Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v6

fruitie
post Aug 2 2016, 05:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(SourLemons @ Aug 2 2016, 05:11 PM)
so much cashback if got  drool.gif  drool.gif
Only RM 50 max. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Aug 3 2016, 11:18 AM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(mint22 @ Aug 3 2016, 10:23 AM)
iPmart eligible for 5% cb smile.gif
victorywp FYI

QUOTE(yao_mou_gao_cho @ Aug 3 2016, 10:51 AM)
Hi guys, regarding TNB bill payment via UOB VOX card, we usually pay via UOB Payonline to entitle the 5% cash back right?

Currently, the TNB website had upgraded and you can pay TNB bills (via credit card) on their website. Anyone tried to pay on TNB website? will us entitle for UOB VOX 5% cash back?
I don't think nobody has tried before, even if they did, this end month only will know the result since only started in July. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Aug 3 2016, 11:19 AM
fruitie
post Aug 3 2016, 01:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Aug 3 2016, 01:10 PM)
I go to a branch, they no longer accept UOB VOX submission. Need bank statement most wtf branch ever
No longer accept for new applicants or because they need bank statement from you? unsure.gif
fruitie
post Aug 3 2016, 01:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Aug 3 2016, 01:33 PM)
No longer accept for new applicants

and they also need bank statement for application
Ah.. It's sad that VOX is no longer accepted, after so many years. sad.gif
Hopefully no effect to current users...
fruitie
post Aug 3 2016, 01:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(babienn @ Aug 3 2016, 01:39 PM)
Probably a new card incoming to replace Vox (like the YOLO rumour that one forumer stated earlier)?
Could be but just hope VOX will continue its legacy. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Aug 3 2016, 03:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Aug 3 2016, 03:29 PM)
Wah, dun scare me leh, i just got the card for a few mths
Uob website still listed and can register interest
Nothing is permanent, just use it while you can. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Aug 3 2016, 04:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Aug 3 2016, 03:44 PM)
if you got the card, i think they will grandfather in
Scared it will be like AEON Watami.

Anyway, still early to think about. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Aug 3 2016, 10:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Aug 3 2016, 09:02 PM)
Hi, just checked since I have some free time now.

My statement for May: Retail Purchases: RM1522.19
My statement for Jun: Retail Purchases: RM11,668.30 / Cash Rebate: RM1.02
My statement for July: Cash Rebate: RM26.00

This is so confusing.  sweat.gif
Any insurance transaction? It seems insurance is also not entitled for 0.3%.
fruitie
post Aug 4 2016, 02:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 4 2016, 01:13 PM)
ya tak ya jugak. my  VOX card approved already, on the way.
Good that you have yours approved. A forummer reported yesterday that UOB no longer accepts new applications for VOX. Gotta validate by others too. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Aug 5 2016, 08:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Aug 5 2016, 07:49 PM)
I also left my details through uob website on 2/8 like name & phone number for the CS to contact me but so far no news, I suppose uob vox is suspended as well, 😔 no more online spending cards for me
You can try again. smile.gif
fruitie
post Aug 5 2016, 10:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(CKShia @ Aug 5 2016, 10:22 PM)
My UOB One Card kena charged RM72.08 by 1st-Aug  cry.gif
Is it possible to waive it ?
Call CS to request to waive. They might not accept, so you can ask them to cancel it and pray hard retention department will call you, else you will be doomed. So only do this if you have other cards. biggrin.gif laugh.gif
fruitie
post Aug 5 2016, 11:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 5 2016, 11:22 PM)
need to consult u some more.

activated my VOX today, statement date 20.8.16 same like my  ONE card.
that means i must swipe VOX card once before 20.8.16 to avoid that monthly fees
that will appear on statement 20.8.16?

i am applying a sup VOX Card, supp card holder also must swipe once every cycle right?
Yes, that's right. Just spend once during statement cycle.

As far as I understand, that applies to supplementary card as well.
fruitie
post Aug 7 2016, 02:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(royalz @ Aug 7 2016, 02:01 PM)
guys ...i saw my unbilled transactions for UOB one card 1st-august-2016 got annual fee and gst already..now still can waive? i call CS they mentioned no more waiver...so i requested for card cancellation...

if i cancel my card i still need pay the annual fee? this annual fee is charged after 1 year period of usage right? not for the next 1 year usage? please correct me if I am wrong..
If you don't use it after it's charged then don't need to pay.
AF is charged every anniversary year.

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 7 2016, 02:24 PM)
Eh can use UOB Vox to pay bills through UOB PAY right? Btw do u guys know where to find UOB booth in Penang?
UOBPayOnline you mean? Just go to bank and apply. Heard VOX may not be available for new applications anymore.
fruitie
post Aug 7 2016, 05:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 7 2016, 02:43 PM)
Yeah UOB PAY ONLINE. Wa why  not for new application anymore?shit
You can try. So far only one forummer was denied for this application and rumours say new card will be introduced. Just put in as soon as possible.

QUOTE(royalz @ Aug 7 2016, 03:19 PM)
hmm i did swipe once after that..so it is better to continue for another year since I need to pay the Annual Fee? then before next anniversary cancel it?
Well, since you have asked for cancellation, usually their retention department will call you soon. There are chances they may waive for you.
fruitie
post Aug 7 2016, 09:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(MillkTea93 @ Aug 7 2016, 06:04 PM)
"Statement not found. Please try again later. "
I cannot view my statement at uob website.. already 2 day liao..
any 1 facing same issue??
When is your statement date?
fruitie
post Aug 7 2016, 09:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(MillkTea93 @ Aug 7 2016, 09:34 PM)
nvm bro, I already confirm with cs… their said it is the error… they still fixing…
I'm not bro though. Since CS confirmed it's their problem then I won't try mine. My new cycle will only start on 13th.
fruitie
post Aug 8 2016, 10:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(bananaking @ Aug 8 2016, 10:18 PM)
Does UOB have an app for Android?

I downloaded the UOB Mighty app on Google playstore, end up get "UOB Singapore" App *facepalm*.

If no app very mahfan leh since their desktop version very old school.
Not that I'm aware of, it doesn't have app for Malaysia...
fruitie
post Aug 8 2016, 10:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(bananaking @ Aug 8 2016, 10:22 PM)
Waaaaa so teruk. Even OCBC got app for Malaysia. The UOB app for Singapore quite nice, got built in NFC payment oso. Sigh... hope they introduce one for Malaysia soon.
Most of the banks have their own app actually. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Aug 9 2016, 11:52 AM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(caesarx @ Aug 9 2016, 11:42 AM)
Which Website did you check your TNB bill?
I noticed the old website https://eapplication.tnb.com.my/public/checkbill.aspx no longer update.

I checked mine at www.mytnb.com.my and already paid as below:

# PAYMENT DATE PROCESS DATE PAYMENT LOCATION AMOUNT (RM) ACTION
1 30-Jul-2016 30-Jul-2016 UNITED OVERSEAS BANK 189.05
Yes, the old website no longer updates, all have been migrated to the new MyTNB.
fruitie
post Aug 9 2016, 12:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(chezzcake2 @ Aug 9 2016, 12:11 PM)
i heard that uob vox is going to discontinue, will replace by a new card.
im not able to apply now.

got this info from a uob staff.
Yes, already shared earlier by one forummer. Looks like it is real and may be replaced with new card called YOLO. Still no details whether it is true or not.

33 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0916sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:07 AM