4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

▌►LYN SWIMMING THREAD V2 ◄ ▌, C'mon swimmerz!

KenDiriwan
post Apr 17 2011, 11:15 PM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(noobiejosh @ Apr 17 2011, 03:41 AM)
lols........ not mia~ lols....... i sick for quite awhile. went for a minor surgery lols.... happy.gif
Wow, how are you? All the best bro.

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Apr 17 2011, 02:12 PM)
Attached is my swimming time sheet. You guise can use the time sheet or improve it. Whichever you like.

http://goo.gl/dBJft

The number in the box is 50-meter lap e.g. on Monday January 10, I did 12x 50-meter laps.

Those many empty boxes (in February, March and April) due to outstation.

All laps done in freestyle.

This simple, hackish time sheet is how I keep track my swimming. It also serves as my record. I think I should put notes area, so if I feel I improve my swimming with certain change of habit, I can capture it in notes. If I feel pain when I did something, then I can put in the notes. Like a diary.
Nice kept track. Where do you swim though? I am so envy that you can swim like almost everyday. cry.gif
KenDiriwan
post Apr 18 2011, 07:20 PM

2,277 posts

Maybe this saturday, i have alot to consider for traveling that far by train just to swim LOL.
KenDiriwan
post Apr 21 2011, 01:05 AM

2,277 posts

have you guy know how to remove some stain on my swim cap?
it occur that i always let the cap in wet until some black stain grow lol.
KenDiriwan
post May 29 2011, 04:13 AM

2,277 posts

hello again peoples xD
sorry suddenly went missing from this thread, somehow forgotten.
Here i am still active in swimming everyweek Shah Alam, PADE.
Hope i've got time to swim in the coming deadly semester.
josh, lol sorry i have not manage to meet up with you.
KenDiriwan
post Jun 10 2011, 11:51 AM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ May 7 2011, 02:12 PM)
hey swimmer
i need info on darul ehsan aquatics center shah alam near tesco
what is the opening hours on weekday
and are they very strict? not wear cap kena halau one??
thanks ya
nop, cap not realy required.
Ive seen people wearing boxers jumped in, and those were quite long in result kena halau'ed.
Well i think real short pants should work?
But i still suggest a proper swim attire, better hygiene for yourself and others biggrin.gif

QUOTE(noobiejosh @ May 30 2011, 08:36 AM)
When ah? I usually go for a few laps every week... This week however quite busy with work >.<' wanna vomit blood at office ady. T_T

Lol.... well at least all's back suddenly too. hahahahhaa...... aiyo wads there to sorry lols. u go PADE wad time geh? i usually at shah alam, usually lah, only in morning till early afternoon lols.... ><
I go what time ah, need to re-arrange. New semester is gona be tough and busy.
Once i managed a proper time i'll inform here XD. But mostly i go for everning session. hehe
KenDiriwan
post Jun 18 2011, 12:35 PM

2,277 posts

lol josh fail at himself
KenDiriwan
post Jun 19 2011, 12:46 PM

2,277 posts

yala, asked ppl to go at 6pm but instead sendiri overslept hahahaha.
KenDiriwan
post Jun 29 2011, 08:56 PM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(noobiejosh @ Jun 29 2011, 09:07 AM)
Lol.... i zai.... ==" u?
hey josh, this season im doing every session at wednesday 6-8pm.
So whenever you are able to, just come PADE icon_rolleyes.gif

btw just come back from pade, i foundout wed more lui than usual =D
ladies day/ wed? last week also woo laugh.gif

QUOTE(Patrick Star @ Jun 27 2011, 08:42 AM)
Hi all swimmer,

my skin type is dry n little sensitive.

Recently i find my face more dry, red spot, bit itchy etc..
my hair oso nt in good condition.

Swimming will affect right?
Is thr any good product recommended to use for face n hair?
Wear a cap when swimming. Bring face cleanser and use it right after the swim. Make sure you dont let chlorine marinated on your face for long period. As for skin, just make sure you do real clean up like total cleaning before you go to bed tongue.gif

This post has been edited by KenDiriwan: Jun 29 2011, 09:02 PM
KenDiriwan
post Jun 30 2011, 11:16 AM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(fidel_castro @ Jun 30 2011, 10:45 AM)
ehh noobiejosh... i wanna go PADE this fri maybe.... u wanna join? hehehehehe

Added on June 30, 2011, 10:47 am

u only swim on wed? r u attending course there?
haha weekend la if u wan josh.

fidel, erm friday also can since im whole day free but no kawan i wont go.
cuz taking taxi alone is expensive T_T
no ah, just regular swimmer
KenDiriwan
post Jun 30 2011, 06:54 PM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(fidel_castro @ Jun 30 2011, 02:21 PM)
its located in shah alam, near tesco and tesco extra

PADE is pusat akuatik darul ehsan

and not to be confused with PADI which is the diving wan  laugh.gif

Added on June 30, 2011, 2:26 pm

ok! lets go friday!

but pade close at 815pm?  sweat.gif

i think earliest i can reach is 7pm...

or can go 3k? there till 9pm rite?

where u stay ken?

and noobiejosh, u wanna come????
i am like 10minute away from PADE lol.
This friday ya? I cant go 3k with public transport sad.gif

QUOTE(Patrick Star @ Jun 30 2011, 05:14 PM)
shah alam so far from my place..haih..

u all heard b4 the ultra swim chlorine remove shampoo?

n also dermapro swim lotion?

both good onot?

any comment?

i nid tak k my hair n face.. dry..haih
Its ok if you cant make it. The shampoo, i use what i find best for me just what i use at home. I only use one hair shampoo to control my dandruff. So far had not use any specific lotion or shampoo purposely for swimming yet.
KenDiriwan
post Jul 1 2011, 04:51 PM

2,277 posts

Ok fidel, i might be arrive there around 7pm also.
Cuz need to send friend to somewhere before that, else i can be at there from 6pm.

meet at entrance? will be in white shirt, with spectacle, thin guy with backpack.
KenDiriwan
post Jul 1 2011, 08:31 PM

2,277 posts

failed, just reach home from timesquare lol
ok lets do it for tomorrow! josh u free tomorrow? XD
KenDiriwan
post Jul 2 2011, 03:37 PM

2,277 posts

I will be in Pade for 6pm session.
KenDiriwan
post Jul 6 2011, 12:27 AM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(K-Max @ Jul 4 2011, 11:50 PM)
Hi all~

New kaki here  smile.gif

I just started to learn swimming myself by watching video from youtube since April~ Now only manage to swim freestyle only >.<

Normally will go swimming on Mon Wed Fri and Sun, swim 2km~3km of freestyle.

I wanna learn butterfly.. drink a lot water today by trying =.=

have to add more oil to learn
Good sets !
Sound like another hardcore swim lover. Where do you swim?
KenDiriwan
post Jul 6 2011, 01:23 AM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(K-Max @ Jul 6 2011, 12:46 AM)
Normally I swim at Royal Selangor Club @ mont kiara. Sometimes friends ajak than got Bandar Tun Razak public pool or Jalil, but very crowded.....

Got gang always swim nearby cheras?

I always go swim rite after work 6pm.
Sweet, i like the passion you carry toward swimming ! How did you measure swimmed distance ?

@btw anyone, i will be at Pade tomorrow (wednesday) for 6pm session biggrin.gif
KenDiriwan
post Jul 6 2011, 09:37 AM

2,277 posts

Mont Kiara is in Damansara if i am not mistaken?

Btw 3K is at Subang Jaya. Its like a 5minute away from Sunway Pyramid i might say? Or 5minute from SS15.
KenDiriwan
post Jul 8 2011, 10:00 AM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jul 6 2011, 09:36 PM)
does swimming in freestyle require more energy than breaststroke?

I pant more when swimming in freestyle compare to breaststroke, can't swim more than 25m in freestyle, my legs have to paddle like mad to avoid from sinking, I know it's not really the correct way sweat.gif
I guess that depends on individual. For me freestyle is most relaxing. And i also only paddle when i feel like doing it =p kind of lazy but i been doing that for each 20lap of 100m. And there are realy various kicks that i saw, bend knee/not bending knee, one pull three kick, non stop kick. Wrong posture might be the reason of tiring you easily. I thought of being as aerodynamic as possible (straight in person) tongue.gif so the flow is going smooth from your fingertip till your foot laugh.gif
KenDiriwan
post Jul 10 2011, 02:02 AM

2,277 posts

wow so bersih =p, how long is the length ?

This post has been edited by KenDiriwan: Jul 10 2011, 02:03 AM
KenDiriwan
post Jul 15 2011, 09:39 PM

2,277 posts

Anyone that can go Pade, i suggest you go on Wednesday biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
KenDiriwan
post Jul 25 2011, 02:42 PM

2,277 posts

There is speedo in pavilion. If you didnt find anything interested can still go to parkson.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0494sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:39 PM