▌►LYN SWIMMING THREAD V2 ◄ ▌, C'mon swimmerz!
Aug 18 2008, 05:44 AM
1,764 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Where are all my sifu who willing to teach me swimming?
Aug 18 2008, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(alucard_my @ Aug 18 2008, 07:54 AM) Life86: How beginner are you? And if you wanna learn swimming, which style you want to learn? yo alucard, thanks thanks. I learnt about breastroke before and breathing but then totally forgot due to never practice skysherly: I'm not a sifu, but I can offer crash course....lol. I'll recommend the basic breastroke first, or rather, how to breathe first. Later on, if ya wanna learn front crawl, I can teach you guys, and later on, if ya want, I can help on flip turn (sommersault at wall). Don't ask me about butterfly though, I don't know how lo. Just wish to learn swimming, as long as can swim its more than enough for me! QUOTE(smallbug @ Aug 18 2008, 07:56 AM) Still looking for site? Can we confirm a pool, anyone? hey smallbug!! Well, you guys wanna hav a swimming gathering at the pool or want a normal TT session? If a pool I guess may need to get more opinion from others, recently here not many coming in also, maybe due to olympic ke? For now, to me, alucard's crib looks good, can't wait to get chlorinated. |
Aug 19 2008, 08:01 AM
QUOTE(alucard_my @ Aug 18 2008, 05:45 PM) I got mine from Jusco Mid Valley. I think practically all shopping malls have it. I'm wearing Speedo Cap, Ogival googles and Triumps trunks....lol lol....lotsa mixed brands..haha... I hope so, I am stupid de Don't buy Ogival swimming trunks, or rather, don't buy blue colour. It'll get discoloured very fast. Go for black or grey. Skysherly: No sweat it. At long as you learnt how to swim it before, I bet you'll get it back very fast. T__________________________________________________________________T QUOTE(artemis348 @ Aug 18 2008, 05:52 PM) Go to actually swim or TT oso can, for me... Haha! Better not talk too soon yet, coz the last time I couldn't make it yo brother! I will be out of town this weekend for tennis match though. I think between smallbug and me got a lot of experience Well, no rushing, slowly arrange lo QUOTE(smallbug @ Aug 18 2008, 08:05 PM) For myself, I vote for a meet at the pool... TT very sian lar. Oh, I wear Triumph trunks.. not sexy enough to wear Speedo stuff.. who's up for it? Pool session doesn't mean must swim right? I will confirm die! lolx Well, my swim suit is Ogival and cap too and goggle forget don't thnk I will want to wear swim suit |
Aug 19 2008, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(alucard_my @ Aug 19 2008, 09:10 AM) Yea man...we can chat while chilling ourselves in the pool...lol. Speedo sexy ka? paiseh to wear swim suit Nobody is stupide nia. As long as you try your best, anyone can learn swimming. The key is not to be afraid of the waters and to hold your breath the moment your nose submerged into waters. Yup..slowly arrange. But if can't make it in whole group, can still come one or two fellas. I'm always swimming here. Been wondering how are you guys going to recognise me...Just look for a guy in the pool around 1800-1900 wearing speedo silicone cap and blue googles doing freestyle laps. Why not wear swim suit? It is easier to swim with swimwear rather than shirts coz shirts would soak up a lot of water. If you must, wear your swimwear underneath and another soft T-shirt on top of it. Today I'll be there around 1745-1900. Anyone staying near here wanna join? can i just sit aside 1st? lolx well, I'm trying to arrange my time table to make it as i can swim regularly. because i know all the sports if want to master it, need practice, no point for me just learn once a while from all sifu here but never practice, sure later all whack me Anyhow, we arrange a day and see how it goes Thanks ya!!! xD |
Aug 19 2008, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(smallbug @ Aug 19 2008, 12:58 PM) Sherly, it is for hygienic reasons also, that you are not recommended to wear your everyday clothes and jump inside the pool. i dont wan to wear oso dont wna to jump into pool for the 1st time meet up neh How long is your pool open ah, alu? My work only finish at 6. Got spotlights or not? |
Aug 25 2008, 10:05 PM
Aug 28 2008, 06:14 PM
Bangsar I don't know >"<
Well, I actually have skin allergic, so if really the water getting dirtier will really give me a headache in learning swimming already >"< |
Sep 21 2008, 06:14 PM
Long enough no come in liao >"<
well, previously sick like hell high fever n flu n lost voice for a week plus, now finally recover n good! so any swimming going on? |
Sep 25 2008, 08:00 PM
kinda long time no drop a message here
Alright, so if like that I will set a date and time for the gathering? Of cause try to make it for weekdays and weekend too. I hope to learn too! Really hope to get a good sifu at here to teach me, I know how to float, don't mind to go for practice by myself on a very frequent basis. Just hope to get to do some exercise I will come in more frequent, everyone can also post up any preferred day and timing, so I can make arrangement for the gathering Thank you! |
Sep 26 2008, 08:44 PM
If want to make it after Hari Raya
I may suggest how about on 8th October 2008, time around 6pm onwards and location at Alucard_my's place for a swimming lesson session? As for other location, may be on the weekend? How you guys think? |
Sep 27 2008, 06:57 AM
Sep 28 2008, 03:14 AM
For those who want to join for the gathering, you may PM me or drop me a message at msn so that I can make some arrangement for everyone
Thanks! |
Sep 28 2008, 02:25 PM
Today don't think I can make it, may be another day but really looking forward to the outing with you guys.
