
you are right, hahaha
dato keramat ya,
i dont see any pool nearby your place

but....  icon_idea.gif

when there is will there is a way  thumbup.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

smallbug
post Sep 17 2008, 06:17 PM

874 posts

QUOTE(determinism @ Sep 17 2008, 03:50 PM)

Selayang pool? Which part of Selayang?
hmm.gif
determinism
post Sep 17 2008, 06:26 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(smallbug @ Sep 17 2008, 06:17 PM)
Selayang pool? Which part of Selayang?
hmm.gif
in front of the kampung nakhoda,
after the mosque and the new petronas station, a bit front towards the batu dam.

are u from selayang? or live nearby?
air_mood
post Sep 17 2008, 07:39 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

Any good pools open into the night besides Bukit Jalil that I can go to after breaking fast?? Havent been swimming since started fasting yet. Always go to the Bangsar one but they close at 830. Preferably near Bangsar or the Klang Valley area.
determinism
post Sep 17 2008, 07:54 PM

320 posts

i dont think there is any
most of the pool closed around 8.30 to 9pm
unless you want to make a trip to putrajaya tongue.gif
the p16 pool open until 10pm
smallbug
post Sep 17 2008, 08:08 PM

874 posts

QUOTE(determinism @ Sep 17 2008, 06:26 PM)
in front of the kampung nakhoda,
after the mosque and the new petronas station, a bit front  towards the batu dam.

are u from selayang? or live nearby?
Close by. Jalan Ipoh. Lemme check wikimapia.
determinism
post Sep 17 2008, 08:31 PM

320 posts

here is the location check for jln sungai tua B23
rubbermilk
post Sep 17 2008, 10:13 PM

388 posts

mhmm tongue.gif wow. anyone willing to teach me ? I'll pay ofcourse reasonable fees ah !
preferably female because I'm also a female AND IM SHYYYYYYYYY ._.
determinism
post Sep 17 2008, 10:21 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(rubbermilk @ Sep 17 2008, 10:13 PM)
mhmm tongue.gif wow. anyone willing to teach me ? I'll pay ofcourse reasonable fees ah !
preferably female because I'm also a female AND IM SHYYYYYYYYY ._.
im sure there are a lot of good female swimmer here to help you
just that they not happen to be online today

or else you can just click with any female swimmer here
and plan for a swim,

you need to get use with the water first before you swim
to control breathing underwater is the most important thing to learn.
rubbermilk
post Sep 17 2008, 10:28 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(determinism @ Sep 17 2008, 10:21 PM)
im sure there are a lot of good female swimmer here to help you
just that they not happen to be online today

or else you can just click with any female swimmer here
and plan for a swim,

you need to get use with the water first before you swim
to control breathing underwater is the most important thing to learn.
okay honestly ive been smoking for five years , i can swim the uh frog style ? O.O but not for too long , i will struggle wan.
I'm cutting down on ciggies , gonna quit soon.

I stay around subang//pj area. i go to 3k for a swim once a week.

heh. biggrin.gif

determinism
post Sep 17 2008, 10:49 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(rubbermilk @ Sep 17 2008, 10:28 PM)
okay honestly ive been smoking for five years , i can swim the uh frog style ? O.O but not for too long , i will struggle wan.
I'm cutting down on ciggies , gonna quit soon.

I stay around subang//pj area. i go to 3k for a swim once a week.

heh. biggrin.gif
hahaha, sorry for the laugh
im a heavy smoker and i can dive for a minute in the sea though

no worries about that

good to hear that you already with the water
just take it slow and practice a lot
sure you can make it eventually

129 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled