The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V25

vey99
post Aug 19 2016, 11:51 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Aug 19 2016, 10:57 AM)
Hi, new to lego here..may I know why the minifigure are so expensive..but seems like those expensive minifigure are special/licensed characters..
is there a place where I can find some ordinary characters??

need to find some minifigure for my son..

also, is there a place where can buy those old lego set in Malaysia? like those that I have played when I was still a kid...

actually I want to buy back the 6080 set
Got mine last year from Bricklink, used biggrin.gif

vey99
post Aug 19 2016, 03:54 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Aug 19 2016, 12:15 PM)
I also got this set last time.... Nostalgia....
I tahan few yrs then surrender n buy

QUOTE(deity01 @ Aug 19 2016, 01:29 PM)
WAAAAA!!
this is actually my first ever lego set when I was still a kid...

how much the damage?
Over rm600... condition consider very good

QUOTE(deity01 @ Aug 19 2016, 01:32 PM)
a few ringgit maybe...
now rm20 n above for a minifigure, come on..buy 2 minifigures already can get those cheaper lego set already...
Hard to get few rm punya figs. Even old used city ones nearly rm10 incl shipping. Better buy park set and starter pacjs for best price as suggested
vey99
post Sep 2 2016, 10:49 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Sep 1 2016, 01:37 PM)
http://brickset.com/article/23322/75159-de...r-press-release

usd500 for the re-release of Death Star.....really?
First Hoth and now this... what are they doing to the Star Wars line man... and I dont even wanna get started on the new turbo tank and the other 2016 sets.
vey99
post Sep 8 2016, 10:36 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

where to buy blue beetle... or all kena sapu ady...?
vey99
post Sep 8 2016, 10:44 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Sep 8 2016, 10:39 AM)
need wait restock liao. but the stock lasted few days.
looks like have to wait until next year if wanna buy off the shelf lol.

now everyone busy with pisang man.
vey99
post Sep 8 2016, 11:37 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Sep 8 2016, 11:33 AM)
i booked mine at ioi city lcs 1 month ago..yesterday only received the call to pick it up  laugh.gif
ic ic .... ya i not the booking type. prefer to buy sets on impulse when go shopping... seem like any set i preorder and whatnot always end up on the storage shelf, but those i buy on impulse i tend to open same day and play.

This post has been edited by vey99: Sep 8 2016, 11:37 AM
vey99
post Sep 8 2016, 12:31 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(len_d69 @ Sep 8 2016, 12:03 PM)

All the best dude. The copyright holders also look forward to it right?
vey99
post Sep 8 2016, 07:46 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Sep 8 2016, 07:24 PM)
vey99 time to start your engine tongue.gif
Sked to go LCS. Sure the set i want tarak and end up buy few cup PAB dunno for wat.
vey99
post Oct 6 2016, 09:33 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Oct 6 2016, 08:13 AM)
Anyone got idea does Legoland annual pass will entitle 10% discount for lego purchase in he shop?
The premium annual pass entitles holders to purchase merchandise at 10% discount except for promotional items and playsets (pretty much every set lol)
vey99
post Oct 6 2016, 09:39 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Oct 5 2016, 01:03 PM)
Quite interested. Will be my first Lego set that moves.
How much? Any LCS have stock yet?
You have to get the power function that is sold separately, 10254 itself does not come with power functions.

If you're just referring to your first "vehicle" set, then no worries. This is a great set for kids to play or for display.

This post has been edited by vey99: Oct 6 2016, 09:45 AM
vey99
post Oct 6 2016, 10:02 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Oct 6 2016, 09:53 AM)
Rm499+power function price. Bravo rclxms.gif
No wonder bootlegs have so much support now.
Yes, price isn't great but its still a reasonable buy for a shop-exclusive set that looks good in a display shelf and also appealing with playability.

vey99
post Oct 6 2016, 02:50 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Oct 6 2016, 12:27 PM)
Thanks Bro, btw is Disney castle a limited edition set?
No its just an exclusive, but here i believe you can buy at any lego certified shop, legoland, box of bricks provided there is stock.
vey99
post Oct 6 2016, 10:42 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Oct 6 2016, 05:57 PM)
Bro, 1 more question. How do i know the lego is a playsets??
pretty much any lego thats buildable and in a box/polybag is a playset. the non playsets are like key chains, pick a brick/minifigure, stationery, water tumblers, tshirts and other merchandise of lego.
vey99
post Oct 6 2016, 11:51 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Oct 6 2016, 11:10 PM)
Hmm, so it's pretty useless to purchase the premium annual pass because it dont give any discount on lego "example disney castle"
The premium annual pass has its value points apart from the set discounts (which they took away some months? back)
If you visit more than twice (star wars day, halloween) and play for 2 days per visit, its good value.
You get 10% off the other park stuff (enjoy the park offerings apart from lego sets)
You get 20% off for legoland hotel which is kinda fun experience
Its quite ok for a family to buy premium pass for a year and visit at least twice (which i did).
vey99
post Oct 18 2016, 11:35 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Oct 16 2016, 11:41 PM)
wan to collect lego but not sure where to start...
I suggest to drop by lego.com website, and have a look at the various themes.
I suppose you want to collect lego as display items, then you should take a look at the Products > Creator or Ideas theme
Popular playset themes are Star Wars, City

Where to buy?
Lego Certified Shop around klang valley like The Curve, Bangsar Village 2, Empire Subang.
Box of Bricks at Sunway Pyramid, Mid Valley and KLCC
It would be good to go these places and browse and see.
You can also go to facebook and search for independent shops like Mighty Utan, Brickssmart, Brick Story and various other hobby shops around town, or join those numerous Lego sales group.

Happy Bricking.

vey99
post Oct 18 2016, 11:47 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Oct 18 2016, 11:38 AM)
yeap already look around n decided on modular buildings d since i think its the most worth for display other than some old model cost a bomb now  sad.gif
The recent few modulars offer an enjoyable build experience as well as backstory/imagination.

The parisian restaurant is a joy to behold, such a beautiful building. You could have a minifig couple have a dinner date there, and the guy propose to her. In the kitchen there are stories of a tikus who became a chef and wow the food critic lol.

The detective office is also very fun, Detective Ace Brickman sits in his office and a hot woman walks in and you could hear the jazz music playing as she tells him her story.

Brick Bank... looks good but I havent built it so havent got story haha.

Btw Im not really hardcore collector. Just like to play Lego.

This post has been edited by vey99: Oct 18 2016, 11:48 AM
vey99
post Oct 20 2016, 10:32 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Oct 20 2016, 10:16 AM)
honestly speaking, i googled the lepin modular n lego modular, they dun diff much. color slightly diff n the lego sign only. for now i can still afford until fire brigade, the cafe corner until green grocer really cant afford d...
wah u aim to complete all modular? terer
vey99
post Nov 9 2016, 02:06 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

Hi guys, drop by at One Utama for a great Lego display, we have lots of mocs from several Lego user groups combining. And a very lovely Friends area, I love it.

What: Build Your Lego Christmas Event
Where: 1Utama Shopping Centre, Ground Floor Oval
When: 9 NOV - 20 NOV 2016, 10am - 10pm

There will be sales area by Toys R Us, photo op, lots of MOCs, a play area, so drop by and have fun with your kids!

This post has been edited by vey99: Nov 9 2016, 02:08 PM

0.1080sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:25 AM