149 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 144 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V25

Zelda85
post Jan 3 2020, 07:51 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Dec 12 2019, 08:48 AM)
Tree House 21318 at RM699.

https://shopee.com.my/product/6642604/2401280459?smtt=0.0.9

I'm so tempted. But I haven't even built the Batmobile yet. And I'm running out of space.
The price no longer 699 ??

BTW anyone know where to get Assembly square ?
thugs
post Jan 3 2020, 07:56 PM

Tun Tan Sri Datuk Dr. Thug
828 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jan 2 2020, 11:24 AM)
got. if don't have means sold out at the moment
buy CNY set cannot get

other than CNY set you need RM238 purchase only can. cannot use voucher
In the end I got then from shopee. Cheaper than retail so I can get the year of rat. Consider cheaper.

I wonder why Lego doesn't give the Year of rat for free when purchase the 80104 or 80105. After all its for Chinese New Year eh.
Chaud
post Jan 8 2020, 02:48 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Jan 3 2020, 07:56 PM)
In the end I got then from shopee. Cheaper than retail so I can get the year of rat. Consider cheaper.

I wonder why Lego doesn't give the Year of rat for free when purchase the 80104 or 80105. After all its for Chinese New Year eh.
because they know people will just buy CNY set just to get the free gift

they have been observing the promo from last year's
junclj
post Jan 9 2020, 09:12 AM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Dec 12 2019, 08:48 AM)
Tree House 21318 at RM699.

https://shopee.com.my/product/6642604/2401280459?smtt=0.0.9

I'm so tempted. But I haven't even built the Batmobile yet. And I'm running out of space.
Bought from Mr. Brick Hunt but with the price of RM749. RM50 more expensive than the price that you mention. I was received it yesterday with a free gift, ninjago 30535.
Not yet give a review to Mr. Brick Hunt because I am deciding to complete this model set first then take some photo and give them review with this finished set.
There have total 19 packs (actually more that this number because some number got 2 packs) , I was took 4 hours last night and only complete until pack no. 5.

update: night 2
Ok after come back from work today, tonight I manage to take around 5 hours to complete until pack no. 9. Just manage to complete the trunk and parents bedroom.

update: night 3
After come back from work, tonight I was took another 5 hour to complete until pack no. 13. Done for all three rooms and roofs.

I am really so tired actually, my shoulder and back so pain because I just build it on the floor. Usually I don't build lego on a table, I just put all the brick pieces on the floor and just sit down on the floor to build. When I keep my head down and look at the guide book, my shoulder and back became painful. So I have to take a rest and continue for the next day.

Sometimes, I got face a problem, when I found a brick was getting lost or missing. Fortunately I was sit on the floor, some brick pieces which "fly out" from my scope of area/vision but I still manage to find them out. That's why I really do not recommend your people to build your Lego on the table because when we found a certain missing part, it might drop down to somewhere on the floor. So far, I did not find any missing pieces from the packs.

Another problem that I am facing is, sometimes I was built the wrong color. The bricks with same size and shape but different colors. For example, the dark green and black color. They were almost looks similar. When I found this problem, I have to remove all the bricks again to check one by one again. Kind of wasting my time. To avoid this problem to happens again, now I was began to separate all the bricks first. When I open up a new pack, I have to classify the different types of bricks first. I need to classify the different types of size and colors one by one before I continue for my build.

My suggestion is please build your lego in "pack by pack". Meaning that, after you complete pack no. 1 then open pack no. 2 to continue your build. Please don't open up all the packs one-off from pack no.1 to pack no. 19. No! Please don't do like that. It will makes you become more confuse and higher chance may get lost some brick pieces.

This post has been edited by junclj: Jan 11 2020, 10:34 AM
thugs
post Jan 12 2020, 10:11 AM

Tun Tan Sri Datuk Dr. Thug
828 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jan 8 2020, 02:48 PM)
because they know people will just buy CNY set just to get the free gift

they have been observing the promo from last year's
But free gift supposed to be free gift. It's still buying the Lego products. Somemore, this is supposed to be CNY...

