149 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V25

TSilfort
post Sep 8 2016, 07:24 PM

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Sep 8 2016, 03:43 PM)
LCS Curve still have few more available
vey99 time to start your engine tongue.gif
vey99
post Sep 8 2016, 07:46 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Sep 8 2016, 07:24 PM)
vey99 time to start your engine tongue.gif
Sked to go LCS. Sure the set i want tarak and end up buy few cup PAB dunno for wat.
do117
post Sep 9 2016, 07:12 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Sep 5 2016, 01:08 AM)
Now BB and DO everywhere throw stock. Get it while u can. U won't regret. No turning back after u into modular.
IMHO, I think BB even nicer than DO.
i actually planned to get BB, but then DO released earlier than BB, so i grabbed DO first and probably BB later
TSilfort
post Sep 9 2016, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Sep 8 2016, 07:46 PM)
Sked to go LCS. Sure the set i want tarak and end up buy few cup PAB dunno for wat.
lol, impulse buying
alanyuppie
post Sep 12 2016, 02:25 PM

2,834 posts

This project started last December and progress were averaging at one bot per month. After 7 months of gruelling yet challenging efforts, Liokaiser is finally done. However , back then (end of June) ... I was given a chance to showcase my LEGO transformers at Box of Bricks KLCC , so Liokaiser was whisked there for a month

After a month , he was put in storage as I was busy with another LEGO TF project. I'd guess I better put a closure to this now .So there smile.gif

>> As a LEGO combiner of this size, (more than 1.5 feet tall)... he is top heavy, so he can't be posed in more elaborate manner. Too much stress were imposed on the hinges . :|

>> Due to complexity of individual bot , merging them to form Liokaiser caused a few weak points in connections. I'm forced to apply extra scaffoldings in a few areas to reinforce these connections, so that posing him about would not topple him over .

>> Yes, it's SEVEN breastforce members I mentioned just now. In the original cartoon, Deathcobra was the 7th member of Breastforce (forming the arm) but was killed early in the show. So here, I decided to pay homage to this character by having him as a helicopter that transforms/separates into components for the combiner: Hands, head and a gun/weapon.

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Sep 12 2016, 02:29 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
alanyuppie
post Sep 12 2016, 02:32 PM

2,834 posts

For even more photos, do visit my blog ya! thanks!

http://alanyuppie.blogspot.my/2016/09/lego...-liokaiser.html

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSilfort
post Sep 12 2016, 04:12 PM

wah, combiner wars ah? ohmy.gif
501-Elite
post Sep 13 2016, 10:44 AM

AMAZING ! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Sep 12 2016, 02:25 PM)
This project started last December and progress were averaging at one bot per month. After 7 months of gruelling yet challenging efforts, Liokaiser is finally done. However , back then (end of June) ... I was given a chance to showcase my LEGO transformers at Box of Bricks KLCC , so Liokaiser was whisked there for a month

After a month , he was put in storage as I was busy with another LEGO TF project. I'd guess I better put a closure to this now .So there smile.gif

>> As a LEGO combiner of this size, (more than 1.5 feet tall)... he is top heavy, so he can't be posed in more elaborate manner. Too much stress were imposed on the hinges . :|

>> Due to complexity of individual bot , merging them to form Liokaiser caused a few weak points in connections. I'm forced to apply extra scaffoldings in a few areas to reinforce these connections, so that posing him about would not topple him over .
>> Yes, it's SEVEN breastforce members I mentioned just now. In the original cartoon, Deathcobra was the 7th member of Breastforce (forming the arm) but was killed early in the show. So here, I decided to pay homage to this character by having him as a helicopter that transforms/separates into components for the combiner: Hands, head and a gun/weapon.
QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Sep 12 2016, 02:32 PM)
For even more photos, do visit my blog  ya! thanks!

http://alanyuppie.blogspot.my/2016/09/lego...-liokaiser.html
TzeThon
post Sep 13 2016, 03:13 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Sep 5 2016, 01:08 AM)
Now BB and DO everywhere throw stock. Get it while u can. U won't regret. No turning back after u into modular.
IMHO, I think BB even nicer than DO.
where can i get cheap DO? tongue.gif
666devil
post Sep 13 2016, 11:40 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(TzeThon @ Sep 13 2016, 03:13 PM)
where can i get cheap DO? tongue.gif
Bricksmart , mightyutan.
Google is ur best friend.
TSilfort
post Sep 14 2016, 01:00 PM

oversupply so push to other to sell and other selling with discount while lcs no discount. LOL
callhf121
post Sep 14 2016, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Sep 14 2016, 01:00 PM)
oversupply so push to other to sell and other selling with discount while lcs no discount. LOL
l
Too bad bought the bb at rrp on jun. Shld wait.
666devil
post Sep 14 2016, 07:11 PM

1,624 posts

Now LCS many have stock for Disney castle and Porsche.
Legoland even have blue beetles. Heat dying down.
Scalpers also think hard to stock up on Disney castle in this trying economy time.
kider
post Sep 15 2016, 08:08 AM

312 posts

Good time for us who buy to play and have no intention to sell and make profit out of it.
maxilife1
post Sep 15 2016, 11:12 AM

536 posts

this looks good! rclxms.gif drool.gif

501-Elite
post Sep 15 2016, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Sep 15 2016, 11:12 AM)
this looks good!  rclxms.gif  drool.gif

WOW ! this looks good drool.gif drool.gif
maxilife1
post Sep 15 2016, 03:56 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Sep 15 2016, 11:42 AM)
WOW ! this looks good  drool.gif  drool.gif
ferrari
mini cooper
beetle

and now this..

will look good side by side drool.gif
Hamish Salomon
post Sep 15 2016, 04:32 PM

I don't know if this is the right place to ask that kind of question, but is there any ideas on what kind of modular we will get in '17? Any rumours?
TSilfort
post Sep 16 2016, 08:31 AM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Sep 15 2016, 11:12 AM)
this looks good!  rclxms.gif  drool.gif

this one like not cheap lor.
kianwee
post Sep 16 2016, 09:49 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Sep 16 2016, 08:31 AM)
this one like not cheap lor.
USD 80 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kianwee: Sep 16 2016, 09:50 AM