Alucard sifu, teach me swimming!! >"< |
Sep 28 2008, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(alucard_my @ Sep 28 2008, 06:59 PM) No problem skysherly. Anytime. I'm no sifu in swimming la...but I'll have no problem giving a few tips or two. If wanna learn karate, then officially I can become your sifu la..akakakka... I really want to learn swimming very badlyActually also thought of to go for gym, do some workout because each time I'm stress, I put on weight Especially recently |
Sep 29 2008, 07:03 AM
QUOTE(alucard_my @ Sep 28 2008, 09:55 PM) There's a gym in my condo as well. Whenever I'm free, I'll gym before going for a swim. Normal gym stuffs are in there such as weights and treadmills. Not to mention a few bicycles. So nice Why so stressed out skysherly? Of work? Studies? I don't have neh, sifu come teach me >"< Well, I'm working and studying at the same time, so you can imagine the stress level furthermore with my job and also course that I'm taking, it's even worse QUOTE(Xziled @ Sep 29 2008, 12:17 AM) eh sherly, which gym u go to? Not going to any gym neh, hope to go but so expensive and alonewe go swimming together.. i teach u swim, then u make tarts for me lor keke Where to swim? Where's your location? Tarts sure no problem de but I really want to learn swimming |
Sep 29 2008, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(alucard_my @ Sep 29 2008, 07:51 AM) Today swimming? Anyone swimming? I'll be doing my daily laps in my condo's pool. Hopefully it won't be raining today. Don't think today can make it QUOTE(smallbug @ Sep 29 2008, 09:25 AM) I was thinking about tomorrow too can tumpang ke? QUOTE(rubbermilk @ Sep 29 2008, 03:20 PM) California how much? Heard that expensive? |
Sep 29 2008, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(smallbug @ Sep 29 2008, 04:04 PM) Tomorrow what time? We go gym first only swim where to meet you o? QUOTE(Xziled @ Sep 29 2008, 04:09 PM) i also go CF de..if want go swimming in CF have to go mv's branch. Sign up for passport membership lor..dunno y my friend asked can get abt 90 per month only geh o_O so cheap but for branch only not passport. But can nego with them ler..i alternate between sunway and mv de betul ke ni? don't know neh, need to see see first. |
Sep 29 2008, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(Xziled @ Sep 29 2008, 04:17 PM) that's what i heard from my friend lor..man man lei ler..meet u during gathering time can discuss abt it ler keke Sure sure, tell me more about it then if u r serious abt joining of wanan know abt it then i ask the consultant try get lower price for u lor QUOTE(smallbug @ Sep 29 2008, 04:17 PM) In that case, suggest you try to get free passes lar. I don't think they'd let outsiders go in and swim for free, otherwise. And if you have to pay per entry just to get to that pool, it's not worth it. Well, I was thinking about it too, how to get into his house Bug, buzz me kat msn neh >"< I can't find your name >"< |
Sep 29 2008, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(Xziled @ Sep 29 2008, 04:25 PM) i dun think there is free passes u can get for a lifetime or a very long period lol..the most also only 1-2weeks or 1 month for a person only..can't use it like twice leh. come come add me kat msn we talk more about itAdded on September 29, 2008, 4:29 pm Sure, but do let me know u want the passport 1 or branch de? and if u r going to sign up, u going to pay lump sum or installment? later i going gym, i ask the fella to calculate and give me estimation price. I also don't know, actually im just thinking about it but not sure yet >"< |
Sep 29 2008, 04:54 PM
| Change to: | 0.0446sec