Oh well, marketing...
lagenda
post Jan 13 2020, 08:32 AM

­
1,061 posts

anyone used to buy from bricklink? usually kastam will tahan or not? found retired set Bucket Wheel Excavator but scared later buy kena tax.
Chaud
post Jan 13 2020, 09:06 AM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(lagenda @ Jan 13 2020, 08:32 AM)
anyone used to buy from bricklink? usually kastam will tahan or not? found retired set Bucket Wheel Excavator but scared later buy kena tax.
if value above RM500 then kena tax
lagenda
post Jan 13 2020, 06:59 PM

­
1,061 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jan 13 2020, 09:06 AM)
if value above RM500 then kena tax
how much the %?
alien2003
post Jan 13 2020, 10:30 PM

12,754 posts

Any Lego + Manchester United fans? icon_idea.gif drool.gif

https://brickset.com/article/48326/lego-tea...ator-expert-set

10272 Old Trafford — Manchester United, 3898 pieces
US $299.99 / CA $349.99 / DE/FR €269.99 / UK £249.99 / DK 2199DKK

The Old Trafford-Manchester United LEGO football stadium measures 6.5” (18.5cm) high, 18” (47cm) long and 15” (39cm) wide. The perfect size to feature authentic details including the players’ tunnel and a statue of Sir Alex Ferguson.

Chaud
post Jan 14 2020, 09:04 AM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(lagenda @ Jan 13 2020, 06:59 PM)
how much the %?
forgot d...i think its 6%. the same value as SST
lagenda
post Jan 29 2020, 06:52 PM

­
1,061 posts

Just got this beast. 😁

Peppa_Pig
post Jan 30 2020, 11:23 AM

60 posts

https://www.caranddriver.com/news/a30692568...-sian-revealed/
dr_zoidberg
post Feb 19 2020, 09:33 AM

107 posts

Hello, do you know what is the average price for a large custom acrylic case display? I have a vintage Lego city (with roads) with size of approx 150x60cm. smile.gif
enriquelee
post Feb 19 2020, 09:39 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Jan 9 2020, 09:12 AM)
Bought from Mr. Brick Hunt but with the price of RM749. RM50 more expensive than the price that you mention. I was received it yesterday with a free gift, ninjago 30535.
Not yet give a review to Mr. Brick Hunt because I am deciding to complete this model set first then take some photo and give them review with this finished set.
There have total 19 packs (actually more that this number because some number got 2 packs) , I was took 4 hours last night and only complete until pack no. 5.

update: night 2
Ok after come back from work today, tonight I manage to take around 5 hours to complete until pack no. 9. Just manage to complete the trunk and parents bedroom.

update: night 3
After come back from work, tonight I was took another 5 hour to complete until pack no. 13. Done for all three rooms and roofs.

I am really so tired actually, my shoulder and back so pain because I just build it on the floor. Usually I don't build lego on a table, I just put all the brick pieces on the floor and just sit down on the floor to build. When I keep my head down and look at the guide book, my shoulder and back became painful. So I have to take a rest and continue for the next day.

Sometimes, I got face a problem, when I found a brick was getting lost or missing. Fortunately I was sit on the floor, some brick pieces which "fly out" from my scope of area/vision but I still manage to find them out. That's why I really do not recommend your people to build your Lego on the table because when we found a certain missing part, it might drop down to somewhere on the floor. So far, I did not find any missing pieces from the packs.

Another problem that I am facing is, sometimes I was built the wrong color. The bricks with same size and shape but different colors. For example, the dark green and black color. They were almost looks similar. When I found this problem, I have to remove all the bricks again to check one by one again. Kind of wasting my time. To avoid this problem to happens again, now I was began to separate all the bricks first. When I open up a new pack, I have to classify the different types of bricks first. I need to classify the different types of size and colors one by one before I continue for my build.

My suggestion is please build your lego in "pack by pack". Meaning that, after you complete pack no. 1 then open pack no. 2 to continue your build. Please don't open up all the packs one-off from pack no.1 to pack no. 19. No! Please don't do like that. It will makes you become more confuse and higher chance may get lost some brick pieces.
My build method is open all packs from the beginning. Then segregate into containers by colour. Easy search and less chance of worng colour and missing bricks,
arinpresto
post Feb 22 2020, 01:07 AM

36 posts

UCS republic gunship inkambing.

Harap mampu milik.😅

QuickFire
post Feb 23 2020, 09:05 AM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

Gonna get the Fiat500 creator expert set soon. Heard it's out in April.

https://www.eurobricks.com/forum/index.php?...10271-fiat-500/
Hades76
post Feb 24 2020, 09:01 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(arinpresto @ Feb 22 2020, 01:07 AM)
UCS republic gunship inkambing.

Harap mampu milik.😅
UCS mana yang mampu milik bro... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Semua kena pecah tabung...
alien2003
post Mar 12 2020, 10:16 PM

12,754 posts

Hades76
post Mar 13 2020, 09:05 AM

680 posts

Any rumours of Star Wars UCS sets this year ?
arinpresto
post Mar 26 2020, 03:59 AM

36 posts

Time to open and build some lego modular this MCO😂

This post has been edited by arinpresto: Mar 26 2020, 03:59 AM

149 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 144 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:14 PM