The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V25

zemperor
post Aug 23 2016, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 23 2016, 07:17 PM)
Many box-huggers and scalpers here
Also most will just build and display.
Only few modders.

Lego aim is for creativity and to explore/build/mod. The default build is just a guideline.

You mean you dismantle and keep in original box ?

I keep full unit. Some put in plastic bags and display on simple rack, ugly but no need clean the dust, just change plastic bag. Some I put into carton boxes and stack it up. Easy to take out and review/mod/test parts. Sometimes idea comes out which can test on other builds.
yeah, after build, play around with it, maybe modify a bit, then dismantle and keep in original box laugh.gif
i only have a space enough to put 1 set, and i also use big plastic to cover it from dust...
if i want to build a new set, i have to dismantle, keep in box first before build the new set sad.gif

currently is my B model of 42052 in place...
i have to dismantle the rotor part, the rotor of helicopter take huge place sad.gif
it seems there will be some holiday after few weeks... may build the A model at the holiday laugh.gif

i'm using the box of 42009, 42030 (looks like my mistake, 42030 box is open front, open side is the technic of this year tongue.gif )
and one small box, i think is 42008...
all my technic parts i keep in these box, 42008 i keep only wheels

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Aug 23 2016, 08:39 PM)
Thanks I'll probably look for 9398 elsewhere and I hope the replay-ability is there compare to 42030.

I would also want to learn bout the basics of RC so I know what components to purchase in the future for my other Creator sets.
you're welcome biggrin.gif
any problem for your modification do feel free to share here, i'm sure there's a lot of sifu here willing to help laugh.gif
zemperor
post Aug 24 2016, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Aug 24 2016, 09:23 AM)
Thanks but first I would need to source for one and it has gone tremendously high in price.
well, not easy to find, and price not good as well...
but i think this set should be still able to get if u willing to pay for it tongue.gif
anyway, good luck with your finding icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(mistymoonlight @ Aug 24 2016, 11:40 AM)
If not mistaken, 42043 has a front open box type as well.
Anyway how to keep the lego inside the box without dismantling them?

Ya, 42052 is really space consuming because of the rotor.
The solution is to build model A for display since it has single rotor rather than 2 as in model B. And I try to align the blade together to make it fits into my bookshelf with certain angle :-P
42043 mercedes benz arocs...
this box is open side... so i cannot use back to keep my technic ranting.gif

hmm.gif the box have to be big enough for the set if u do not want to dismantle it laugh.gif
for me, i just dismantle it, and keep in the box...

with open front box, it quite like a new set...
just difference are no plastic bag, no empty space, very heavy, and it is used set tongue.gif

helicopter really take big space because of rotor...
i do have a few cheap helicopter diecast, and the rotor give me big trouble, i have to turn to certain angle to fit in my bookshelf sad.gif

but lego, it is easy... just dismantle the rotor will do tongue.gif
zemperor
post Aug 24 2016, 07:26 PM

QUOTE(mistymoonlight @ Aug 24 2016, 06:29 PM)
Oh ya, the merz arocs front open just to display the model and its function.
Only realize after i dig my store room to look at the box.

Helicopter without rotor is no longer a helicopter,haha  wink.gif
haha laugh.gif i also check my box to double confirm tongue.gif

well, it's true that without rotor is not helicopter anymore laugh.gif
but i'm not display my technic set, just use a big plastic bag to cover it, i guess still ok tongue.gif
zemperor
post Aug 28 2016, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Aug 27 2016, 09:52 AM)
Thanks all for the advice. I've managed to get myself the 4x4 Crawler 9398 and I shall attempt to build this as a first Technic buyer.

On another note which set to purchase which is worth the money so I can keep as spares or probably mod my 4x4 Crawler.
looks like u manage to find this set biggrin.gif

it is a good set to be first technic set thumbup.gif
my first technic set is just a small set of technic tongue.gif

after u build and play around with the 9398
should be know how RC work/what part require for RC
and u will know what parts require to do your modification tongue.gif
zemperor
post Aug 30 2016, 06:37 PM

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Aug 29 2016, 09:20 PM)
Thanks I also thought initally to go for XL motors but I read somewhere it doesn't do much on speed.

So I guess I will maintain the L motors and look up on gear change, I heard it does make a difference.

Also I'm looking at LED light mods for the crawler, any idea where to source?
8293 have the LED brows.gif
zemperor
post Sep 1 2016, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Sep 1 2016, 10:39 AM)
Yea bought already. Must say it brings life to the crawler.

Am thinking of buying another LED for the back. It is darn pricey and I have no idea what to do with the extra M motor lol.
i also think the same as well when i want to get more light...
the 8293 just only have 1 light / 1 switch, and it also come with other parts that i already have quite a lot sad.gif

maybe u can use the extra M motor to modify your other sets tongue.gif
if just the light, as cute_boboi reply, can only get from those that selling parts such as bricklink...

not sure any local seller have or not...
(although i do found a local seller have selling some power function part, but by the time i found this seller, the seller already no stock)

zemperor
post Sep 16 2016, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Sep 15 2016, 11:12 AM)
this looks good!  rclxms.gif  drool.gif

agree with u thumbup.gif
this could be my first idea set laugh.gif
zemperor
post Sep 18 2016, 08:48 PM

looks like this video not post here yet

another review for the caterham biggrin.gif

i wonder is this set easy to modify/motorized brows.gif
zemperor
post Oct 2 2016, 08:37 PM

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Oct 2 2016, 01:37 PM)
The shopkeeper recommend to use technic power pack to power this up. She says it is a cheaper alternative.
Any comments from experts here?
drool.gif ferris wheel... i still not get it yet cry.gif
i just got a new phone recently, so have to postpone again sad.gif

for easy, just get 8293 and u can motorised it biggrin.gif
i think should be able to motorised it by medium motor and a battery box, if u can find the parts...

BTW, i remember someone here looking for custom casing...
maybe can try here

*almost forgot, another custom casing at fb

This post has been edited by zemperor: Oct 2 2016, 09:44 PM
zemperor
post Oct 6 2016, 09:07 PM

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Oct 5 2016, 09:46 PM)
Thanks for the recommendation. But for the time being will let my son play it manually 1st.

It is quite interesting to build the gearing parts.
i see...
it is quite danger if u put in the motor and turn it on
while the ferris wheel is spinning, your son want to touch it laugh.gif

this can easily solve by clutch gear (available in 8293)
but i dunno is it easy to install this gear or need to do some modification tongue.gif
zemperor
post Oct 12 2016, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(SurpriseZZZZZ @ Oct 12 2016, 02:22 PM)
Good day Guys!

Not sure this is the right place to promote our store. We started off small few months back to sell some of our LEGO TECHNC loose parts and it has soon became our part time business. We have now approximate 90,000 parts. If you are looking for parts to complete your MOC, you could have a look in our store. We are reaching our 100,000 parts milestone soon and we will be expanding our themes real soon. Cheers and let's brick!

CoffeehousE Malaysia - LEGO TECHNIC (Bricklink Store)
CoffeehousE Malaysia - LEGO TECHNIC (Facebook Page)

lol.gif
just read your facebook, last time i was working nearby the petronas doh.gif
but luckily now i not work nearby there anymore laugh.gif or else my wallet will be in big trouble laugh.gif

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Oct 12 2016, 05:30 PM)
Noted with thanks.
you're welcome biggrin.gif
maybe it is better price for u if u order from seller that sell technic parts laugh.gif
zemperor
post Oct 15 2016, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Oct 15 2016, 04:12 PM)
Bought it at RM 162. reasonable price?
for me, it is a good price thumbup.gif
i think my one also about this price last time when i get it laugh.gif
zemperor
post Oct 17 2016, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Oct 16 2016, 11:34 AM)
Good good.
Can power up excavator 42006 too, right?
should be able to power up 42006, 42006 do not come with power function, right?
i search box art of 42006, it seems need a medium motor, battery box and a switch...

all these parts are in a set of 8293 biggrin.gif
if u have other set, can just take a medium motor and battery box from other set...
if the cable is allow, the switch should be able to add in or don't want to add in...

QUOTE(chinti @ Oct 16 2016, 11:41 PM)
wan to collect lego but not sure where to start...
maybe u should start with technic if u like moving gear/part tongue.gif

small set is good to start with, price is cheaper, easier to assemble, and won't finger pain for small set laugh.gif
zemperor
post Nov 10 2016, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Nov 8 2016, 11:30 PM)
http://brickset.com/article/24421/42063-bm...00-gs-adventure

Thanks for sharing notworthy.gif

drive shaft with only one side support (will the rear wheel able to handle pressure if i press the rear down fully hmm.gif )
should be have the engine if there is a gear at rear wheel laugh.gif

luckily i'm not bike lover tongue.gif
but still looking forward for more pictures/video biggrin.gif (especially the front suspension part, if this bike have it tongue.gif )
zemperor
post Nov 10 2016, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Nov 10 2016, 10:54 PM)
hmm.gif interesting... motor, ship and RC with track biggrin.gif

looks good biggrin.gif and i do not have any big lego ship tongue.gif

Thanks for sharing notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
zemperor
post Jan 11 2017, 05:29 PM

Just visit pavilian elite to look for the free gift rooster set
luckily they still have it laugh.gif

it was surprisingly hard to find lego at RM200... either more or less laugh.gif
luckily i do not bring much cash with me, or else i sure grab the technic set already tongue.gif
zemperor
post Jan 11 2017, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 11 2017, 06:37 PM)
Why buy old friends set? 30% discount last month didn't sapu?
shocking.gif looks like i miss a good discount sad.gif
no wonder this hot dog van is the only one i found at the rack laugh.gif
zemperor
post Jan 12 2017, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Jan 11 2017, 10:18 PM)
Nvm, reload your wallet and go again tomorrow  icon_idea.gif  brows.gif  biggrin.gif

Let me show you some temptation! laugh.gif
haha laugh.gif luckily i still can resist these small sets laugh.gif
this month cannot buy anymore, already got myself the lego maze 21305 and caterham 21307 last month...
need to eat grass if i buy again this month...

but recently need to spend quite a bit, and seems no bonus this year from my office cry.gif
maybe need half year or more to reload sad.gif (as u can see from my signature, all is big big set... and i still not get the ferris wheel yet sad.gif )

BTW, i just remember last time when i read the post about the discount here...
by the time i read, post here is "no more stock" or "finish"...

i guess that's why i miss the last time good discounts sad.gif
zemperor
post Apr 5 2018, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(klthor @ Apr 4 2018, 10:57 AM)
guys, any 1 interested in CMF18? im letting go 1 set at cost.
i still not get the new minifigures yet... looking for 1 set biggrin.gif
still available?
zemperor
post Jun 17 2018, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(PsychoHDxMachine @ Jun 8 2018, 11:43 PM)
Hi guys, any opinion on Lego 9398 vs 41999? Performance wise seem 9398 is better?
i do not have these 2 sets...
what i remember if i not mistaken:

-9398 and 41999 only the body part difference (red/black or blue)
the suspension/moving parts/motor/remote control should be same

-price for 41999 much more expensive because 41999 is limited edition

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0864sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:07 AM